• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chua L H: Internet has no crediblity compared to SPH !!!

sheryllim

In an article published on The Straits Times on 3 January entitled ‘Political challenges in 2009‘, ST Political Editor Ms Chua Lee Hoong expressed her reservations about the credibility of what is published on the New Media.

“The problem with the Internet is reliability”, she wrote. ”To what extent can you trust what you read online? Whether due to ignorance, mischief or sheer absence of quality control, much of what is written online has to be taken with a pinch of salt.”

Ms Chua still doesn’t understand the simple fact that there exists an inverse relationship between the credibility of the internet and that of the mainstream media.

The opinions of bloggers and netizens can only gain acceptance, credibility and influence when public trust in the mainstream media is eroded by repeated lies, spins and propaganda to serve the vested interests of a political entity.

Read full article here:

http://wayangparty.com/2009/01/09/credibility-an-inverse-relationship-between-the-new-and-old-media/

ST according to me is just "NEWSLETTER" !

ST is terrible. Ms Chua is only saying this, because unsurprisingly, she's part of the system that encourages double talk, and hypocritical action. If the system which cultivates the crap in the first place supports her newspaper, who is she, the editor of this newspaper, not to decry but to insist that its clean, in spite of all else?

In any case, her columns cannot even be compared to an Australian news columnist. Against Paul Krugman in the NYT, her articles are desperately short on quality.

k02gz7.jpg

"Rubbish!! SPH has no credibility compared to Internet !!!"

In an article published on The Straits Times on 3 January entitled ‘Political challenges in 2009‘, ST Political Editor Ms Chua Lee Hoong expressed her reservations about the credibility of what is published on the New Media.

“The problem with the Internet is reliability”, she wrote. ”To what extent can you trust what you read online? Whether due to ignorance, mischief or sheer absence of quality control, much of what is written online has to be taken with a pinch of salt.”

http://wayangparty.com/2009/01/09/credibility-an-inverse-relationship-between-the-new-and-old-media/

Do you read trust a paper with rating of 147th? Or the internet?

She's full of SH*T. Does she mean there is no credibility on the internet, where BBC, CNN, and all the other big established media are? Is ST and the rest of the Sinkie shit not on the internet as well?

Yes, it will be totally not credible, if we read only her ST shit on paper as well as on the internet :oIo:

She's full of SH*T. Does she mean there is no credibility on the internet, where BBC, CNN, and all the other big established media are? Is ST and the rest of the Sinkie shit not on the internet as well?

Yes, it will be totally not credible, if we read only her ST shit on paper as well as on the internet

I dont read ST. I get my new from yahoo or bloomberg. CNN is not that credible as well, compared to other media in USA. Try CBS. Fox is Rebulican crap. ABC is ok.

As for news in Asia, try asiasential.

Someone here said that Chua is former ISD?

I dont read ST. I get my new from yahoo or bloomberg. CNN is not that credible as well, compared to other media in USA. Try CBS. Fox is Rebulican crap. ABC is ok.

As for news in Asia, try asiasential.

Someone here said that Chua is former ISD?

I must say I still read the local stuff, bt only for the happenings. No one else out there reports our local news leh. As for their skewed propagandic editorials, I treat them as non-existent.

dun be a fool all medias in the world are not credible, each has their own political agenda depending on the owners.

always critic every news statement whenever possible.

the next form of news media will have an opportunity for viewers to post messages for discussions. that will probably achieve a better perspective provided there are no hired guns to get involved in the discussions.

to hear a 141th leeporter announcing the 141th is credible is probably not convincing statement as comments from a foreign reputable free press.

it's like that Old Wang who is a melon seller, and claimed that his melons are the best! LOL!!

Only one statement can describe them.

NO FUCKING SHAME!

Ms Chua still doesn’t understand the simple fact that there exists an inverse relationship between the credibility of the internet and that of the mainstream media.

The opinions of bloggers and netizens can only gain acceptance, credibility and influence when public trust in the mainstream media is eroded by repeated lies, spins and propaganda to serve the vested interests of a political entity.

Read full article here:

The Shitty Times is reliable yes. So reliable that it is rated at 154th. What else could you expect from a papaya bootlicking bitch?

... “The problem with the Internet is reliability”, she wrote. ”To what extent can you trust what you read online? Whether due to ignorance, mischief or sheer absence of quality control, much of what is written online has to be taken with a pinch of salt.” ...
reuters, bloomberg oso publish in ze internet wat ... den, u did sph publish articles fr reuters, bloomberg, etc? ...

oso, y sph hv iz own website n buy over other websites? ... y dun it juz f-o totally fr ze internet? ... :rolleyes: