• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cyclist killed in crash at NTU campus

Johnrambo

1620061507714.png

SINGAPORE: A 49-year-old woman has died after a crash at Nanyang Technological University on Monday (May 3) evening.

At about 8.40pm on Monday, emergency services were alerted to the crash involving a car and a bicycle along Nanyang Crescent, before the junction with Nanyang Drive.

The female cyclist was pronounced dead at the scene by a paramedic from the Singapore Civil Defence Force.

Investigations are ongoing, said the Singapore Police Force.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/cyclist-dies-ntu-crash-accident-car-14738154

RIP dear 49-yr-old woman cyclist.

It would be doubly tragic if she were a chiobu. Just sayin', not being insensitive.

more will happen. both sides going to war, and we know who the “survivors” (forget the winners) will be. it’s moronic and darwinian being right and dead - dead right.

The roads in Sinkieland are not meant for cycling, and especially now since it's an overpopulated shithole unlike 10-20 years ago.

Cycle on the roads, but at your own risk.

The roads in Sinkieland are not meant for cycling, and especially now since it's an overpopulated shithole unlike 10-20 years ago.

Cycle on the roads, but at your own risk.
You are spot on. I used to ride on roads a lot in the 1980s to early 2000s. Then the roads became too crowded with too many incompetent drivers, I moved to riding on pathways and PCN. Eventually those became congested too. These days, I cycle in the virtual world.

best_cycling_training_apps_1_zwift_1.jpg

You are spot on. I used to ride on roads a lot in the 1980s to early 2000s. Then the roads became too crowded with too many incompetent drivers, I moved to riding on pathways and PCN. Eventually those became congested too. These days, I cycle in the virtual world.

Also, back in the day road cyclists were usually ah peks cycling slowly, going from point A to point B, carrying some goods or groceries.
There were no Tour de France wannabe full kit wankers.

Also, back in the day road cyclists were usually ah peks cycling slowly, going from point A to point B, carrying some goods or groceries.
and fewer jiuhu trucks and rigs crossing both causeways 24 hours everyday. the amount and frequency of 18-wheelers and delivery trucks and vans plying sg roadways have increased over 6.9 times.

NTU roads are mostly two-laned and have very little traffic. One can get a pretty good view of the road far ahead from any angle. One of the party is definitely speeding and I'm inclined to believe the cyclist is at fault.

Your 63 watts is pathetic. I average more than 200 watts over a HIIT workout.

IMG_F39B80DDC061-1.jpeg

Yes, I miss those days when cycling on the roads was a safe and fun sport. The chance of me returning home after a ride was 100%.

Boss you are very how lian lah. I am 80 years old, give me a break can or not? Most of my peers are already having paper bicycles sent to them via "flame service".
KNN those any Watts you want also have :biggrin: KNN

Strange how cycling kit bothers you. Perhaps with your BMI you look like a rotund lemon on toothpicks?

NTU roads are mostly two-laned and have very little traffic. One can get a pretty good view of the road far ahead from any angle. One of the party is definitely speeding and I'm inclined to believe the cyclist is at fault.
my guess is she did not have safety lights. When riding in the dark make sure you light up like a Christmas tree.

Boss you are very how lian lah. I am 80 years old, give me a break can or not? Most of my peers are already having paper bicycles sent to them via "flame service".

We have a 78 year old in my cycling group and he can churn out 200 watts too. :thumbsup:

Do they also get paper effigies of chiobus in bikinis delivered to them via flame service?

Nowadays these fully-armoured cyclists are a scary and intimidating sight!:rolleyes:

Strange how cycling kit bothers you. Perhaps with your BMI you look like a rotund lemon on toothpicks?

It's funny you would say that. I've seen plenty of fatties cycling on roads during my runs and hikes. Full kit wankers. In fact, one of the ang moh cyclists lost his balance and fell off his stationary bicycle at a red light stop. I even asked him if he was alright. Aussie bloke, the accent was unmistakable. :biggrin: