• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CONFIRMED: Best Sporting Young Talents NOT Coming For YOG. Here's Why?

ahleebabasingaporethief

First US swim team. Now UK total team. When the final appearance of all countries arrive for YOG, spectators here will find SKODAs instead of Ferrari.

WHY?

Do we have proper stadiums to host the games?

1. Athletics venue held where?

2. Swim venue is where? (heard teams from 1st world scared to swim in New water......not a joke.)

3. Football held at J Besar artificial stadium? Joke right?

Seriously, we have NO PROPER INFRASTRUCTURE even for these MICKEY MOUSE "pian gi an" games.

WHERE IN THE WORLD'S HISTORY HAS IOC GIVEN 2 CONSECUTIVE EVENTS TO ASAIN NATIONS? (Next YOG will be in China).

They know SUCKERS that have plenty of money to lose when they see one. At least with China, they have plenty of money. Singapore leh?

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

PAP delayed torn down the National Stadium for years simply becos they can't find enough $$ for new stadium which they insist the fund must come from private sector and public, not from the state fund - a burden to PAP govt.

Now, the YOG will be held without a proper stadium.

The more you understand PAP, the more you don't understand PAP.

PAP delayed torn down the National Stadium for years simply becos they can't find enough $$ for new stadium which they insist the fund must come from private sector and public, not from the state fund - a burden to PAP govt.

wahlaneh...
why u worry?
still got Singapore Indoor Stadium n many other minor stadiums to be fully utilised mah.:D

I guess lack of confidence is the main reason why pap decided to tear down the national stadium. Their worry is what if sinkies not interesting and the stadium is not even a quarter full which cause a big embarrassment to pap.

They are right, since 88% not fucking interested, CNA's survey found.

What glory is there to complete with midget asians with excess cash !

More on promoting Singapore and not the athletes .

As I've pointed out in another thread, US and UK are 2nd and 4th in the real Olympics medal tally pecking order as of Beijing 2008. If even they're disinsterested, something must be more wrong than just Singaporeans being unethusiastic about sports.

The YOG is for potential young migrants who in
competitive environment have no future .

PAP wants to attract all these foreign migrants
so they have a good impression of Singapore.
When they are here. They will squash all local new brood .

And the foreign will vote for the ruling party .

WHERE IN THE WORLD'S HISTORY HAS IOC GIVEN 2 CONSECUTIVE EVENTS TO ASAIN NATIONS? (Next YOG will be in China).

This is a sad thing that you have noted, but now you know why the mat sallehs generally despise Asians. They have more money and land and less people, whereas Asians usually have to work for and under them and their ideas and systems to get what they need or even want.

And in their mindset they seem to also think that Asians, other than "looking the same", are bland peasants that would do just about anything for money that appears to be the one and only important thing in their lives (some Japs also think that way despite them being also Asians).

But today, some Asians overseas have become successful and have put many of them in their place, and in future when it is their turn (including those Japs whose country's economy will never ever recover), they will get the same treatment like never before.

UK team not coming meh? :confused::confused:
or ahlebabasingaporethief talking and stirring shits again? :D:D

YOG is just another school sports day event, only to be held in different parts of the island over a span of days-weeks. who r the real spectators? parents of the child athletes. what returns of investment r there?