• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Daily News says that 93% Singaporeans Very Happy with PAP Gahmen!!!

nickers9

Read from the Shin Min daily news that it says 93% Singaporeans are really happy with our PAP gahmen.

Can you believed this piece of crap news? Totally rubbish shit!!!

There are more shit written inside.

The PAP dogs had collected data from 1558 Singaporeans for total 6months and they had the follow results:

93% said the PAP govern very well, and 5% disagree.

87% said Singapore had no corruption, and 7% disagree.

76% said Singapore have a bright future, 13% disagree.

90% happy with the healthcare quality in Singapore, 9% disagree.

67% happy with the healthcare cost in Singapore, 32% disagree.

Can you really believe all this shit news? It is the greatest joke I ever heard this year, and I believed that the data that was release to the news by the PAP gahmen member must be someone who eyes must have pasted with stamps.

I believed the correct data should be as follows:

93% said the PAP govern badly and lack of vision, and 5% disagree.
(So many Singaporeans are jobless and more Foreign talents are imported to take away our jobs.)

87% said Singapore not only have corruption but daylight robbery, and 7% disagree.
(the most corrupted people in Singapore are the PAP. The PAP ministers and MP take lots of money as salaries under the sun without doing anything much and without practising under table money.)

76% said Singapore have no good future, 13% disagree.
(SO many foreign talents or no talents from China and Indian and Indonesian are taking all Singaporeans jobs away without doing any NS.)

90% are disgusted with the healthcare quality in Singapore, 9% disagree.
(All hospitals standards in Singapore had dropped after all the Fillipinos, China, Indian all bring down the standard as most of them are not proper train nurses.)

67% are disgusted with the healthcare cost in Singapore, 32% disagree.
(The cost of healthcare cost are so high that over 90% Singaporeans agreed that you can die in Singapore, but you cannot fall sick as the healthcare and medical care cost are so damn bloody high here.)

Here wanna share a youtube link that really speak for the heart of all Singaporeans.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EfL-zdAIN_U&feature=related

The PAP dogs had collected data from 1558 Singaporeans for total 6months and they had the follow results:

my standards of good governance is slightly higher, so i'm minority

they are already the highest paid ministers in the world, so i'm minority again

apparently language is no longer a barrier to the major powers and in 10~15 years time, Singapore would be out of the race, so i'm minority again

i do experience quality healthcare, at a very high price, nonetheless the basic healthcare needs are covered, so i'm with the majority

prices at polyclinics are considerable, but GPs at private clinics can put the poor at bay, and the poor can forget about the specialists, so i'm minority again

batman1

The MIW-controlled media are very efficient in selective reporting.Don't forget North Korea's KIM ILL SUNG also got 100% approval and Iraq's Saddam got 99.99 % approval !

you think it's easy to keep the 154th position?

Eurekas

They conduct the survey with 1558 RC Dogs and civil serpents so you get a slewed results of 93% of the people are happy with the government. But when to go to coffeeshops and hawker centres you will find out that 80% of the people complain about the government.

batman1

you think it's easy to keep the 154th position?

But these media people have to lie and massage figures every now and then just to keep their ricebowls intact and please their bosses.This is the reality in Singapore.Survivial without shame with the greatest monetaty rewards at the expense of moral and upright or noble values.These type of shameless species will not bat an eyelid to sell their souls or inform on their friends,colleagues or relatives for a few dollars more .

wizard

U go to RC centre and ask ? 93% say good

U go Stat Board and ask ? 93% say good ( want to die meh )

U go SAF regulars and ask ? 93% say good ( want heta kaki meh )

U go to the bus-stop at peak hours and ask the commuters? How many %???

U ask those kana kick out by FT ? How many %?

U ask those outside the umberalla of garment ? How many %?

Kiddy stuffs......

Read from the Shin Min daily news that it says 93% Singaporeans are really happy with our PAP gahmen.

What, why only 93% :confused:

How come don't give themselves 94%, 95%,......200% They are after all earning wirld class wages :rolleyes:

The local media must be having problems finding anything positive & stories they are allowed to report, so they're pulling stories out of a hat. With all the creative stories in the papers its no wonder that fewer people are willing to pay for propaganda.

Anyone notice that the free paper "Today" is bulking up :confused: Its free & good enough :biggrin:

coolguy

1-3.jpg

In that case, it is time to review our pappies salaries again.
Happy Birthday Singapore! Huat Ah!

myo539

I93% said the PAP govern badly and lack of vision, and 5% disagree.
(So many Singaporeans are jobless and more Foreign talents are imported to take away our jobs.)

Ya, Shin Min is not honest - who says only 93% governs well? It should be 150% because not only Singaporeans think so, but many people and governments from other countries think so - otherwise why would they want to jilt their own big countries and be a citizen of a little red dot?

But how can you say that "So many Singaporeans are jobless and more Foreign talents are imported to take away our jobs."? So many jobs are available at Marina Sand which pay a basic salary of $1800 without tips which can rise to $10,000 a month but there are so few Singaporean takers. Ordinary Singaporeans with just a GCE N level pass and a polytechnic diploma want a minister's pay without doing a minister's job.

Enjoy reading the article below:

Benefits for Singaporeans compare favourably with that elsewhere

I AGREE with Mr Eric J. Brooks (Canadian) that Singaporeans have much to be grateful for ('Be grateful, Singapore', July 31). In fact, Singapore is one of the best managed countries in the world, if not the best.

I do not base this on casual observation but research. Let us start with health care.

Canadian health economist Cynthia Ramsay wrote a paper rating Singapore's health care as the best in the world. The World Health Organisation (WHO) ranks Singapore's health care as the sixth best in the world.

Singapore's life expectancy at 82 is higher than in most advanced countries, including the United States (78), Britain (79) and Canada (80), where Mr Brooks comes from. Our infant mortality is also lower.

What makes Singapore's achievement so spectacular is the fact that Singapore spends so little on health care compared to Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) countries. According to the WHO, Singapore spends 3.5 per cent of its GDP on health care, compared to 15.2 per cent in the US, 8.2 per cent in Britain and 9.8 per cent in Canada.

This could be partly attributed to better diet and a compact city, but it also indicates that taxpayers' money is spent efficiently. This means tax rates can be lower.

Next, let us look at education. It is arguable that Singapore's schools are the best in the world. According to Boston College, Singapore's children are the best in the world in mathematics and science. This is indicative of the quality of the education our children receive as well as their diligence.

Singapore's top university, the National University of Singapore, is rated by the Times Education Supplement as 30th in the world. This is not bad but it is still behind top American, British and Canadian universities.

Next, we take a look at crime. We all know Singapore's crime rate is low. But let us look at the actual numbers. Consider one statistic - the number of murders per 100,000 population. Singapore's murder rate is 0.39 per 100,000, compared to 5.62 in the US, 1.41 in Britain and 1.86 in Canada.

So in terms of health care, education and crime, Singapore has done on the whole better than these three advanced countries. Based on this, I agree with Mr Brooks that Singaporeans have much to be grateful for.

I also disagree with what Mr Paul Chan wrote last Saturday ('...but so should Canadians') about the free health care Canadians enjoy but Singaporeans do not. Making health care or anything free is not a good idea. Once you make something free, demand explodes and there will be rationing. Under Britain's National Health Service, patients sometimes wait up to a year before receiving treatment. They could be dead by then.

Exploding demand also means high taxes. Singapore's low tax rate is another thing we should be grateful for. Let us look at the top income tax rates in the four countries. Singapore's top income tax rate is currently 17 per cent, compared to 35 per cent (federal) in the US, 50 per cent in Britain and 29 per cent (federal) in Canada. In the US and Canada, taxpayers have to pay additional state or provincial taxes, making total income taxes for top earners in the range of 45 to 54 per cent.

That is why services must never be given away free. Our health care is subsidised up to 80 per cent for the lowest income group. Making it free would mean long delays in treatment and higher taxes.

We all complain about taxes and government charges. But actually the Singapore Government takes little of our money, compared to governments in other advanced countries. These countries generally have higher income, capital gains, property, goods and sales and other taxes than Singapore, even after accounting for certificates of entitlement, which they do not have.

A rough indication of how much money the Government takes from us is to look at government expenditure as a percentage of GDP. Singapore's government expenditure as a percentage of GDP is 16.3 per cent, compared to 19.9 per cent in the US, 50 per cent in Britain and 48.2 per cent in Canada.

In short, the advanced countries tax their citizens more and give them worse health care, education and law enforcement than Singapore.

Tan Keng Soon

cooleo

There are more shit written inside.

Can you really believe all this shit news? It is the greatest joke I ever heard this year, and I believed that the data that was release to the news by the PAP gahmen member must be someone who eyes must have pasted with stamps.

I believed the correct data should be as follows:

93% said the PAP govern badly and lack of vision, and 5% disagree.

87% said Singapore not only have corruption but daylight robbery, and 7% disagree.
(the most corrupted people in Singapore are the PAP. The PAP ministers and MP take lots of money as salaries under the sun without doing anything much and without practising under table money.)

76% said Singapore have no good future, 13% disagree.
(SO many foreign talents or no talents from China and Indian and Indonesian are taking all Singaporeans jobs away without doing any NS.)

90% are disgusted with the healthcare quality in Singapore, 9% disagree.
(All hospitals standards in Singapore had dropped after all the Fillipinos, China, Indian all bring down the standard as most of them are not proper train nurses.)

67% are disgusted with the healthcare cost in Singapore, 32% disagree.
(The cost of healthcare cost are so high that over 90% Singaporeans agreed that you can die in Singapore, but you cannot fall sick as the healthcare and medical care cost are so damn bloody high here.)

Here wanna share a youtube link that really speak for the heart of all Singaporeans.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EfL-zdAIN_U&feature=related

BullShit.gif

KuanTi01

How come the media never once solicit my views leh? Did they survey only their friends, relatives or those who are civil servants and grassroots people?
Any survey conducted by a biased pro-government media is always suspect. 93% 96% 99% or 100% also can. Cheapskate propaganda! Now I must really start believing that GE is round the corner! :biggrin::biggrin:

mscitw

Those selected for the polls are members of the Establishment who have been handsomely rewarded for getting peasants to toil for MNCs so that taxes and levies can be collected.