• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Clement Financial Hub of Singapore

Maybe I 黑心, because I don't feel any pity to these Singaporean by making wrong choices in life. First for supporting a party that screw their lives plus getting an addiction of gambling. It all a personal choice.

Did any lung cancer smoker blame govt for allowing ciggies to sell in shop or liver failure patients blaming govt for allowing beer to sell at coffee shop?

I love horse racing but I only bet occasionally, no more than $100 each time. The thrill of winning is intoxicating but one can and must in control.

IMHO, only a couple of the establishments in joe pictures are proper pawnshop and the rest are just license ah loong. As much as pap are arseholes, the ppl who voted for them in the past are no much better. Ignorant my arse.... Let potong pasir and hougang ppl to suffer for so many years.

Now karma, pap is also screwing their live too with the casino, FTrash policies, scholarship for FTrash, etc etc......

Maybe I 黑心, because I don't feel any pity to these Singaporean by making wrong choices in life. First for supporting a party that screw their lives plus getting an addiction of gambling. It all a personal choice.

Did any lung cancer smoker blame govt for allowing ciggies to sell in shop or liver failure patients blaming govt for allowing beer to sell at coffee shop?

I love horse racing but I only bet occasionally, no more than $100 each time. The thrill of winning is intoxicating but one can and must in control.

IMHO, only a couple of the establishments in joe pictures are proper pawnshop and the rest are just license ah loong. As much as pap are arseholes, the ppl who voted for them in the past are no much better. Ignorant my arse.... Let potong pasir and hougang ppl to suffer for so many years.

Now karma, pap is also screwing their live too with the casino, FTrash policies, scholarship for FTrash, etc etc......

Bro, now what is the price for government and private. Used to be 5 dollar goverment (no limit) and 4 dollar private(got win/place limit). Miss the gold old days at 6 avenue.

I think same price for private, turf club still $5. Longshot limit at $65 for private.

Don't understand why ppl bet private? Payout the same, sometime even refuse bet. Only thing private give good indication ang beh got tarik or not. If private eat tickets, confirm no go then can buy longshot.:)

Now turfclub got phone app. Can bet thru phone app, got odds available but still far behind HK.

It does not work out liken that. The majority will work harder to keep going only a few will perish.The rest will spend a lifetime supporting a few greedy people. Their families will continue to struggle.

Its a cancer that you have for life and not terminal.

Japan had a similar issue and some time in 2006, the govt stepped in, made these loan companies pay back the excess amounts. It is now a model for many countries.

Seems like i misspoke. It would be more accurate to say that the overhang of debt makes debtors work harder to make interest and repayment.

Lenders help the poor dregs of society learn the value of thrift and diligence! For that we have to thank the PAP.

Clementi town centre used to be so much more charming with the old fountain.

clementi-town-centre-fountain-1980s.jpg

Miss this fountain and the cinema. Now the whole fucking town is 面目全非.

I think same price for private, turf club still $5. Longshot limit at $65 for private.

Don't understand why ppl bet private? Payout the same, sometime even refuse bet. Only thing private give good indication ang beh got tarik or not. If private eat tickets, confirm no go then can buy longshot.:)

Now turfclub got phone app. Can bet thru phone app, got odds available but still far behind HK.

Convenience and betting on credit can be some reasons why punters bet with bookies/runners. For the big time punters, they dont bet legally as dividends will be affected with heavy bets. If they do, it is to dump tote. Meaning heavy bets to lower payout for one horse but increase for another horse.

Bet on credit is the dumbest thing a punter can do.

Big fish don't punter, they are 庄家。

I can understand big fishes betting private but those no money uncles also betting with them for fark. I seen privates bookies at kranji standing a few meters from the cisco officers taking bets and shouting odds. It the same at those betting centers.

Not all cases are wrong choices in life. A car is an absolute necessity for many families especially salespeople. You raise the price so high, so people have to go into deep debt. Kids also need tuition. How to get the money? Pawn, beg borrow and occasionally steal. If you get a divorce, you may also be cash strapped and need to get into debt with ah longs. I've seen cases personally where the man got screwed by the wife and he had to run up 5 figure of credit card debt to deal with his messy situation. Very sad case.

I meant ppl who go borrow $$ to fuel their gambling addiction.

As for ah long, nobody put a knife on their throat. Cannot repay then dont borrow. 有借有還,再借不難。

My old man took loans from ah long before so I experience ah long collect debt tactic when I still a kid. I no hard feeling against them as the terms, interest and payment all clear by all parties before $$ change hand. 借了有還,上等人,借了不還爛鳥人。

Seems like i misspoke. It would be more accurate to say that the overhang of debt makes debtors work harder to make interest and repayment.

Lenders help the poor dregs of society learn the value of thrift and diligence! For that we have to thank the PAP.

ur right u should thank PAP for ladening u down with hundreds of thousands in housing debt,hundred thousand in car debt and tens of thousands in study debt....throw interest on it,u will have a nice yoke around ur neck to keep u pulling for the rest of ur life.

TS dun be a mountain tortoise.
Go take a walk in toa payoh central.....Clementi no fight.
Why toa payoh? Closer to the casinos maybe or toa payoh residents are all hard up or hardcore gamblers

The money lenders association chief is none other than cadre member of the PAP and CCC chairman. That tells you that this government has no issues allowing others to take advantage of the vulnerable.

In early 2000, MAS de-regulated vehicle finance. Car population exploded, car dealers made a fortune not only selling cars but re-possessing from those who generally could not afford to own cars. Our streets were jammed. Sadly the. Malay population was badly affected with families having to sell their homes.

TS dun be a mountain tortoise.
Go take a walk in toa payoh central.....Clementi no fight.
Why toa payoh? Closer to the casinos maybe or toa payoh residents are all hard up or hardcore gamblers

I am actually shock to hear that this business benefits the ruling party cronies and shock to know there are many "financial hubs" all over this beautiful island.

With such unhealthy proliferation of easy money surely the government is aware, what is PAP doing about it? Is PAP silent about this then they should just return the citizen's CPF money 100% and don't care how they want to use it.

All
Used to live next to Clementi not too long ago. Clementi Central was just a small HDB central with sufficient amenities serving this small estate.

This morning went there to have the famous rojak, never in my life I would expect to see this lazy tiny central had been transformed into Clementi Financial Hub.

Thanks to the leadership of Lee Hsien Loong and his team, thanks to the Party PAP, thanks to MAS and the Ministry of Finance. Thanks to all these people's foresight - from fishing village to third world to first world and to Swiss Standard. Amen.

I simply took a short walk directly from the Clementi MRT station to the rojak stall - lo and behold

Second floor also have

Alamak its international too not just local

These are what I saw from where I walked I'm sure there are more in the other lanes.
Most of the shops listed are also Ah Longs.
They have your particular then subsequently use unregistered phone to induce you to take ah Long at sucking interests of 10-25% weekly defer interests. Confirmed borrowers either die soon or later.