• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinks don't trust China either. This girl is much smarter than tanwahtiu

Beauty queen barred from China warns New Zealand should be cautious of 'closeness'

Jacinda Ardern has been urged by academics to send China a message, but a police report must first be completed, she said.

Beauty queen and actress Anastasia Lin knows the cost of being an enemy of the Chinese government.

The Chinese-born former Miss World Canada and human rights activist arrives in New Zealand on Monday after speaking at the International Conference on Human Rights Education in Sydney.

She thinks New Zealand's Government should speak up on China's human rights abuses, and take threats of intimidation and infiltration - such as the allegations made by University of Canterbury Professor Anne-Marie Brady - seriously.

1543695203784.jpg

SUPPLIED
Former Miss World Canada and human rights advocate Anastasia Lin was barred from China.

Concern is mounting over China's increasing influence.

1543695203784.jpg

JOSEPH JOHNSON/STUFF

China expert Anne-Marie Brady is condemning the presence of Confucius Institutes in New Zealand universities. She is a author of many books on the subject and works in the field of politics in the University of Canterbury.

Investigations are ongoing into whether Brady, a prominent China researcher, was targeted by the Chinese Government for her research on its influence campaigns in areas like party politics, media and education. Her car was sabotaged, and her home and campus office were broken into.

In 2015, Lin was refused a visa by Chinese authorities to represent Canada at the Miss World pageant.

Until she emigrated to Canada with her mother at 13, Lin was "shielded" from what was going on in China. When she learned about the Tiananmen Massacre and the persecution of those practicing Falun Gong, she talked to dissidents.

1543695203784.jpg

SUPPLIED

Former Miss World Canada and human rights advocate Anastasia Lin was barred from China.

Lin wanted a platform, so she signed up for Miss World Canada. To her surprise, she won. It wasn't long before government agencies began taking notice of what she was saying and doing, she said.

As a result of her advocacy, her father, who still lived in China, was threatened and her family "held hostage".

Lin urged the government to defend the values which underpin New Zealand society.

The United States has asked telecommunications providers in countries it is allies with to avoid using equipment from Chinese tech giant Huawei.

"It shouldn't need to be Professor Brady, and it shouldn't need to be me shouldering the pressure and threats to our families.

"Instead, governments should take the lead."

Sunday Star Times

She isn't chio leh. Liddat also can be Miss Canada? Bo standard :D

She is a 拜金女 give her gold and a 9 inch black cock she loved China....

Angmoh standard of Chinese girl beauty is the 5 foot tall Honkie girls type..

This 拜金女 cannot find Chinese man now kpkb become anti- Chinese...

She isn't chio leh. Liddat also can be Miss Canada? Bo standard :D

Ang Mohs are the bestest! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Wah, must suckport your boss, join him go beg for food and steal jobs in Singapore...

Nah... the sooner you obtained this enlightened view, the less miserable your outlook in life will become :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Sleeping with boss must sleep facedown so he can poke arse at you anytime...

Nah... the sooner you obtained this enlightened view, the less miserable your outlook in life will become :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Why didn't xi jinping let her in and make her disappear? Like the rest?

Thats rubbish. Original islam, not the religion islam, can tolerate any criticism.