• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Covid-19] - Medical doctor : "Stop saying it's just flu! This is hell like nothing you've ever seen!"

UltimaOnline

skynews-italy-coronavirus_4943641.jpg

https://news.sky.com/story/coronavi...ghting-covid-19-outbreak-is-like-war-11954229

Spread virus spread to all schoolsand then we know how serious the virus is. Not as deadly according to the retard foreigner lover.

I notice doctors at hospitals all wear head loop masks, while the hoi polloi all wear ear loop masks.

Sperms is a virus to women. 9 months pregnant and whole life burden with finance to bring up an idiot like Trump is a life time virus....

tip to doctors....DO NOT I repeat DO NOT WORK AT THE HOSPITAL!!!!!

Yes yes, we certainly don't want any doctors working at the hospitals. :rolleyes:

Certainly strange advice from someone having taken the oath.

The reason he feels that way is because unfortunately he works at the hospital!!!!!!!

tip to doctors....DO NOT I repeat DO NOT WORK AT THE HOSPITAL!!!!!
Work clinic lagi worse. In sg u r first point of contact! :eek:

Yes yes, we certainly don't want any doctors working at the hospitals. :rolleyes:

Certainly strange advice from someone having taken the oath.
Oath doesnt say anything about where you work.

Not all doctors work at hospital.

Nothing to do with oath. We all have a role to play. Those drs working at polyclinic also swamped.

If its tat bad etc. Why are the death rates much lower than Spanish flu or the black death?

Spanish flu time got ventilator machines?

I think dont even have toilet paper

I notice doctors at hospitals all wear head loop masks, while the hoi polloi all wear ear loop masks.
KNN my uncle noticed that too KNN he think the ear loop is 1 size for all whereas the head loop is more pro to control the tightness but more difficult to put on KNN

Take it as nature population control.
The world is over crowded anyways
Starting with the chinks, good to see mozzies represented in Iran. More deaths would be good

Start with wiping out yr whole family, relatives, clan and yr fucking community,

Then wait i fuck yr duaghter cheebye and yr son arsehole.

Take it as nature population control.
The world is over crowded anyways
Starting with the chinks, good to see mozzies represented in Iran. More deaths would be good

The same sort of headlines appear if the flu season is a bad one.

FLUMAGEDDON

NHS swamped by flu crisis as admissions TRIPLE in a week – and killer Aussie strain spreads

Hospitals have been flooded with patients suffering Aussie flu - a potent strain that caused havoc in Oz
  • 5 Jan 2018, 10:30
  • Updated: 9 Jan 2018, 7:42
SWAMPED hospitals are in the grips of a deadly flu crisis with admissions tripling in a week.
The NHS has been flooded with patients suffering from “Aussie flu” — a potent strain that caused havoc in Oz and New Zealand.

Swamped hospitals are in the grips of a deadly flu crisis with admissions tripling in a week
Swamped hospitals are in the grips of a deadly flu crisis with admissions tripling in a weekCredit: PA:Press Association

Official figures reveal one in four hospital influenza cases are now due to the lethal H3N2 bug - with Plymouth, Doncaster and Durham among the places worst affected.
OAPs, pregnant women and young kids are most vulnerable to the mutant infection.

Rates of flu hospitalisations have risen from 2.33 cases per 100,000 people to 6.82 in the past week, according to Public Health England.

It suggests the number of sick Brits admitted with the bug has gone up from 1,281 to 3,751 in seven days.

The NHS has been flooded with patients suffering from “Aussie Flu” — a potent strain that caused havoc in Oz and New Zealand
The NHS has been flooded with patients suffering from “Aussie Flu” — a potent strain that caused havoc in Oz and New ZealandCredit: Getty - Contributor
Across England, 4.5 million people complained of suffering “influenza-like” symptoms.

It is a rise of 15 per cent from 3.85 million the previous week.

More than 20 NHS trusts have been forced to declare “black alerts” this week after being overwhelmed by demand.

Health officials last night warned it is still not too late for Brits to get vaccinated against the virus.

The flu is expected to claim the lives of 4000 Australians this year
Zona BlackZona BlackSenior Editor
TWEETSHAREREDDITPINEMAILCOMMENT

This year’s flu season is expected to cause 4000 deaths among Australians, as medical professionals cross their fingers the rate of infections slows before the winter peak.

Already this year, the rate of laboratory-confirmed diagnoses is triple that of historical averages at the same time of the year.

There have been almost 40,000 confirmed influenza cases in the country this year. There were 58,500 recorded for the entire 2018 calendar year.

While the average annual death rate due to complications from influenza is between 3000 and 4000, this year’s season is so dangerous for two reasons, medical experts revealed on Tuesday.

With last year’s season comparatively mild to 2017 (which is considered the worst influenza year since the 2009 swine flu epidemic), there is a reduced community immunity, resulting in more people being at risk of contracting the disease, said Immunisation Coalition chairman Professor Robert Booy.

The second contributing factor is the double-hit effect of the influenza that’s circulating the country.

Professor Booy explained it was a unique season in that there were two types of influenza A – H1 and H3 strains – when usually it was one or the other causing the damage.

“[This year] has been really strange … There has been a sustained and rising summer and autumn surge that began at the end of last year and is continuing to increase,” Professor Booy said.

The concern now is the traditional peak of the flu season – June through to September – is still to come, and the rate of cases shows no signs of slowing. Health professionals have again renewed their urge for Australians to get vaccinated.

Professor Booy was one of four medical experts who addressed an Australian Science Media Centre briefing.

They also outlined the key sectors of the community who are most at risk of contracting a severe case of the flu, or dying from complications stemming from the disease.

woman vaccination
The key to avoiding the influenza this year? Vaccination. Photo: Getty

Who’s most at risk?
The young, the elderly and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders, plus those with severe asthma and heart diseases, are most at risk of the serious side to influenza.
Professor Booy said while these groups are highly advised to get the vaccination, it’s also healthy Australians who can help to protect the more vulnerable.

He said most healthy Australians would live with or come into contact with someone in these vulnerable categories, so it was important for them to also get vaccinated to contribute to a “herd immunity”.

University of Queensland influenza virologist Dr Kirsty Short said Australians who were obese, and/or had diabetes were a growing at-risk sector of the community.
“In the 2009 so-called ‘swine flu’ epidemic, what we saw was that both obesity and diabetes for the first time emerged as susceptibility factors for severe influenza,” Dr Short said.

“(They) were significantly more likely to be hospitalised with the flu, they were significantly more likely to be admitted to the ICU and were significantly more likely to die from the virus.”

She said obese people were also likely to have the disease for longer, increasing the possibility of transmitting it to others.

And to compound their vulnerability, it has been shown the vaccination was less effective on obese people.

Dr Elizabeth McCarthy from the University of Melbourne dispelled the myths about the risks pregnant women face from vaccination, saying it was safer for women and their unborn children to get the flu shot.

The best time to act is now

“If you get vaccinated in the month of May, you can deal with the flu that’s already around … (it) will protect you and protect you for about four months to cover the winter flu season,” Professor Booy said.

University of New South Wales senior virologist Professor William Rawlinson said Australians could also take basic measures to prevent contracting or spreading the flu.
“Don’t forget simple measures, like washing your hands, coughing into your elbow and using tissues – and there are anti-virals which are available,” Professor Rawlinson said.

“Finally, it’s important to know what you’re dealing with. If you think you have the flu, talk to your GP about diagnosis.”

This year, states have made the flu shot freely available to at-risk Australia. Those eligible are:
  • People 65 years and over
  • Pregnant women
  • People with chronic conditions
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from six months of age.

Compare the flu death toll above with the corona virus death toll in OZ so far. A measly THREE deaths whereas the flu kills 3000 annually.

https://corona.help/country/australia

Total infections in Australia
people confirmed infected
This excludes suspected cases.

Deaths history
Total deaths in Australia

people confirmed dead.

Do Singaporeans avoid OZ holidays during the flu season? With 3000 to 4000 deaths annually you'd think that kiasu Singaporeans would be too scared to travel to Australia but that isn't the case.

The reason is simple. The news media did not hype it up as if it was a death sentence. Everything flew under the radar.

The Chinese did not seem to worry about the 4000 deaths caused by flu either.

Almost 500,000 sinkies and 1.43 million chinks braved the OZ flu and carried on with their holidays.

Screenshot 2020-03-11 15.32.43.png

The same sort of headlines appear if the flu season is a bad one.

FLUMAGEDDON

NHS swamped by flu crisis as admissions TRIPLE in a week – and killer Aussie strain spreads

Health officials last night warned it is still not too late for Brits to get vaccinated against the virus.

The Aussie flu is nothing to worry about. Only the sick and the aged will experience a higher mortality rate.

To call the Aussie flu a "killer strain" is just sensational news reporting designed to garner eyeballs and traffic.

I would go on my life as usual if I were an Aussie, with just extra attention to hand washing and good hygiene in general

The Aussie flu is nothing to worry about. Only the sick and the aged will experience a higher mortality rate.

To call the Aussie flu a "killer strain" is just sensational news reporting designed to garner eyeballs and traffic.

I would go on my life as usual if I were an Aussie, with just extra attention to hand washing and good hygiene in general

Good one.