• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CNA: Suzhou Project a "learning experience" for SG

Avantas

Watch the CNA video here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/12/17/state-media-suzhou-project-was-a-learning-experience/

The Suzhou-Singapore industrial park was once hailed as a great collaboration between Singapore and China. In short, Singapore pumped in money to help Suzhou developed a industrial park. It was supposed to be run “jointly” by the Singapore authorities and the Suzhou state government. Of course in the end, we all know who is running it now.

How much money did Singapore pay for this “learning experience” ? Who should take responsibility for this gross judgement “error” ?

Suzhou was like -
Singapore government telling Ponggol residents that your HDB will hold value but all around Ponggol is open land that could be developed into any facility .

You screw others on homeground - Others will screw you back on their homeground .

Anyway Suchou is a success. It's just a model anyway.

It's just how much you getting from it .

felt the richter 8 earthquake when you are on the beach
tsunami is coming toward you
but you are still arguing with your wife about storm which happen decade ago
i think you are the one who wayang.
great depression 2 is coming soon, stop whining about suzhou, that is ancient history.

Wait for the IR tsunami. Suzhou is peanuts.

what about Uber Bull Shit bank, Merry white men Lynching your CPF, Goldman Sucks your taxes and Citi grouped your assets and finally Lee Men's brothers screws your retirement funds?

my chinese friends love sinkess... because sinkees are so gullible and dumb.. :D:D... like to act know-all... arrogrant.. and these fools are soon parted with their money...

good example... lee kuan yew of the suzhou fiasco... :D:D:D:D:D

what about Uber Bull Shit bank, Merry white men Lynching your CPF, Goldman Sucks your taxes and Citi grouped your assets and finally Lee Men's brothers screws your retirement funds?

Ok those are the earthquakes, than comes the tsunami IRs.

The aftershock will be the high unemployment rate. I do not think 3rd world FTs gonna go back home to worst off situations.

Pappies have to spend money to deport their asses just like mudlasia did to the indos.

Just one of the many expensive lessons lah incl UBS, Citicorp, Sands, etc etc. Is anything surprising anymore?

Wait for the IR tsunami. Suzhou is peanuts.

really??? how much are we going to lose in IR???
what is the worse case??

i dun think IR is too much money

the CPF money, invest in business and property around the world. might take so much hit, that they are not able to pay the interests.

really??? how much are we going to lose in IR???
what is the worse case??

i dun think IR is too much money

the CPF money, invest in business and property around the world. might take so much hit, that they are not able to pay the interests.

The worst case scenerio is peesai gonna have the worlds largest paperweight on the ONLY prime land left.

Not much?

Now Singapore is up one notch ! After learning from Suchou China !

Ultimatum to Sands, if you cannot manage it well . We will take over it !