• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Come say hi to Tiffany, Ivy & Joy - chiobu wor!

elephanto

The most ridiculous news I read from ST Sports Page today...

Dunno which clown has this brainwave that having English/Western names would make our China-born Singapore citizens under the Sports FT scheme, more 'Singaporean' & acceptable to fellow citizens.

They are currently given one-on-one English tuition by a STTA Staff member, given a choice of names to select & accordingly, the girls have chosen for themselves the following:-

Image.ashx
Li Jia Wei chose 'TIFFANY'
Image.ashx
Wang Yue Gu chose 'IVY'
Image.ashx
Feng Tian Wei chose 'JOY'

So, say hello to angpai TIFFANY LI, IVY WANG & JOY FENG ! LOL :D

In any case, the news article ended by saying the girls are not available for comment as they are competing in Taiwan now.....

Jamban Lee Bee Wah & her creative administration PUI !

Quick, quick, quick...the person who eats mee siam mai hum ahhhh, wife? sHE siad that Chinese should not have western names or Christian names??? just like the waiter in PRC something like that...correct me please...my memory is fading...

Not Fanny, Tracie & Marybelle??? no?....

I feel like vomitting. In fact i am tempted to smash my LCD screen now. KNN is this the sequel to 3 little pigs?! :oIo:

This JOY?

Jeremiah was a bullfrog
Was a good friend of mine
I never understood a single word he said
But I helped him a-drink his wine
And he always had some mighty fine wine
Singin'...

Joy to the world
All the boys and girls now
Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea
Joy to you and me
(Joy To The World sund by Three Dog Night)

definitely not this:

Joy to the World , the Lord is come!
Let earth receive her King;
Let every heart prepare Him room,
And Heaven and nature sing,
And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing.
:D :D :D :D

This JOY?
Joy to the world
All the boys and girls now
definitely not this:
Joy to the World , the Lord is come!
Let earth receive her King;
Let every heart prepare Him room,
And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing.
:D :D :D :D

The silliness of it all ... some more call reporters to publicise - I doubt sports reporters will use their new 'Christian' names..

Anyway, thank God it is JOY not JOYCE or FOYCE or any of those new age nonsense names ....

ho ho...so now they want to make themselves less "PRC"?

pathetic....

Make them serve 2years NS la. KNN...adopt an English poodle name will become more Singaporean? :oIo:

I think names like Ah Lian and Ah Huay would make them more Singaporean. Or they can always use names like Lee Bee Hwa. :D

Seriously, WTF!

if they make effort to learn English, I suppose that's the least they can do to show desire to integrate.

I'm sure STTA use garmen's multi-million $ fund for integrwating FT to pay for their engrand tuition...The news report taken from this razor TV clip... their english sucks ... Ivy Wang said: My neo name is Ivy, my first luggage is Chinese.. LOL ....<object>
embedded video also broke down... the link is at:
http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/30428/46126.html

</object>

Let me get this straight... in order for Mainland Chinks to integrate with Sinkie Chinks, they have to discard the meaningful and carefully chosen Chinese name their parents gave them and replace it with some half baked "Western" sounding tag.:eek:

I have always said that chinks the world over have no pride in their own culture and heritage. I need no further proof. :rolleyes:

I think names like Ah Lian and Ah Huay would make them more Singaporean. Or they can always use names like Lee Bee Hwa. :D

Seriously, WTF!

Yah lah. They should have a dialect sg name. Eg. Li Jia Wei = Lee Kar Wee. :D

Of cos Lee Bee Hwa is very sinkaporean too. :D
!&!!

The Chinese will sell their grandmothers if the price is right. :rolleyes:

What is the market rate? Some of the grandmothers are prettier than, 'mee siam mai hum' wife...and that is not an insult!:D

The most ridiculous news I read from ST Sports Page today...

Image.ashx
Li Jia Wei chose 'TIFFANY'
Image.ashx
Wang Yue Gu chose 'IVY'
Image.ashx
Feng Tian Wei chose 'JOY'

PUI !

have u ever heard prc gers scold vulgar words?
我操你妈的逼!:oIo:

Haha they are just like those GL pros now, has to use a nick instead of their real name........and I think there is also a GL $150 cat name Ivy!