• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Covid-19 : Inside A COVID-19 Screening Centre In Singapore

As #COVID19 cases in Singapore continue to rise, it’s all hands on deck at the screening centre at the National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID).

Doctors, nurses and other healthcare workers from Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) screen hundreds of patients a day by checking for symptoms, assessing risk factors and giving them nose swabs.

But 520 cases divided with 50 doctors is a little over 10 per doctor.
That means it takes them about 45 minutes per patient.

Those doctors are all MOs. The blue cap ones. Probably each department sends one or two to this screening department.

KNN my uncle wonder did they really volunteered or their sifu pressure them to volunteer KNN
Yes, could be either. But they are now on the frontline just the same, doing a tough and dangerous job.

I have an old friend with three grown up kids. They are a lovely malay family. Their two daughters are nurses and the son is an ambulance driver. They are concerned but proud of their kids. As I am too.

why dont they just rewash the gown using special santiser?
understand that world hospitals is running short of ppe.

The yellow gowns are made of paper like material.

And after a shift it is drenched with sweat. Hot and humid weather in Singapore. The gown is not made of breathable material.

KNN my uncle wonder did they really volunteered or their sifu pressure them to volunteer KNN

It depends.

I wonder if they have to do calls after working those day shifts? Sounds like the screening center is from 8 to 5? I dont think they make them do calls after the 5pm shift for fear of cross contamination.

So might be really volunteer. Trade off is no calls that week.

Disclaimer I really dont know for sure. Just my guesses. I have not been in Singapore system since 2010.

Maybe @porcaputtana Can help give some info?

Yes, could be either. But they are now on the frontline just the same, doing a tough and dangerous job.

I have an old friend with three grown up kids. They are a lovely malay family. Their two daughters are nurses and the son is an ambulance driver. They are concerned but proud of their kids. As I am too.
KNN they can be glorified of the 2 daughters but the son mm...KNN as far as my uncle know the leequirement is same as delivery driver KNN

It depends.

I wonder if they have to do calls after working those day shifts? Sounds like the screening center is from 8 to 5? I dont think they make them do calls after the 5pm shift for fear of cross contamination.

Disclaimer I really dont know for sure. Just my guesses. I have not been in Singapore system since 2010.

KNN if houseman wants to geng or siam to orfit hour then they are not very suitable to continue their medical career liao KNN also if you let my uncle to be a loctor houseman he will not feel a chore to go work becas every min every hour living in glory with the companies of many chiobu nurses and loctors KNN

Where got chiobu nurses and doctors?

It is not geng lah. It is a trade off.

I think they just all rotate lah. Rostered.

But to survive and keep sane always have to look at the positives.

Where got chiobu nurses and doctors?

It is not geng lah. It is a trade off.

I think they just all rotate lah. Rostered.

But to survive and keep sane always have to look at the positives.
KNN my uncle has been observing for last few years in sg many (at least 50%) nurse and loctor child aka low koon gia are chiobu KNN if my uncle is 1 loctor he will need to take many secretive professional moves to avoid label as loctor casanova KNN hence he will even sacrifice outside life permanently KNN

It depends.

@porcaputtana same profession as u in sg.