• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chow Ah neh factory in batam kena burned down after calling indo workers stupid

BusNo64

KNN, those chow ah neh, think indo workers can bully like sinkie, insult them until they buay tahan, riot and burn down factory in batam. They think indonesian are like our ballless sinkie, call sinkies stupid, sinkies will just grin and agree...:mad:

Apr 22, 2010
Batam workers riot over slur

batam6-reuters.jpg

JAKARTA - Thousands of furious Indonesian factory workers set fire to cars and dockyard buildings on Thursday after an Indian company executive called them 'stupid,' police and media reports said.

Nine people were reportedly injured when about 5,000 workers went on the rampage at a factory belonging to PT Drydock World Graha in Batam city, a special economic area south of Singapore, police said. 'An Indian company executive called us, Indonesian workers, 'stupid' and this made us very angry,' a worker called Disra was quoted as saying by Antara news agency.

Around 400 police were called to the scene and evacuated 41 unidentified foreign staff from the seaside factory in boats, Antara reported. Up to 20 cars were set alight, along with a warehouse and two other buildings belonging to the company.

Local police commander Leonidas Braksan addressed the crowd through a loudspeaker and appealed for calm. 'I am on your side. I want you all to keep working well. Your families are waiting for you and your salaries at home,' he said, according to Antara.

He said any foreigner who had insulted Indonesia should leave the country, bringing cheers from the workers who also sang the national anthem and other patriotic songs.

National police spokesman Zulkarnain said the situation 'is now under control and we escorted the protestors outside the company's complex.' -- AFP

5uo1mc.jpg