• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CHOW ANG MOH showing attitude

ps07857

Chow ang moh no money to buy TV, but still gives our brudder a hard time!

http://www.bradleyfarless.com/

11 APRIL 2010

'Shutting Down' An Annoying Salesman
Last night we were wandering around Liang Court Mall in Clarke Quay and I happened to see the sign for Audio House on the side of one of the escalators. I'm a sucker for ogling new electronics so I convinced my wife we should go up there. I was particularly interested in looking at laptops. My MacBook Pro has been slowly falling apart. I've been complaining about it for almost a year now, and it's almost time to go ahead and take the plunge and get a new one. I'll be needing it for when I start going to school again later this year.

So, we went ahead and walked into the store. It was nice and cold up there, and while we were walking past the long wall with the flat panel TVs stuck to it, I stopped to comment on how you could feel the heat coming off of all of them. Then I got distracted by a movie preview that was showing on the TVs. I knew I'd seen the movie before and was trying to remember where.

Since I'd stopped for more than 5 seconds, a salesman rushed up right away.

"Can I help you?" he asked.

"No thanks. I'm just looking."

I continued watching the preview, trying to remember the name of the movie. I almost had it when the salesman interrupted my thoughts.

"This TV is ... blah blah blah ... special ... blah blah blah..."

I interrupted him, "I don't care what the TV is. I told you I'm not interested in it. I'm just watching the preview." I said it without bothering to even look at him.

Out of the corner of my eye I could see him throw his arms down in disgust and then stomp away.

I almost felt bad for the guy, but not really. If he had listened to me the first time, he could've saved himself the frustration and annoyance of being shut down and rejected.

I really despise aggressive salesmen. I'm sure that's a common feeling. In the US, a lot of people refuse to visit car lots during business hours so they can look at the cars in peace, without being harassed by some jackass that's trying to pressure them into a sale.

Oh, and I did finally remember what the movie was. It was a somewhat cheesy flick called Dragon Wars that I saw about a year and a half or two years ago. It was fun for the special effects but the storyline was horrible.

Of course there are annoying salesmen in this world, but I feel some sympathy for this particular salesman.
He stopped to look at a movie preview, of course the salesman would think that he was interested in the product. If he was indeed interested in the product and stood there for several seconds, I'm sure he would be complaining that no one bothered to serve him.
Since he was looking at the movie preview and not the product, he could have simply explained to the salesman again.

Good on the Ang Moh for putting that moronic salesman in his place. I wish there were more like him.

if i am the sales man, i will tell him - fuck lah, you go geylang view fish tank only but dun want to fuck is it?

see if he can walk out there alive :oIo:

Just as the customer is free to watch the preview, the salesman is free to promote his product.

What the salesman did was not wrong. If I am an employer, I will hire and keep staff like that. They are hungry for sales. Fucking Ang Moh walk into shop to watch preview and still show attitude. Stepping over Asians is it... KNN

Good on the Ang Moh for putting that moronic salesman in his place. I wish there were more like him.

Gan ni na bu eh pua chee bye lah...:oIo:

Hope the angmo screw yr arse... :):eek::D

Indeed, look at the ang moh 'tourists' that come to Peesai. They would also squeeze in the trains and buses with their luggages. They are probably here to fight with Sporns for jobs that Sporns can do and do better. How much do they really contribute to the economy?

U should stop advising people to suck ang mor cocks even though u are residing in ang mor country.

in that kind of setting, salesmen are there to sell, and consumers are there to purchase while gian png people including ang moh just watch freeshow. didnt spend a single cent yet wanna f people. if i the salesman, i sure change the content of the tv the angmoh was watching to .. korean drama ??:p

I have to say that I don't disagree with what the ang moh did. Neither am I siding with the ang moh.

Many times I visit electronics shops and shopping malls to browse products (product research first, before I buy). Of course, I do my research online, and only walk-in to the store to get a look-n-feel of the product before I make my purchase.

Often more times than none, I end up playing "pac man" with these salesmen in their store. Even when I express no interest in purchasing anything, just window shopping.

Some salesmen come onto you with a very strong-arm, hard-sell attitude. Match that with an ang moh who usually isn't afraid to offend by being direct/blunt with his words, and you have your case of "ang moh @#$%^ who wants to fug a salesmen even when he isn't buying anything".

In this age . Whoever needs a salesman ?

Pay cash and delivery or Cash and carry .

Break down just throw away and buy another one .

Don't even bother with haggling with extended warranty and repairman .

Paying for extended warranty is like buying more on unwanted fear .

The Ang Moh can be found here:
http://www.linkedin.com/in/bradleyfarless

Look like he's an ex-soldier...and not even working in Singapore. He probably lives off his wife??

1. honest, some of these whites individuals are just loud and opinionated as if the world owes him something.
2. simple and easy, just look straight into his eyes and speak to him correctly.
3. that will put him back to earth.

1. honest, some of these whites individuals are just loud and opinionated as if the world owes him something.

I'd rather have a loud opinionated white than a cowardly, spineless sinkie who is too timid to stand up for his/her rights and emails stomp instead of confronting the the issue head on.:rolleyes:

The reason why you don't see a higher level of civic mindedness in the West is simple. Offenders get told off by those around them when they behave in an inconsiderate manner. Sinkies should learn to do the same.