• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Concept plan 2011

Char_Azn

The Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) is embarking on the review of the Concept Plan and we would like to seek your views and aspirations for Singapore's future.

The Concept Plan maps out the long term directions for our land use and transportation plans over the next 40 to 50 years. Carried out once every ten years, the present review is scheduled to be completed in 2011. The Concept Plan 2011 (CP2011) will give Singaporeans and others a look into Singapore's future in terms of the economic development opportunities, good quality living environment, an inclusive society where the needs of the population are taken care of and a sustainable Singapore that balances growth with responsible environmental management.

With limited land in Singapore, we need to plan carefully so that we can meet the various land use needs in our limited space. As Singapore continues to grow and develop, the CP2011 will play a vital role in helping us to balance the land use needs to ensure sustainable growth for Singapore over the long term.

Enhancing the Quality of Our Living Environment Meeting the Needs of the Elderly Endearing Home Sustainable Growth over Singapore
Getting your views
As the Concept Plan will shape Singapore's future, it is important that the CP2011 incorporates the views and aspirations of the public. Through this online survey, we would like to seek your views on:

* How we can maintain and enhance our quality of life even as we continue to plan for future growth
* How we can provide for the needs of an ageing population
* How we can nurture and retain our unique identity to make Singapore an endearing home
* How we can all contribute to create a sustainable Singapore which balances growth with responsible environmental management

http://spring.ura.gov.sg/conceptplan2011/

Never realized the URA does concept planning before. A friend working there asked me to help post this

TALK COCK!

Since when they seek public opinion?

Remember Marina Bay?
The short arse Ministar spent $400K for fuck?

When they do, you can be rest assured they are planning how to make MORE MONEY from the public.

Please give them SLANTED feedbacks.

we would like to seek your views on:

* How we can maintain and enhance our quality of life even as we continue to plan for future growth
* How we can provide for the needs of an ageing population
* How we can nurture and retain our unique identity to make Singapore an endearing home
* How we can all contribute to create a sustainable Singapore which balances growth with responsible environmental management
basically, wat dey r asking is ...

tel us how 2 solve our probs foc ...

basically, wat dey r asking is ...

tel us how 2 solve our probs foc ...

No lah!

They already planned for the future already.

What they want to know is which to implement that will make them the MOST MONEY. I am not kidding.

if most feedback say they want to see more PRC sex workers in GAYLANG. Then they will implement ERPs around Gaylang, upgrade the back alleys, and collect rental to set up "wagon" shops or gambling dens...etc

Of course the above scenario is far-fetched, but you people should get my drift.

TALK COCK!

Since when they seek public opinion?

Remember Marina Bay?
The short arse Ministar spent $400K for fuck?

When they do, you can be rest assured they are planning how to make MORE MONEY from the public.

Please give them SLANTED feedbacks.

Maybe cause election is coming. They want to be seen as "we are listening to your suggestion". Or maybe they know people are complaining about them at forums so they want to know what these same people would want.

After listening to and reading SO MANY LIES told by them in the last few years, I have lost faith in them COMPLETELY.

From jambun lady, to Short Arse, to young CheeBye Kia and so many more.......always telling lies to the public. Even using Parliment to tell lies.

May I suggest CON-cept 2011 allows for parliement house to be opened to public during sittings and allow members of public to bring in rotten tomatoes and eggs (non-lethal) to throw at Parlimetarians for telling lies?

Election coming give so many good music to Sinkie like to hear.

Tell minister here the list
1. More MRT running on peak hour
2. Reduce HDB price to average 4 room $200K or lower
3. Cheaper healtcare
4. Minimun wage $5/hr ( now too low heard from friend those work in Mcd/KFC only paid $3/hr)
5. Lower the quota for FT especially in service line/front line( except for construction and factory that many singaporean reluctant to work)
6. Reduce the minister wage to maximun S$1million peg to world minister salary
7. Cheaper childcare(currently too high for low income average $350/month)
8. More scholarship for local rather than given to FT
9. Take away TV annual fee
10. Reduce GST to 3% since higher GST didn't work for helping poor.
11. Take away Istana(President) no contribution for nation to maintain the position need $50/year.
12. Compulsary all FT need to pay $500/head/month regardless the position/qualification( those rich or higher position can afford to pay)

Many more ................

Parliament sessions have always been open to public. Just dress smart casual (no shorts, jeans or slippers) and bring your IC. You'd be admitted unless there's a public gallery full-house (e.g. during the NKF saga or occasional school children educational visit). However, a few years ago, sound- and bullet-proof glass panel was erected between the gallery and the house (visitors can watch but listen to debates with headphones). So, bringing rotten tomatoes and eggs won't help your cause if it's to throw at some MPs or ministers, even if allowed or smuggled in.

May I suggest CON-cept 2011 allows for parliement house to be opened to public during sittings and allow members of public to bring in rotten tomatoes and eggs (non-lethal) to throw at Parlimetarians for telling lies?

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/YpAgZV_cIB0&hl=en_US&fs=1&hd=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/YpAgZV_cIB0&hl=en_US&fs=1&hd=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>

Hear all the boot-lickers laughing !