• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Court awarded Minah's estate $326,620 as damages for medical negligence against Changi General Hospital

Do u believe the shit that CGH said in their defence?

CGH argued that even if Ms Azlin had been treated earlier, there is no guarantee that she would be completely cured and expected to have a normal life expectancy as if she never had cancer.

Do u believe the shit that CGH said in their defence?

CGH argued that even if Ms Azlin had been treated earlier, there is no guarantee that she would be completely cured and expected to have a normal life expectancy as if she never had cancer.

Actually, they have a point there. But that has an effect on the quantum of damages, not their liability.

KNN with such news leesclosed my uncle is surprised cgh is still in operation today KNN

My uncle also think the family should make polis leeport for that a&e loctor to be charged under criminal like offense KNN definitely need to be jailed besides the monetary compensation KNN

Her family probably feels like they have touched Toto and are millionaires now. Mat mentality.

Azlin’s estate had sought a claim of $13,464,100.75 in damages, including for $1,051,000 for pain and suffering, another $1,501,703.50 for medical expenses, and $35,700 for transport. The biggest component was for aggravated or punitive damages, which Azlin put in as $8,943,046.70.

Final payout
$326,620

Her family probably feels like they have touched Toto and are millionaires now. Mat mentality.
KNN my uncle think they took the 300k without much grunt only after finish spending then they will kpkb KNN

CGH already paid then $200k.

The judge now order CGH to pay the balance. So they already had the 200k wonder why they did with it?

CGH already paid then $200k.

The judge now order CGH to pay the balance. So they already had the 200k wonder why they did with it?
With due leespect to the deceased my uncle rather not to guess KNN

singapore hospital now is a joke!

11 years ago at Tan tock Seng hospital i had pile operation before i migrated and before that they sent me to A&E to take blood from me the doctor is pinoy he poke me 3 times all failed!!!!! the 4th time thenhe manage to get it right by then i already lembeh soft like jelly because i so scare of needle!!!!!!! after that he took out the niddle and gave me to bandage ask me to press where he poked but i was so lembeh i really got no strength and i justclose my eyes and when i open my eyes i got a shock thehand it get swollen like half of snooker ball!!!

singapore hospital now is a joke!

11 years ago at Tan tock Seng hospital i had pile operation before i migrated and before that they sent me to A&E to take blood from me the doctor is pinoy he poke me 3 times all failed!!!!! the 4th time thenhe manage to get it right by then i already lembeh soft like jelly because i so scare of needle!!!!!!! after that he took out the niddle and gave me to bandage ask me to press where he poked but i was so lembeh i really got no strength and i justclose my eyes and when i open my eyes i got a shock thehand it get swollen like half of snooker ball!!!

how come for elective operation like piles send you to A&E to take blood? was the piles op emergency?

The A&E head of department will be very angry.

If need to order test should not be done from A&E. A&E budget and costs is for emergency cases. Which is why we dont do tests like lipid panel at A&E.

Should have sent you to staff clinic.

Azlin’s estate had sought a claim of $13,464,100.75 in damages, including for $1,051,000 for pain and suffering, another $1,501,703.50 for medical expenses, and $35,700 for transport. The biggest component was for aggravated or punitive damages, which Azlin put in as $8,943,046.70.

Final payout
$326,620

she do wat job got so high ekonomic value 13m?

Actually, they have a point there. But that has an effect on the quantum of damages, not their liability.

It’s a point albeit a useless point.

Here’s a fact: everyone eventually dies. So whether u see a doc to treat your illness is irrelevant as you are just delaying the inevitable. Is that not a crazy theory?!!

how come for elective operation like piles send you to A&E to take blood? was the piles op emergency?

The A&E head of department will be very angry.

If need to order test should not be done from A&E. A&E budget and costs is for emergency cases. Which is why we dont do tests like lipid panel at A&E.

Should have sent you to staff clinic.

the nurse told me to sit on the wheelchair and the hospital attendant push me to A&E dept and there this pinoy doctor took my blood 2 small tubes. Then they prepare me a a bed in the ward and i think after 8pm after dinner I cannot eat anything I had to drink one big jar of weird water taste abit like salt and after that I went to the toilet many times until I pansai water lol then the next day morning the operation bro

I guess if you want a good post-death payout, be a customer of CGH.

However, if you want healing and not dying a premature death, you can surely do better than going to Sinkieland's worst hospital. :cool:

now if i visit singapore and emergency need to go hospital i will go private hospital rather then gahmen hospital.

last few years got an old Australian couple took a cruise to asia i not sure if the cruise goes to singapore and cruise ship sailed somewhere between malaysia and indonesia the one of the old couple get really sick and they the ship ask them which country hospital they prefer to go and they asked for singapore hospital.
singapore sent their helicopter to get them.

after the treatment and get well and they get the hospital bill they got a shock in their life if i not mistake somewhere $80k to $100K that is why it came out ii the news in Australia.

That includes helicopter use. They should have bought a travel insurance.
they did bought travel insurance but still have to pay from the pocket cause too expensive.
if only they choose malaysia or indonesia they their travel insurance can cover them all.

if only they knew the bills before they choose singapore hospital i am very sure they choose malaysia hospital