• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Contesting AMK GRC to win ! Alex and Kenneth pls read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear Mr Alex and Kenneth,

AMK -GRC houses a large number of Chengsan people who are hardcore supporters of JBJ and WP .

Another big group of Oppo supporters come from Hougang Ave 8 which are newly attached to AMK, these people were from old Yio chu kang kampongs and jalan kayu kampongs---they are JBJ’s supporters, and they are still alive !

Alex makes a good move to contest under the RP umbrella . This is the right thing to do !

RP is led by JBJ’ son, Kenneth, so it carries some sentimental values of his father(JBJ) !.

To the Cheng san voters, it means something when you talk about JBJ ! Being Cheng San people, we know this feeling !

What You people must do is to get Kenneth walkabout around AMK GRC and rally , and give speeches on stage at AMK !

Alex can speak quite well, it is important to know that coming to AMK need not attack the PAP key candidate.

Like I said before, just ask serious questions to the voters !

Between 2006 and now---voters must know what has happened to sinkapore under the new PAP mandarin !

HDB flat is another issue---high price only benefits those who got two houses, besides , new flats made to pay 30 years is oredi not affordable ! What will happen to the value after 30 years when the buyers are old and frail ?
Sinkaporeans serve NS and have to face job competition with FTs, this also cause problem getting the right wages to get married, buy HDB flats…etc !

Besides, ask AMK GRC voters---what about country reserves, do they know anything about it inside out ? Then HDB cost of land and constructions cost, do the voters know what they are paying for without knowing the cost, becos HDB flats are public houses, they are meant for shelters not commodity !

History Vs practical world ----talking so much about history can help the present ? We have serious problems to solve right ?
Can you still think of the future and history when your salary is struggling with the daily expenses ???

Ask the voters, 40 years of PAP rule, who get richer and who get to see true wealth ?

AMK GRC mostly Hokkien people, you must ask for a chance to work with you !

Alex and Kenneth, to win more than 50 % votes, you need to ask for a chance, pls trust me, just ask !

The simple powerful words will win votes---“ Give us a chance to work with you “ !

Another important thing ---at PM ward, voters may fell sorry not to vote for the PM, and if they vote for the PM, many may go against their will, so you see, they are trapped between two lovers !

Alex is right , changing a system begins by taking down the head ! You must tell the voters not to cast “giving-face” votes becos there are many able people who can be PM of Sinkapore !

President of sinkapore is elected but sinkapore PM is not elected by the whole population !

Alex and Kenneth, going to AMK is not difficult as what people think, in fact, it is much more easier than other wards becos you have oredi a 38 to 40% die-hard oppo supporters !

What you have to do is to play the mind game well---sinkaporeans facing problems at present is becos voters voted for it unwittingly , be honest with AMK voters tell them the truth about the mandate , you can win votes !

One thing you must do---give confidence to the AMK Voters that you are ready to serve the GRC and not a suicidal team ! You people come to win and take over !

We wish you all the best, you can win from 40% to 51% , you play well , you win !

God help you help sinkapore !

Sperminator

I am in the AMK GRC, I will support RP, they have my vote!

Vote for opposition, let your voices be represented by them in Parliament.

Let's help LHL an early retirement. I will vote for RP for AMK GRC, and we really need a competent Prime Minister.

We cannot allow a insincere group of people, serving only their pockets, and have forgotten the People First policy... the people of the nation, the citizen is the fundamentals of the country... keeping the citizens happy will certainly increase productivity...

if you maintain a country in the state of happiness long enough, it'll cause the nation to go into "Golden Age", and many Great Men / Women, for Cultural, Engineering (Technological), Commerce, Generals would be spawned... - quote from Civilization V.

Yes we can, we can make Singapore enter in the state of Renaissance... a new golden age begins.

The Golden Age begins with selection of a good opposition party. Vote for RP!!! Give them MANDATE IN ANG MO KIO GRC! I will! The BALL IS IN YOUR COURT NOW, AMK GRC Residents... your vote is precious, your vote is mandate, let the willing serve us!

soikee

Dear Mr Alex and Kenneth,

AMK -GRC houses a large number of Chengsan people who are hardcore supporters of JBJ and WP .

Another big group of Oppo supporters come from Hougang Ave 8 which are newly attached to AMK, these people were from old Yio chu kang kampongs and jalan kayu kampongs---they are JBJ’s supporters, and they are still alive !

Alex makes a good move to contest under the RP umbrella . This is the right thing to do !

RP is led by JBJ’ son, Kenneth, so it carries some sentimental values of his father(JBJ) !.

To the Cheng san voters, it means something when you talk about JBJ ! Being Cheng San people, we know this feeling !

What You people must do is to get Kenneth walkabout around AMK GRC and rally , and give speeches on stage at AMK !

Alex can speak quite well, it is important to know that coming to AMK need not attack the PAP key candidate.

Like I said before, just ask serious questions to the voters !

Between 2006 and now---voters must know what has happened to sinkapore under the new PAP mandarin !

HDB flat is another issue---high price only benefits those who got two houses, besides , new flats made to pay 30 years is oredi not affordable ! What will happen to the value after 30 years when the buyers are old and frail ?
Sinkaporeans serve NS and have to face job competition with FTs, this also cause problem getting the right wages to get married, buy HDB flats…etc !

Besides, ask AMK GRC voters---what about country reserves, do they know anything about it inside out ? Then HDB cost of land and constructions cost, do the voters know what they are paying for without knowing the cost, becos HDB flats are public houses, they are meant for shelters not commodity !

History Vs practical world ----talking so much about history can help the present ? We have serious problems to solve right ?
Can you still think of the future and history when your salary is struggling with the daily expenses ???

Ask the voters, 40 years of PAP rule, who get richer and who get to see true wealth ?

AMK GRC mostly Hokkien people, you must ask for a chance to work with you !

Alex and Kenneth, to win more than 50 % votes, you need to ask for a chance, pls trust me, just ask !

The simple powerful words will win votes---“ Give us a chance to work with you “ !

Another important thing ---at PM ward, voters may fell sorry not to vote for the PM, and if they vote for the PM, many may go against their will, so you see, they are trapped between two lovers !

Alex is right , changing a system begins by taking down the head ! You must tell the voters not to cast “giving-face” votes becos there are many able people who can be PM of Sinkapore !

President of sinkapore is elected but sinkapore PM is not elected by the whole population !

Alex and Kenneth, going to AMK is not difficult as what people think, in fact, it is much more easier than other wards becos you have oredi a 38 to 40% die-hard oppo supporters !

What you have to do is to play the mind game well---sinkaporeans facing problems at present is becos voters voted for it unwittingly , be honest with AMK voters tell them the truth about the mandate , you can win votes !

One thing you must do---give confidence to the AMK Voters that you are ready to serve the GRC and not a suicidal team ! You people come to win and take over !

We wish you all the best, you can win from 40% to 51% , you play well , you win !

God help you help sinkapore !

Also pls don't forget to ask about his wife Ho Ching's involvement in Temasek.

how come got not much info on the AMK GRC candidates...their website got nth much lehh..

Even at the press conference, when LHL showed the paper he had with the opposition candidates' faces, 2 photos from AMK GRC were blank! :biggrin:

kazuo

The hard truth is that Sinkies are a bunch of self-centred assholes who vote with their wallets. They will quickly dispense with philosophical mumbo jumbo about political ideals and liberation, as long as they can sleep with their air cons on, and scoop $20,000 above value for their flats.

If this election does not remove at least one GRC from the incumbent, then I foresee reality here headed towards two possibilities: suppressed anger spilling into civil unrest, or diaspora (exodus of Sinkies). Neither situation will be ideal, but from the point of governance, PAP will welcome the second, because it means a chance to renew the populace and go back to a clean slate.

facadegeniality

as much as i dislike pap...i would really need to be convinced that Reform party has our interest at heart...they seem to favour west coast more than amk as shown by their candidates.

and they fielded this last-minute-team of which two of them so young...I wanna vote for oppo but i really need to see more news about their plans for AMK GRC.

Sperminator

Every brothers, sisters, uncles, aunties, friends, neighbors, of Ang Mo Kio GRC, it is time to vote for change, and Change for the better. This is History in the making, for the first time in History, Singaporeans are awakening on their own Citizenship Rights, the right to VOTE for a representative for the people.

The voices of the people, truly represented in Parliament.

The MPs that are truly acting on the behalf of the Citizens of Singapore.

VOTE FOR CHANGE, VOTE FOR OPPOSITION.

I will support Reform Party!!! Kenneth & Alex have my mandate.