• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China to Dotard: Come bring me all the Trade War you can, bet your pants on it!

Tony Tan

http://www.xinhuanet.com/fortune/2018-04/06/c_1122643778.htm

商务部回应美或再对中国商品征税:不惜付出任何代价,必定采取新的综合应对措施
2018-04-06 13:03:51 来源: 新华网

关注新华网
微信
微博
Qzone

评论

新华社北京4月6日电(记者 于佳欣)针对美方发布的或再对1000亿美元中国商品加征关税,商务部新闻发言人高峰6日发表谈话指出,中方将不惜付出任何代价,必定予以坚决回击,必定采取新的综合应对措施,坚决捍卫国家和人民的利益。

1122643778_15230001995271n.jpg

这是4月6日商务部新闻发言人高峰在北京接受记者采访。4月6日,针对美方发布的或再对1000亿美元中国商品加征关税,商务部新闻发言人高峰发表谈话指出,中方将不惜付出任何代价,必定予以坚决回击,必定采取新的综合应对措施,坚决捍卫国家和人民的利益。新华社记者 张侨 摄

高峰说,我们注意到美方有关声明。在中美经贸问题上,中方立场已经讲得很清楚。我们不想打,但不怕打贸易战。

高峰表示,对美方声明我们将听其言观其行。如果美方不顾中方和国际社会反对,坚持搞单边主义和贸易保护主义行径。中方将奉陪到底,不惜付出任何代价,必定予以坚决回击,必定采取新的综合应对措施,坚决捍卫国家和人民的利益。

高峰指出,这次中美经贸冲突,是美方一手挑起,本质上是美单边主义对全球多边主义,美保护主义对全球自由贸易的挑衅。中方将继续扩大改革开放,维护多边贸易体制,推动全球贸易投资自由化和便利化。

http://www.xinhuanet.com/comments/2018-04/06/c_1122644072.htm

新华网评:坚决回击 不惜代价
2018-04-06 17:10:10 来源: 新华网

关注新华网
微信
微博
Qzone
图集

越 名

真是不撞南墙不回头!

在500亿美元的加税建议清单被中国快速反制以后,特朗普又宣称要研究对中国1000亿美元进口商品征收额外关税。

针对这种单边主义和贸易保护主义恶劣行径,中方态度明确:不惜付出任何代价,必定予以坚决回击,必定采取新的综合应对措施,坚决捍卫国家和人民的利益!

中方一直是多边贸易体制的维护者,全球贸易投资自由化和便利化的推动者。美方却在世界经济刚刚走上复苏轨道、全球贸易增长仍很脆弱的时候,以“美国优先”为由对外频频挑起贸易战,这是典型的单边主义,也是赤裸裸的经济霸权,不仅严重违背世贸组织规则,动摇全球贸易体制根基,也势必会冲击世界经济和全球贸易的正常发展。

多行不义必自毙。美国以为搞保护主义就能占到便宜,是打错了算盘。随着中国反制措施接连出台,美国农产品行业人士的忧虑加剧,担忧一旦失去中国市场就会失去未来,最终导致自尝苦果。美国工商界及舆论也普遍认为,美国政府对中国加征高额关税将触发一系列连锁反应,抑制美国农业、商业和服务业的出口,抬高企业和消费者成本,造成相关从业人员失业,对美整体经济造成负面冲击。

妄图通过施压或恫吓使中国屈服,过去没有成功过,今天也不会。我们必将众志成城,奉陪到底!

延伸阅读:

新华网评:中国从来不缺“亮剑”精神

新华网评:中国绝不会屈从于施压或恫吓

新华网评:美国正与时代潮流背道而驰

新华网评:美国选择贸易战是抓错了“药方”

新华网评:抡起贸易保护主义大棒 伤害的终将是美国自己

新华网评:飞扬跋扈的美国单边主义

新华时评:以损人出发,必将以害己收场

专题:反击贸易战

Http://www.xinhuanet.com/fortune/2018-04/06/c_1122643778.htm

The Ministry of Commerce responds to the US or levies taxes on Chinese goods again: at any cost, it must take a new comprehensive response.

2018-04-06 13:03:51 Source: Xinhuanet

Follow Xinhua

WeChat

Weibo

Qzone

comment

Xinhua News Agency, Beijing, April 6 (Reporter Yu Jiaxin) In response to the United States' release of tariffs or additional tariffs on Chinese products worth 100 billion U.S. dollars, the spokesman of the Ministry of Commerce announced on the 6th that the Chinese side will not hesitate to pay any price. To resolutely fight back, we must adopt new comprehensive response measures and resolutely safeguard the interests of the country and the people.

(Image and Interactive) The Ministry of Commerce responds to the US or further taxation of Chinese goods: at any cost, it must take a new comprehensive response.

This is April 6, the spokesman of the Ministry of Commerce held an interview with reporters in Beijing. On April 6th, in response to the United States’ issue of additional tariffs on 100 billion U.S. dollars worth of Chinese goods, the spokesperson of the Ministry of Commerce’s press spokesperson pointed out that the Chinese side will not hesitate to pay any price and must be firmly attacked, and must take a new comprehensive response. Resolutely defend the interests of the country and the people. Xinhua News Agency reporter Zhang Qiao

Gao Feng said: We have taken note of the relevant US statement. On the issue of China-U.S. economic and trade issues, the Chinese position has been made very clear. We do not want to fight, but we are not afraid to fight trade war.

Gao Feng said that he said to the US that we will listen to what we say and do what we say. If the United States disregards the opposition of China and the international community, it will persist in unilateralism and trade protectionism. The Chinese side will follow suit to the end and at any cost, they must definitely fight back. They must adopt new comprehensive countermeasures and resolutely defend the interests of the country and the people.

Gao Feng pointed out that the Sino-U.S. economic and trade conflicts are initiated by the United States. Essentially, U.S. unilateralism challenges global multilateralism and U.S. protectionism against global free trade. China will continue to expand reform and opening up, safeguard the multilateral trading system, and promote the liberalization and facilitation of global trade and investment.

Http://www.xinhuanet.com/comments/2018-04/06/c_1122644072.htm

Xinhua comment: Resolutely fight back at no cost

2018-04-06 17:10:10 Source: Xinhuanet

Follow Xinhua

WeChat

Weibo

Qzone

Atlas

Name change

Really do not hit the South Wall does not look back!

After the 50 billion U.S. dollar tax-raising proposal list was quickly countered by China, Trump announced that he would study the extra tariff imposed on China’s 100 billion U.S. dollar imports.

In response to this unilateralism and trade protectionism, the Chinese side has a clear-cut attitude: If it does not hesitate to pay any price, it must resolutely fight back. It must adopt new comprehensive response measures and resolutely defend the interests of the country and the people!

China has always been the defender of the multilateral trading system and the promoter of liberalization and facilitation of global trade and investment. However, when the world economy has just embarked on a recovery track and global trade growth is still very fragile, the United States frequently provoked a trade war with the "U.S. priority," which is typical of unilateralism and naked economic hegemony. It is not only serious. Violating the rules of the WTO and shaking the foundation of the global trading system is bound to affect the normal development of the world economy and global trade.

Unjust is doomed to destruction. The United States thought that it would be cheaper to engage in protectionism and it was a miscalculation. With the introduction of China's countermeasures in succession, the anxiety of American agricultural industry personnel has intensified. Concerns that once they lose the Chinese market will cause them to lose their future, eventually leading to painful results. U.S. business circles and public opinion also generally believe that the U.S. government’s increase of high tariffs on China will trigger a series of chain reactions that will restrain U.S. agricultural, commercial, and service industry exports, drive up corporate and consumer costs, and cause unemployment among related employees. It has a negative impact on the U.S. economy as a whole.

The attempt to succumb to China by exerting pressure or intimidation has not succeeded in the past and it will not happen today. We must make a concerted effort to stay in the end!

Extended reading:

Xinhua comment: China has never lacked the spirit of "Sword"

Xinhua comment: China will never succumb to pressure or intimidation

Xinhua Comment: The United States is running counter to the trend of the times

Xinhua Comment: The United States chooses a trade war to catch the wrong prescription.

Xinhua.com comment: It will eventually be the United States itself to take advantage of the big stick of trade protectionism.

Xinhua Comment: Flying U.S. Unilateralism

Xinhua Times Commentary: Starting from damage, it will surely end

Special Topic: Retaliation for Trade War

Inclusive of opium trade war please. China will show them what really is Yellow Peril

http://mil.news.sina.com.cn/dgby/2018-04-06/doc-ifyuwqez5676731.shtml

环球时报社评:特朗普用更大恫吓欲镇中国,可笑
2018年04月06日 11:47 环球时报

原标题:社评:特朗普用更大恫吓欲镇中国,可笑

美国总统特朗普北京时间6日早上表示,鉴于“中国不公平的反击”,他已责成美国贸易代表办公室依据“301调查”,考虑对从中国进口的额外1000亿美元商品加征关税是否合适。据美国媒体解读,他所说的1000亿美元应该是指对1000亿美元的中国商品加征关税,因为他如果要收取1000亿美元的关税额,那么美国从中国的进口额将降至零,将不会有关税产生。

美贸易代表莱特希泽随即表示支持总统的建议。特朗普和莱特希泽都表示,中国没有就其不当行为做出补救,而是选择伤害美国的农民和制造商。莱特希泽称,任何额外的关税建议措施也将接受公众意见。

特朗普的最新表态十分轰动。它首先让人们看到这位美国总统的愤怒以及他很想用一个炸弹般的声明帮自己出气。至于这些想法能不能付诸实施,会产生什么后果,对他来说是第二位的。

这一最新恫吓反映了美国一些精英在对华态度上深深的傲慢。他们或许会觉得今天的中国仍然是需要美国加以“教化”的,美国可以单方面对华采取任何行动,中国应当做的就是洗耳恭听,诚惶诚恐地加以改正,中方的任何抵制都在原则上是不可接受的,是对美国国家尊严的冒犯。

然而华盛顿不知道他们的这些想法和相关表现是多么可笑,多么与这个时代的精神和中美两国真实的实力关系格格不入。

中美是两个总规模旗鼓相当的全球最大消费市场,而且两国经济利益紧密交织,这决定了两国在经济合作及开打贸易战情况下的共荣共损关系。中美贸易不是美国想怎么样就怎么样、中国只能跟着它屁股转,一边仰人鼻息一边逆来顺受的舞台。今天的美国执政者完全搞错了中美贸易的性质,在毫无基础地冲中国耍大牌。

在美方宣布依据“301调查”对中国商品加征关税计划后,几乎全世界所有观察家都预测中方将开展报复,连美国的普通股民都想到了。只有特朗普总统和他的贸易代表觉得这“很奇怪”,并且认为中国的做法“不公平”。

对常识和反常的认识,华盛顿与这个世界是反着来的。问问全世界任何一位记者或者经济分析人士,是中国公布500亿美元的对等报复措施让他们惊讶,还是特朗普刚刚做出的考虑加征1000亿美元中国商品的关税更令他们惊讶,回答大概都是后者。是当下白宫的行为方式太离奇了,让世界难以捕捉它的思路。

那么中国会如何回应呢,同样问一问国际舆论,问问大部分中国人,大家想到的也应该差不多,那就是中国必将再开展“同等力度、同等规模的对等措施”予以反击。这同样是国际贸易乃至国际政治的常识。

特朗普总统在向中国及世界展示美国的“脾气”,脾气已经成为今天华盛顿与世界打交道的施压工具。然而别的国家或许因为实力差距太大而吃美国的这一套,但中国是决不会吃华盛顿的脾气的。恰恰相反,我们要治的就是这种脾气。中国是在维护国际多边贸易体系的规则,我们与正义同在,且实力在手。我们要求任何力量与中国打交道时都采取理性、尊重的态度,我们不接受无理做法,我们相信自己有能力让各种针对中国的霸权主义冲动冷静下来。

因此我们确信,华盛顿的最新激进表态将得到北京方面针锋相对的回击。中国不想打贸易战,但绝不怕贸易战真的打起来,不怕它变成中美之间的一场持久战。我们倒是很想看一看,当中美贸易战升级成一场两国全面的意志比拼时,谁能够坚持得更久。一边是轻狂的进攻,一边是正义、扎实的阵地战,美国赌的是奇迹,中国赌的是常识。让时间去见证哪一个逻辑更真实、强大吧。

Global Times commented: Trump made China more ridiculous with greater urgency.
20th April, 2018 11:47 Global Times

Original title: Social commentary: Trump uses greater urgency to threaten China, ridiculous

U.S. President Trump said on the morning of the 6th that due to “China’s unfair counterattack”, he has instructed the U.S. Trade Representative Office to consider whether it is appropriate to impose tariffs on the additional 100 billion U.S. dollars of goods imported from China on the basis of the “301 investigation.” . According to the U.S. media, what he said is 100 billion U.S. dollars should be referred to as imposing tariffs on 100 billion U.S. dollars worth of Chinese goods. If he were to collect a tariff of 100 billion U.S. dollars, U.S. imports from China would fall to zero. No tax will be generated.

U.S. Trade Representative Lite Shizzle expressed his support for the President’s proposal. Both Trump and Litethaze stated that China did not make remedies for its misconduct, but chose to harm American farmers and manufacturers. Lightshase stated that any additional tariff proposal measures will also accept public opinions.

Trump's latest statement is very sensational. It first made people see the anger of the President of the United States and he wanted to use a bomb-like statement to help himself. As to whether these ideas can be put into practice, the consequences will be second to him.

This latest intimidation reflects the deep arrogance of some American elites in their attitude towards China. They may think that today’s China still needs the United States to “educate”. The United States can unilaterally take any action against China. What China should do is to listen to it and to correct it with sincerity. Any resistance from China is in principle unacceptable. It is an affront to the dignity of the United States.

However, Washington does not know how ridiculous these ideas and their related performances are. It is incompatible with the spirit of this era and the real strength of the two countries.

China and the United States are the two largest consumer markets in the world with comparable overall scale, and the economic interests of the two countries are closely intertwined, which determines the two countries' common prosperity and loss relations under the conditions of economic cooperation and the opening of a trade war. Sino-U.S. trade is not what the United States wants to do. China can only follow its ass, and it is on the side of obedience and snorting. Today's U.S. rulers have completely misunderstood the nature of Sino-U.S. trade and have no big basis for playing big-name games in China.

After the U.S. announced that it imposed a tariff plan on Chinese products under the “301 investigation,” almost all observers in the world predicted that China would retaliate, and even ordinary U.S. investors thought of it. Only President Trump and his trade representatives felt it was "strange" and considered China's approach "unfair."

For common sense and abnormal understanding, Washington and the world are coming back. Ask any journalist or economic analyst in the world that China's announcement of 50 billion U.S. dollars worth of reciprocal retaliatory measures surprises them, and it is even more surprising that Trump has just made a tariff that considers adding 100 billion U.S. dollars worth of Chinese goods. The answer is probably the latter. It is the bizarre behavior of the current White House that makes it difficult for the world to capture its ideas.

Then how will China respond? Also ask the international public opinion. To ask most Chinese people, everyone thinks that it should be similar, that is, China will counterattack again with “equal measures of equal strength and equal scale”. This is also common sense in international trade and international politics.

President Trump is showing the temperament of the United States to China and the world. His temper has become a pressing tool for Washington today to deal with the world. However, other countries may eat this set of the United States because of the disparity in strength, but China will never eat the temper of Washington. On the contrary, it is this temper that we want to rule. China is maintaining the rules of the international multilateral trade system. We are with justice and strength is at hand. We demand that all forces take a rational and respectful attitude when dealing with China. We do not accept unreasonable practices. We believe that we have the ability to calm down the hegemonic impulses against China.

Therefore, we are convinced that Washington’s latest radical position will be tit-for-tat by Beijing. China does not want to fight a trade war, but it is absolutely not afraid that the trade war will really fight and that it will not become a protracted war between China and the United States. We would like to take a look at it. When the Sino-US trade war escalates into a full-scale will of the two countries, who can persist longer? On the one hand, it is an offensive on the one hand and a just and solid position on the other. The gambling in the United States is a miracle. Chinese gambling is common sense. Make time to witness which logic is more authentic and powerful.

Can't wait to see China's response to Trump's latest attack.
It would be ideal if China launches its counter-attack on Monday, EDT. That shock on the market is needed to wake Trump up.
Trump thinks he can bully everyone to submission. Let China teach him otherwise.
I am rooting for Xi.

STI pse plunge 2000 pts. I will call it true trade war then.

http://www.latimes.com/opinion/editorials/la-ed-trump-china-tariffs-20180406-story.html

China sees right through Trump's posturing

By The Times Editorial Board
Apr 06, 2018 | 9:10 AM

QZ7UEMMKORGLDCTHA5QDW45VO4.jpg

President Trump gestures as he and Chinese President Xi Jinping walk after their meetings at Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach, Fla., on April 7, 2017. (Alex Brandon / Associated Press)

President Trump is pushing his trade dispute with China to new rhetorical heights. If the plan is to persuade China to back down before a trade war breaks out, however, it doesn't appear to be working.

After Trump rolled out plans to levy tariffs on imported goods — first on steel and aluminum, then on about 1,300 other types of products from China — the Chinese government responded in kind, announcing its intention to slap tariffs on products imported from the U.S. The responses from China were both predictable and proportional, threatening $1 in U.S. exports for every $1 in Chinese exports targeted by Trump.

For Trump, however, they were an excuse to escalate the dispute. Late Thursday afternoon, he announced that his administration was now considering tariffs on an additional $100 billion worth of Chinese goods, which would triple the amount of Chinese exports being targeted. "Rather than remedy its misconduct, China has chosen to harm our farmers and manufacturers," Trump said in a statement — as if Chinese President Xi Jinping should have simply crumpled in the face of Trump's previous escalation.

Whether Trump likes it or not, however, this particular drama is playing out more like "Dancing With the Stars" than "The Apprentice." The Chinese president seems committed to matching Trump step for step as the two countries circle to the beat of a trade war. According to the Wall Street Journal, a Chinese government spokesman said in response to Trump's latest move, "The Chinese side will follow suit to the end, not hesitate to pay any price, resolutely counterattack and take new comprehensive measures in response."

The exchanges are nothing more than posturing at this point. Neither country has actually levied any new tariffs or imposed any new quotas yet — those are still months away. The impact of the threats and counterthreats has been limited to the gyrations they've caused in the stock market (the Dow Jones industrial average has dropped more than it has climbed, surrendering all of its gains from earlier this year) and the anxiety they've sowed among trade-dependent U.S. manufacturers, farmers and retailers.

A president who relies on threats as a negotiating tactic has to follow through on them at some point. Otherwise they have no credibility.

Share quote & link
Trump obviously feels that stepping on those particular toes is necessary to winning this particular contest. To him, the fact that China ships about $30 billion worth of products more into the U.S. than it buys is a sign that the playing field is tilted, with jobs and other benefits flowing toward Beijing.

It's simplistic, however, to interpret the U.S. trade deficit as a mere scorecard, with the negative trade balance signifying that the U.S. is losing. The deficit reflects not just the effect of U.S. and Chinese trade policies, but also Americans' inexhaustible demand for goods, peerless buying power and nervy determination to spend rather than save. In fact, policies championed by Trump — big tax cuts and low interest rates — reinforce those uniquely American traits and will likely widen the trade deficit.

And let's face it, low-cost imports benefit consumers and the industries that serve them. That's the other side of the tariff coin; any penalties placed on Chinese exports will be paid by Americans, in the form of higher prices. In other words, tariffs are like another version of a sales tax.

Trump is right about this: There is a human cost to the flood of cheap imports, and it's reflected in the loss of manufacturing jobs as companies shift production outside the U.S. or automate to stay competitive. And he is right about China not competing fairly. Its state-owned industries employ too many workers and overproduce goods, then export them at subsidized prices, because that serves the political imperatives of the Chinese government, not the demands of the global market. The country also has engaged in a maddening series of illegal tactics that harm U.S. exporters and investors, despite pledging to abide by World Trade Organization norms.

Part of the challenge for policymakers has nothing to do with China. Instead, it's how to improve the way U.S. schools, colleges and job-training programs equip works for higher-skill, higher-wage jobs that can withstand cheap foreign competition. But part of the challenge comes down to trade policy — specifically, how to stop China's trade cheating.

Trump is betting that he can tee up so much harm to Chinese exports that China will come to the negotiating table chastened and eager for a deal. After all, he got South Korea to renegotiate a bilateral free-trade agreement by saying the U.S. might withdraw from it, winning some concessions on steel exports and currency manipulation. But South Korea is an ally; China is a far less friendly trading partner with an economy that's almost an order of magnitude larger than Korea's. By late Friday, the Chinese government was saying it wouldn't even negotiate with the U.S. as long as Trump was upping the ante on tariffs.

A president who relies on threats as a negotiating tactic has to follow through on them at some point. Otherwise they have no credibility. And China appears perfectly willing to call Trump's bluff and let a real trade war begin. After all, it has many other outlets for its goods, and its state-owned industries are far more tolerant of disruption than U.S. farmers and publicly traded companies are.

That's why Trump should have taken a different approach from the start, working with other trading partners to bring broad sanctions against China that would be hard to circumvent and carry real consequences for Xi. In a statement Friday morning, the administration said it is exploring that path too, bringing a complaint about China to the World Trade Organization and "working with allies also affected by China's unfair behavior to restore fairness to global trade." Such efforts hold more promise than Trump's ever escalating tariff threats.

http://www.xinhuanet.com/world/2018-04/06/c_1122644270.htm

外交部:如美公布新增征税产品清单 中方将立刻进行大力度反击
2018-04-06 21:02:34 来源: 新华网

关注新华网
微信
微博
Qzone

评论

新华社北京4月6日电 外交部发言人陆慷6日晚就美方考虑再对中国1000亿美元出口商品加征关税答记者问。

记者问:美东时间4月5日,美国总统发布声明,考虑再对中国1000亿美元出口商品加征关税,请问中方有何评论?

陆慷说,看来美方严重错判了形势,采取了极其错误的行动。美方此举终将损害自己的利益。中方已经做好充分准备,如果美国公布新增1000亿美元征税产品清单,我们将毫不犹豫、立刻进行大力度反击。我们说过,美方不应心存侥幸。

记者问:你认为这场所谓贸易战的性质是什么?

陆慷说,我们认为这是美方以单边主义对抗多边主义之争,以保护主义对抗自由贸易之争。如果多边主义和自由贸易受到威胁,经济全球化的进程遭到破坏,整个世界经济复苏都会受到严重威胁,这有损中国的切身利益,更有损全球的共同利益。面临这样的重大问题,我们必须坚决斗争。

记者问:如果美方进一步采取升级行动,你们会如何应对?

陆慷说:中国商务部已表明,我们已经做好了应对美方进一步采取升级行动的准备,并已经拟定十分具体的反制措施。我们说过,中方不会挑事,但也不会任人挑事,定会坚决应对。中国人办事历来说到做到。

相关链接:

商务部:中美双方未就经贸问题进行任何谈判

新华社评论员:捍卫国家利益,我们有底气!

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Rumei Announces List of Newly Added Taxable Products
2018-04-06 21:02:34 Source: Xinhuanet
Follow Xinhua
WeChat
Weibo
Qzone
comment

Xinhua News Agency, Beijing, April 6 (Xinhua) -- Foreign Ministry Spokesman Lu Yong answered the reporter’s question on the evening of the 6th regarding the United States' consideration of adding tariffs to China’s 100 billion U.S. dollars export commodities.

The reporter asked: On April 5, US Eastern Time, the President of the United States issued a statement to consider adding tariffs on China’s 100 billion U.S. dollar export products. Does the Chinese side have any comment?

Lu Hao said that it appears that the United States has seriously misjudged the situation and adopted extremely erroneous actions. The U.S. side will eventually damage its own interests. China has made full preparations. If the United States announces a new list of US$100 billion taxable products, we will not hesitate to immediately and vigorously counterattack. We said that the United States should not feel lucky.

The reporter asked: What do you think of the nature of this so-called trade war?

Lu Hao said that we think this is a struggle between the U.S. side with unilateralism against multilateralism and protectionism against free trade. If multilateralism and free trade are threatened, the process of economic globalization will be destroyed, and the recovery of the entire world economy will be seriously threatened. This will undermine China’s immediate interests and harm global common interests. Faced with such a major issue, we must fight resolutely.

The reporter asked: If the US takes further escalation actions, how will you respond?

Lu Hao said: The Chinese Ministry of Commerce has already stated that we are ready to respond to the US further escalation actions and have already formulated very specific countermeasures. We have said that the Chinese side will not pick up things, but it will not allow anyone to pick things up. It will definitely respond. Chinese people manage to do it.

Related Links:

Ministry of Commerce: China and the United States have not conducted any negotiations on economic and trade issues

Xinhua News Agency commentator: defending national interests, we have the confidence!

KNN this AMDK understands money and have balls of steel to play with China

What is Trump thinking.
Just stop all china imports and watch china die a slow lingering death.

What is Trump thinking.
Just stop all china imports and watch china die a slow lingering death.

China export GLOBALLY to very well paying customers unlike the USA bankrupted beggars owe historic record debts, eventually expected to be unable to pay.

Neglect the USA market completely, and embargo them. See who die 1st. China survived very strongly and won 2 wars (Korean & Vietnam) against USA, during many decades of close door policy. USA now want to shut itself from China I think it can not even last 20 months. Now China stopped recycling USA garbage, it already Tak Boleh Tahan less than 1 month. It's asshole plugged, can eat, can not shit. Now if Dotard did what you suggested, then both mouth and asshole also plugged, die very fast!

Huat Ah!

China export GLOBALLY to very well paying customers unlike the USA bankrupted beggars owe historic record debts, eventually expected to be unable to pay.

Neglect the USA market completely, and embargo them. See who die 1st. China survived very strongly and won 2 wars (Korean & Vietnam) against USA, during many decades of close door policy. USA now want to shut itself from China I think it can not even last 20 months. Now China stopped recycling USA garbage, it already Tak Boleh Tahan less than 1 month. It's asshole plugged, can eat, can not shit. Now if Dotard did what you suggested, then both mouth and asshole also plugged, die very fast!

Huat Ah!
What rubbish. USA can survive without chinese goods.. most of what it import are manufactured by its companies overseas to cut down on costs.
But with increasing automation as the japanese found out, goods can be manufactured at same costs as any third world countries.

What rubbish. USA can survive without chinese goods.. most of what it import are manufactured by its companies overseas to cut down on costs.
But with increasing automation as the japanese found out, goods can be manufactured at same costs as any third world countries.

Without Chinese low cost supplies, US bankrupted beggars can not afford to buy alternative sources. China is globally prime supplier for countless number of things used by everyone. Alternative sources cost much much more.

HOT! Chinese Ministry of Trade announced that 10 Sets of Trade War Counter Measure Plans are already prepared on hand, and will be used as and went Dotard want to get fixed. Will fight Trade War all the way to the end, this is PROMISED!

http://www.xinhuanet.com/fortune/2018-04/06/c_1122644291.htm

商务部:已拟定十分具体反制措施 坚决应战,说到做到!
2018-04-06 21:19:29 来源: 商务部网站

关注新华网
微信
微博
Qzone

评论

1122644291_15230205405371n.jpg

因为中美经贸关系出现一些新的变化,商务部临时召开一个小型的记者吹风会,下面欢迎记者朋友们围绕着中美经贸关系提出问题。

【新华社记者】:我们知道,美东时间4月5日,美国总统特朗普发布声明,考虑再对中国1000亿美元的出口商品加征关税,请问中方有何评论?

【高峰】:我们感到,美方的行为十分无理。美方严重错判了形势,采取了极其错误的行动,这种行动的结果就是“搬起石头砸自己的脚”。如果美方公布新增1000亿征税产品清单,中方已经做好充分的准备,将毫不犹豫、立刻进行大力度的反击。谢谢。

【中国国际广播电台记者】:您认为这场所谓的贸易战的性质是什么?

【高峰】:我们认为这是单边主义和多边主义之间的一场斗争,是保护主义和自由贸易之间的一场斗争。如果多边主义和自由贸易受到威胁,经济全球化的进程遭到破坏,整个世界经济复苏都会受到严重威胁,这既不利于中国的核心利益,更不利于全球的共同利益。面临这样的重大问题,我们必须坚决斗争。谢谢。

【CNBC记者】:您下午时说过中国会采取新的综合应对措施,捍卫我们国家和人民的利益。新的综合措施包括哪些措施?另外,如果说中国也拿出一张清单来的话,这张清单会包括什么产品?

【高峰】:刚才我已经说过,中方已经做好充分准备,如果美方公布新增1000亿的征税产品清单,我们将毫不犹豫立刻进行大力度的反击。我们不排除任何选项。谢谢。

【中新社记者】:我们注意到,最近有美国高官说中美正在就贸易冲突进行谈判,请问商务部对此有何评论?谢谢。

【高峰】:中方注意到,美方不同官员都表达了刚才你说的这个意思,但是这不符合实际情况。一段时间以来,双方的财经官员并没有就经贸问题进行任何谈判。美方公布301调查报告以及产品建议清单以后,中方予以坚决回应;美方再次提出增加1000亿征税商品,中方进行了更加坚定的回应;在这种情况下,双方更不可能就此问题进行任何的谈判。谢谢。

【经济日报记者】:我的问题是,如果美方采取了进一步升级行动,你们会有什么措施?

【高峰】:我们已经按照底线思维的方式,做好了应对美方进一步采取升级行动的准备,并已经拟定十分具体的反制措施。中国人的做事方式是,我们不会挑事,但如果有人挑事,我们会坚决应战。中国人办事历来是十分认真的,我们一定会说到做到。谢谢。

Ministry of Commerce: It has formulated a very specific countermeasure to be resolutely to fight, say it!
2018-04-06 21:19:29 Source: Ministry of Commerce Website
Follow Xinhua
WeChat
Weibo
Qzone
comment

Because some new changes have taken place in the economic and trade relations between China and the United States, the Ministry of Commerce temporarily convenes a brief press briefing. The following welcomes the questions raised by reporters and friends around the Sino-U.S. economic and trade relations.

[Reporter of Xinhua News Agency]: We know that on April 5th, Eastern Time, US President Trump issued a statement to consider adding tariffs on China’s 100 billion U.S. dollars worth of export commodities. Does China have any comment?

[peak]: We feel that the behavior of the United States is very unreasonable. The United States seriously misjudged the situation and took extremely wrong actions. The result of this kind of action was to "move stones and use their own feet." If the US announces an additional list of 100 billion taxation products, China has made full preparations. It will not hesitate to immediately and vigorously counterattack. Thank you.

[China Radio International Reporter]: What do you think of the nature of this so-called trade war?

[Peak]: We think this is a struggle between unilateralism and multilateralism and a struggle between protectionism and free trade. If multilateralism and free trade are threatened, the process of economic globalization will be destroyed, and the recovery of the entire world economy will be seriously threatened. This is not conducive to China’s core interests and is not conducive to global common interests. Faced with such a major issue, we must fight resolutely. Thank you.

[CNBC Reporter]: You said in the afternoon that China will take a new comprehensive response to defend the interests of our country and people. What are the new comprehensive measures? In addition, if China also puts out a list, what product will this list include?

[peak]: Just now I have already said that China has been fully prepared. If the US announces a list of 100 billion new tax products, we will not hesitate to immediately and vigorously counterattack. We do not rule out any options. Thank you.

[Reporter of China News Service]: We have noticed that some senior U.S. officials have recently said that China and the United States are negotiating on trade conflicts. Will the Ministry of Commerce comment on this? Thank you.

[Peak]: The Chinese side noticed that different US officials have expressed what you just said, but this is not in line with the actual situation. For some time, the financial officials of both sides have not conducted any negotiations on economic and trade issues. After the US released its 301 investigation report and list of product proposals, the Chinese side resolutely responded; The United States once again proposed to add 100 billion yuan of taxed goods, and China has made a firmer response; under such circumstances, it is even less likely that both sides will conduct any negotiations on this issue. . Thank you.

[Economic Daily News reporter]: My question is: If the US takes further escalation actions, what measures will you have?

[Peak]: We have prepared for the United States to take further escalation actions in accordance with the bottom-line thinking approach, and have formulated very specific countermeasures. The Chinese way of doing things is that we will not pick up things, but if someone picks something, we will fight resolutely. The Chinese have always been very serious in their handling of affairs. We will certainly say that we will do it. Thank you.

China: We are willing to see ZERO TRADE WITH USA, and won't back down at all.

Now China want world to see WHO IS THE STRONGER, New World Order coming.

http://news.sina.com.cn/o/2018-04-06/doc-ifyteqtq5006052.shtml

环球时报社评:即使中美贸易归零 中国也不会后退

原标题:社评:即使中美贸易归零,中国也不会后退

特朗普总统发出再增加对1000亿美元中国进口商品加征关税的最新恫吓,遭到中国商务部和外交部速度更快、透出的决心也更强大的还击。中国两部门表示要对美国政府“听其言观其行”,这是对对方发飙、说狠话的一种战略藐视。同时两部门不仅表示将“奉陪到底”,而且首次使用了“不惜付出任何代价”的说法,这是极其不寻常的。

说实话,中国人现在就是很瞧不起华盛顿明明并无资本主动挑起对华贸易战、却又要强撑着高举关税大棒的样子。我们很确定一点,那就是,我们有充分能力让美方在对华贸易战中承受与中国相同的损失,它给我们造成的全部困扰和伤害都要以它自己的巨大经济和政治代价如数还上,一点都不能少。

白宫新宣布考虑制定的1000亿美元关税计划必将会形成对中国出口美国商品的“无差别打击”,那么中方对美方向中国的出口也一定会实施“地毯式轰炸”。中国可以实施报复的领域极其宽广,除了美国对华货物出口,它的服务出口、其盈利高的对华投资都是备选轰炸目标。

打“世界大战级”的中美贸易战,一是打实力,二是打意志。中美贸易实力大体相当,但是未来在中国这边。贸易战虽将给中国经济带来痛苦,但是它也将倒逼中国经济加快转型,催生一个“新的中国”。而美国输掉的将是未来,很多美国在世界上排名靠前的大公司将因失去中国市场而滑出第一阵营,美国的现代农业将受重创。

贸易战全面打响后,中国决不会中途退缩、全社会紧紧团结在党和政府周围并肩战斗、共度时艰的强大意志是美方完全不可比的。根本原因是,贸易战是美方挑衅发起的,中国是正义的一方,我们在捍卫多边贸易体系的规则,还有以那些规则为基础的我们自己的权利。

所有中国人都清楚,我们的唯一选择就是尽全力把美方打痛,使它记取深刻的教训。我们的软弱只会助长华盛顿的肆无忌惮,从而让我们自己蒙受更多损失。

值得注意的是,财政部副部长朱光耀、商务部副部长王受文4月4日下午举行记者会,针对美国对中国产品加征关税的无理做法,宣布了对500亿美元美国商品加征关税的对等报复措施。那段视频短短2天时间在互联网上获得了200多万个点赞。这种情形是前所未有的,这就是中国的民意。

坚决回击美方的任何贸易打压,我们将为此不惜任何代价,这可不是中国政府随便说一说。因为这不仅仅是中国政府的决定,同时也是中国全社会的共同选择。这些年不断受美方威胁,中国社会的“气”比美方大多了。另外中国人对“不惹事,但决不能怕事”的经验总结有几千年的积淀。这一次中国人的意志将是这样的:如果特朗普政府愿意,它可以引导中美贸易战朝着把两国贸易和相互投资归零的方向打,中方一定会接受它的所有挑战,跟上它的所有步子,直到把太平洋打成国际贸易的一道天堑。

据我们了解,中方有关部门对一旦贸易战全面爆发中方该怎么打已经成竹在胸。他们制定了成熟、详细的应对方案,很多举措已经非常具体。中国政府的相关团队对我方有能力坚决击退华盛顿的进攻,捍卫中国的利益,捍卫多边体系充满了信心。

绝大多数美国人的生活都与中美贸易存在某种关系,随着中美贸易战的升级,我们就是要让这场史无前例的“史诗级的贸易战”覆盖所有美国人,让他们在支持特朗普的鲁莽行动和向他讨要说法之间做出选择。

相关新闻:

美国正式发起对华301调查

特朗普考虑对华追加1000亿美元关税

美拟对中国商品加征关税 约1300个项目(附详单)

专家:美国将于5月15日就301调查举行听证会

中方强势反击

大豆汽车全包括 中方正式宣布对美500亿报复清单

外交部:发起贸易战的国家最终将损人害己

商务部:将对美产品采取同等力度同等规模的对等措施

中国驻WTO大使批美301条款:肆虐一时 臭名昭著

中方:想恫吓让中国屈服 历史没成功过今天也不会

中方是否会减持美国国债反击 财政部副部长回应

分析解读

环球时报社评:中国重拳回击 美方带着痛苦反思吧

新华社:美国贸易霸凌会造成这“十种伤”

中美贸易的关键时刻:关税清单只是谈判筹码?

人民网评:1000亿美元唬谁 中国不是吓大的

http://news.sina.com.cn/c/2018-04-07/doc-ifyuwqez6153500.shtml

国内新闻>正文
新闻
1000亿没唬住中国 美国股市却先撑不住了

由美国制造的中美贸易摩擦,账单正变得越来越大。

对中国征税商品规模从30亿美元到500亿美元再到1000亿美元,虽然后面两个征税商品额度还没有实施,但市场已经在付出代价……

yMbO-fyvtmxc4385923.jpg

当地时间3月22日,美国总统特朗普签署总统备忘录,依据“301调查”结果,将对从中国进口的商品大规模征收关税,并限制中国企业对美投资并购。

美股再现大幅下跌 市值一度蒸发万亿美元

从三月下旬到现在,美国股市和期货市场起起伏伏,一大变量就是中美贸易摩擦。

当地时间3月22日,美国总统特朗普签署总统备忘录,宣布将对从中国进口的商品大规模征收关税,涉税的中国商品规模可达500亿美元。此后两天内,美国道琼斯指数大跌3.64%及1.77%。仅两个交易日,美股总市值缩水1.80万亿美元。纽约股市三大股指6号开盘后便大跌,其中,道指一度下跌超过700点。

截至6号收盘,纽约股市三大股指跌幅均超过2%。道琼斯工业平均指数比前一交易日下跌572.46点,收于23932.76,跌幅为2.34%。标准普尔500种股票指数下跌2.19%。纳斯达克综合指数下跌2.28%。

7u4G-fytnfyp0038960.jpg

而备受关注的亚马逊盘初下跌1.4%。与中美贸易争端相关性较大的大型制造企业也全线大跌,卡特彼勒盘初下跌1.6%,通用电气下跌0.9%,迪尔公司(Deere & Co。)下跌1.5%,波音下跌1.5%,3M下跌0.6%。

与此同时,欧股全线下挫,此前已经收盘的亚太股市涨跌不一,日经指数收跌0.36%,香港恒指收涨1.1%。

特朗普的新表态不仅引发市场震荡,也再次激起美国国内的反对声浪。

i-6T-fyvtmxc4386006.jpg

美国内布拉斯加州共和党联邦参议员本·萨斯发表声明称,特朗普新一轮针对中国的贸易威胁是“愚蠢至极”的,这是在毁灭美国农业。 美国全国零售商联合会总裁兼首席执行官马修·谢伊发表声明称,大家从一开始就警告贸易战的危险,但美国政府仍在让贸易摩擦升级。这使事件恶化,最终美国普通家庭的利益将受到损害。

摩根大通国际董事长雅各布·弗伦克尔 6号在接受媒体采访时表示,当今世界,各国经济高度联通,中美如果发生贸易战将是对全球经济的最大威胁。1931年美国的贸易保护主义措施,同样是以拯救就业为由,但最终导致了大萧条的灾难性后果,美国应该不惜一切避免重蹈覆辙。 分析人士认为,特朗普在竞选时,曾对选民承诺要用强硬立场应对中国。这一次特朗普挑起对华贸易摩擦,还是为了保住自己的选票,应对中期选举甚至竞选连任的挑战。 美国全球政策研究中心研究员冯·保罗·席拉赫表示,特朗普和他的政治顾问都怕失去他们的选票,他在为中期选举考量,甚至可能已经在为连任做准备了,他想巩固自己的强硬形象。

bJkz-fyvtmxc4386060.jpg

美国商业环境风险评估公司总裁哈提卜奥卢表示,为了个人政治利益 ,而牺牲国家的经济利益和国家的安宁 。当那些工业或农业的从业个人,因为你的政策受到伤害的时候,再谈爱国主义就不好使了,到时候再拉美国优先,这面大旗也不好使了 ,特朗普会输掉选举 。

中国手中仍有反制硬牌!

6日,全球化智库(CCG)高级研究员、中国世贸组织研究会常务理事何伟文在接受环球时报记者采访时表示,特朗普政府已在破坏WTO规则的路上越走越远,是出于其国内中期选举的政治需要。

同时也表明,特朗普的大棒举得越高,他需要对方作出的让步就越大。但作为世界第二大经济体,中国有对等的措施,也会起到对等的反制效果。

中国的底牌尚没有全部亮出!

VoeP-fyvtmxc4386101.jpg

何伟文说,“中国是美国石油和液化天然气的最大区域买家,之前我曾经提过,可以考虑对美国的石化产品加征关税,这都是可以考虑的选项,但这并不说明,这是中国可制裁美国贸易的全部。据统计,美国企业在中国分支机构的销售额已经达到了3000亿美元,这些都是中方可以考虑的反制载体。”

来自中国的强势回应:中国不是吓大的!

针对5日美国总统特朗普要求美国贸易代表办公室依据“301调查”,额外对1000亿美元中国进口商品加征关税一事,中国表态尤为迅速坚定!

6日上午,中国商务部、外交部发言人回应表示:我们注意到美方有关声明。在中美经贸问题上,中方立场已经讲得很清楚。我们不想打,但不怕打贸易战。

如果美方不顾中方和国际社会反对,坚持搞单边主义和贸易保护主义行径。中方将奉陪到底,不惜付出任何代价,必定予以坚决回击,必定采取新的综合应对措施,坚决捍卫国家和人民的利益。

同日晚间,在商务部临时召开的记者吹风会,新闻发言人高峰再次回应表示,中方已经拟定十分具体的反制措施。中国人办事历来是十分认真的,我们一定会说到做到。

H_vO-fyvtmxc4386185.jpg
资料图:民众在超市选购进口商品。中新社记者 张云 摄
  中国强硬立场引国际关注

多家国际媒体对中国的强硬回击给予关注。

俄罗斯卫星网援引中国商务部发言人的表态称,这次中美经贸冲突,是美方一手挑起,本质上是美单边主义对全球多边主义,美保护主义对全球自由贸易的挑衅。

法新社对此报道称,中国官方6日表示准备在可能与美国的“贸易战”中付出“任何代价”。

英国天空电视台也评论称,中国在一场“可能的贸易战”中发出了最新的攻势,称将“不惜任何代价”继续向美国发起反击。

bTnQ-fytnfyp0039011.jpg

相关新闻:

美国正式发起对华301调查

特朗普考虑对华追加1000亿美元关税

美拟对中国商品加征关税 约1300个项目(附详单)

专家:美国将于5月15日就301调查举行听证会

中方强势反击

大豆汽车全包括 中方正式宣布对美500亿报复清单

外交部:发起贸易战的国家最终将损人害己

商务部:将对美产品采取同等力度同等规模的对等措施

中国驻WTO大使批美301条款:肆虐一时 臭名昭著

中方:想恫吓让中国屈服 历史没成功过今天也不会

中方是否会减持美国国债反击 财政部副部长回应

分析解读

环球时报社评:中国重拳回击 美方带着痛苦反思吧

新华社:美国贸易霸凌会造成这“十种伤”

中美贸易的关键时刻:关税清单只是谈判筹码?

人民网评:1000亿美元唬谁 中国不是吓大的

Http://news.sina.com.cn/o/2018-04-06/doc-ifyteqtq5006052.shtml

Global Times commented that even if the China-US trade is zeroed, China will not recede

Original title: Editorial comment: China will not recede even if Sino-US trade is zero

President Trump’s latest intimidation to impose additional tariffs on China’s 100 billion U.S. dollars in imports has been met with more rapid and incisive determination by the Chinese Ministry of Commerce and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The two departments in China have expressed their desire to “behave what they say and act” against the U.S. government. This is a strategic contempt for the other party to behave and talk nonsense. At the same time, the two departments not only stated that they would “follow the truth” but also used the phrase “at no cost” for the first time. This is extremely unusual.

To be honest, the Chinese people are now very sorry that Washington obviously does not have the capital to provoke a trade war with China, but it is also strongly advocating the idea of lifting the tariff stick. We are quite certain that we have the full capacity to allow the United States to bear the same losses as China in the trade war with China. All the troubles and injuries it caused to us must be counted on its own huge economic and political costs. There can be no less at all.

The 100 billion U.S. dollar tariff plan that the White House newly announced to consider is bound to form a "no difference strike" against China's exports of U.S. goods. Then the Chinese side will also implement "carpet bombings" for U.S. exports to China. The area in which China can retaliate is extremely broad. Apart from the United States exports of goods to China, its service exports and its highly profitable investment in China are all candidates for bombing.

In the Sino-U.S. trade war at the "World War level", one is to fight for strength and the other is to play the will. Sino-US trade strength is roughly the same, but the future is in China. Although the trade war will bring pain to the Chinese economy, it will also force China's economy to accelerate its transformation and create a "new China." What the United States loses will be the future. Many of the top companies in the United States that are ranked high in the world will slip out of the first camp due to the loss of the Chinese market. The modern agriculture in the United States will be hit hard.

After the trade war has been fully launched, China will never retreat from the middle, and the strong will of the entire society to unite closely around the party and the government to fight together and tide over the hardships will be totally incomparable to the United States. The fundamental reason is that the trade war is initiated by the provocation of the United States. China is a party to justice. We are defending the rules of the multilateral trading system and we have our own rights based on those rules.

All Chinese people are aware that our only choice is to do our best to hurt the United States and make it remember profound lessons. Our weakness will only encourage Washington’s recklessness and allow us to suffer more losses.

It is worth noting that Vice Minister Zhu Guangyao and Vice Minister of Commerce Wang Shouwen of the Ministry of Commerce held a press conference on the afternoon of April 4 to announce the imposition of tariffs on US$50 billion U.S. goods in response to the unreasonable practice of the United States levying tariffs on Chinese products. Peer retaliatory measures. The video received more than 2 million likes on the Internet in just 2 days. This situation is unprecedented. This is China’s public opinion.

We must resolutely attack the US for any trade and suppress it. We will not hesitate to pay any price for this. This is not the Chinese government's casual talk. Because this is not only a decision of the Chinese government, it is also a common choice of the entire Chinese society. Over the years, the United States has constantly threatened. The Chinese community has more "gas" than the United States. In addition, the Chinese people have accumulated thousands of years of experience in summing up the issue of “not to stir things up, but they must not be afraid of anything”. This time, the will of the Chinese people will be this: If the Trump administration is willing, it can guide the trade war between China and the US in the direction of zeroing the trade and mutual investment between the two countries. The Chinese side will accept all its challenges. Take all of its steps until the Pacific is made into a heaven for international trade.

According to our understanding, the relevant Chinese authorities have already taken a turn for the worse in the event of a full-scale trade war. They have developed a mature and detailed response plan and many initiatives have been very specific. The relevant Chinese government team has full confidence in our ability to resolutely defeat the offensive of Washington, safeguard China’s interest, and defend the multilateral system.

The vast majority of Americans live in a relationship with Sino-U.S. trade. With the escalation of Sino-U.S. trade wars, we are going to let this unprecedented "epic trade war" cover all Americans and give them support. Trump made a choice between reckless actions and asking him to comment.

related news:

U.S. official launches investigation into China 301

Trump Considers Additional 100 Billion U.S. Dollar Tariff on China

U.S. proposes levying tariffs on Chinese products with about 1,300 items (with detailed invoices)

Experts: The United States will hold a hearing on the 301 investigation on May 15

China's strong counterattack

Soybean Automobile Including China's Formally Announced List of Retaliation against the U.S. Dollar 50 Billion

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Countries that initiated trade wars will eventually hurt people

Ministry of Commerce: Will use equivalent measures to equalize the scale of US products

China’s Ambassador to the WTO Approves U.S. 301 Provisions: It Is Infamous

China: Want to intimidate China to give in to history

Will the Chinese side reduce the U.S. government bond counterattack?

Analytical interpretation

Global Times Comment: China Fights Back

Xinhua News Agency: U.S. trade bullying will cause these "ten kinds of injuries"

The Crucial Moment of Sino-US Trade: A List of Tariffs Is Just a Bargaining Chip?

People's Online Commentary: 100 Billion Dollars, Who Doesn't Frighten China?

Http://news.sina.com.cn/c/2018-04-07/doc-ifyuwqez6153500.shtml

正文 ">Domestic News> Text

news

100 billion did not cover China, but US stocks could not sustain it

Sino-US trade frictions made by the United States, bills are getting bigger and bigger.

The scale of China's taxation of goods ranges from 3 billion U.S. dollars to 50 billion U.S. dollars to 100 billion U.S. dollars. Although the latter two taxation quotas have not yet been implemented, the market is already paying the price...

On March 22, local time, US President Trump signed the president’s memorandum. Based on the results of the “301 investigation,” he will impose large-scale tariffs on goods imported from China and limit Chinese companies’ investment in M&A in the United States.

U.S. stocks retreated sharply and the market value once evaporated trillions of dollars.

From late March to the present, the stock market and futures market in the United States have been ups and downs. A major variable is the Sino-US trade friction.

On March 22, local time, US President Trump signed the president’s memorandum, announcing that it would impose large-scale tariffs on goods imported from China, and the tax-related Chinese commodities could reach US$50 billion. In the following two days, the Dow Jones Industrial Average tumbled 3.64% and 1.77%. In only two trading days, the total market value of US stocks shrank by 1.80 trillion US dollars. The three major stock indexes of the New York Stock Exchange fell sharply after the opening of the 6th, in which the Dow once fell more than 700 points.

As of the close of the 6th, the three major stock indexes of the New York Stock Exchange fell by more than 2%. The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 572.46 points from the previous trading day to close at 23,932.76, a decrease of 2.34%. The Standard & Poor's 500 stock index fell 2.19%. The Nasdaq Composite fell 2.28%.

The much-watched Amazon dropped 1.4% at the beginning of the day. Large-scale manufacturing companies with significant trade disputes with China and the United States also fell sharply. Caterpillar fell 1.6%, General Electric fell 0.9%, Deere & Co. fell 1.5%, and Boeing fell 1.5%. , 3M fell 0.6%.

At the same time, European stocks fell across the board. Asia-Pacific stocks that had already closed were mixed, with the Nikkei index falling 0.36% and Hong Kong's Hang Seng Index closing 1.1% higher.

Trump's new position not only caused market turmoil, but also once again aroused domestic opposition.

Senator Ben Sass, a Republican from the Republic of Nebraska, issued a statement saying that Trump’s new round of trade threats against China is “stupid,” which is destroying U.S. agriculture. Matthew Shea, president and chief executive of the National Federation of Retailers of the United States, issued a statement saying that everyone warned of the danger of a trade war from the beginning, but the U.S. government is still escalating trade frictions. This has exacerbated the incident and ultimately the interests of ordinary American families will suffer.

Jacob Frenkker, chairman of JPMorgan Chase International, said in an interview with the media that in today's world, the economies of all countries are highly interconnected. If trade wars between China and the United States occur, it will be the greatest threat to the global economy. In 1931, the protectionist measures of the United States were also based on the principle of saving employment, but ultimately led to the disastrous consequences of the Great Depression, and the United States should not hesitate to avoid repeating the same mistakes. Analysts believe that when Trump campaigned, he had promised the voters to use a tough stance against China. This time, Trump provoked trade frictions with China, or he tried to save his votes and meet the challenges of mid-term elections and even re-election. Von Paul Schlach, a researcher at the Center for Global Policy Research in the United States, said Trump and his political advisers are afraid of losing their votes. He is considering mid-term elections and may even be preparing for re-election. He wants to consolidate. Your own tough image.

The president of the U.S. Business Environment Risk Assessment company Khatib Olu said that for the sake of personal political interests, the country’s economic interests and the country’s peace are sacrificed. When those individuals engaged in industry or agriculture, because your policy has been harmed, it is not good to talk about patriotism again. Then when the time comes, the United States will be given priority. This banner is not good, and Trump will lose. Drop elections.

China still has a counter-hard card in its hands!

On the 6th, He Weiwen, a senior researcher with the Global Think Tank (CCG) and executive director of the China WTO Research Association, said in an interview with a Global Times reporter that the Trump administration has gone further and further away on the road to undermining the WTO rules. The political needs of the mid-term elections.

At the same time, it also shows that the taller Trump's stick moves, the more he needs to make concessions. However, as the world's second largest economy, China has reciprocal measures and will also play a counter-productive effect.

China's bottom cards have not yet been revealed!

He Weiwen said, “China is the largest regional buyer of US oil and LNG. I mentioned before that we could consider raising tariffs on US petrochemical products. This is an option that can be considered, but this does not mean that this is China can impose all sanctions on U.S. trade. According to statistics, sales of U.S. companies' branches in China have reached 300 billion U.S. dollars, which are all countermeasures that China can consider.

Strong response from China: China is not scaring!

For the 5th US President Trump demanded that the U.S. Trade Representative’s Office should add “tariffs” to the 100 billion U.S. dollars of Chinese imports, and China’s position was particularly fast and firm!

On the morning of the 6th, the spokesperson of the Ministry of Commerce and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs responded that we noticed the US statement. On the issue of China-U.S. economic and trade issues, the Chinese position has been made very clear. We do not want to fight, but we are not afraid to fight trade war.

If the United States disregards the opposition of China and the international community, it will persist in unilateralism and trade protectionism. The Chinese side will follow suit to the end and at any cost, they must definitely fight back. They must adopt new comprehensive countermeasures and resolutely defend the interests of the country and the people.

On the evening of the same day, at a briefing by the Ministry of Commerce, a briefing by the press spokesperson peaked again and said that the Chinese side has already formulated very specific countermeasures. The Chinese have always been very serious in their handling of affairs. We will certainly say that we will do it.

Data Map: People buy imported goods at the supermarket. China News Service reporter Zhang Yun Photographic data: People buy imported goods in the supermarket. China News Agency reporter Zhang Yun

China's hardline position attracts international attention

A number of international media have paid attention to China's tough back.

The Russian satellite network quoted the spokesman of the Ministry of Commerce of China as saying that the Sino-U.S. economic and trade conflicts were initiated by the United States. Essentially, U.S. unilateralism challenged global multilateralism and U.S. protectionism against global free trade.

Agence France-Presse reported that China’s official said on the 6th that it was prepared to pay “any price” in the “trade war” with the United States.

British Sky TV also commented that China has issued the latest offensive in a "possible trade war", saying that it will continue to launch a counterattack against the United States "at any cost."

related news:

U.S. official launches investigation into China 301

Trump Considers Additional 100 Billion U.S. Dollar Tariff on China

U.S. proposes levying tariffs on Chinese products with about 1,300 items (with detailed invoices)

Experts: The United States will hold a hearing on the 301 investigation on May 15

China's strong counterattack

Soybean Automobile Including China's Formally Announced List of Retaliation against the U.S. Dollar 50 Billion

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Countries that initiated trade wars will eventually hurt people

Ministry of Commerce: Will use equivalent measures to equalize the scale of US products

China’s Ambassador to the WTO Approves U.S. 301 Provisions: It Is Infamous

China: Want to intimidate China to give in to history

Will the Chinese side reduce the U.S. government bond counterattack?

Analytical interpretation

Global Times Comment: China Fights Back

Xinhua News Agency: U.S. trade bullying will cause these "ten kinds of injuries"

The Crucial Moment of Sino-US Trade: A List of Tariffs Is Just a Bargaining Chip?

People's Online Commentary: 100 Billion Dollars, Who Doesn't Frighten China?

Trade War still lack kick. Not exciting yet. Pse make it 50X more damaging. I want to see SG53 all Bankrupted Unemployed go IMH suicide and Crime rate up 200X. SPF mata rob bank for survival.

Pse!

The USA Haas a huge trade deficit with ah tiong land...ah tiong land has more to loose..

Pay a little price to permanently kill a major opponent, Beijing already declared devotion to pay the price and go all the way. They are definitely looking for a permanent result.

China's long term gain as GLOBAL ECONOMIC SUPERPOWER after killing USA is tremendously huge in comparison against such a tiny price. Global dominance is priceless.

China must show the world who is the new boss, and make sure USA can never be on it feet again ever.

https://hk.news.yahoo.com/貿易戰-美揮七千億重拳-中方-大力反擊-221113132.html

貿易戰 美揮七千億重拳 中方:大力反擊

星島日報

10.5k 人追蹤
2018年4月7日 上午6:11
156614.jpg

■美國總統特朗普在公開場合說,他與國家主席習近平是朋友,但美國過去多任總統都無在經濟上抗衡中國,美國不能再被他人佔便宜。
【星島日報報道】(星島日報報道)中美貿易戰再度升溫!美國總統特朗普昨天揚言打算再對一千億美元(約七千八百億港元)中國商品加徵關稅,金額比日前公布的多一倍。中國外交部昨天兩度強硬回應,指美方「嚴重錯判形勢」,「採取了極其錯誤的行動」,一旦美國公布新增徵稅清單,中方將立刻大力度反擊。商務部也表明不惜任何代價還擊,目前已有詳細反制方案,且不排除任何選項。內地專家指出,特朗普虛張聲勢意圖增加談判籌碼,但中國也不可掉以輕心,應做好充分準備。

特朗普美國時間周四(香港時間昨天上午)發表聲明說,已指示美國貿易代表辦公室,依據「301調查」考慮對額外一千億美元的中國商品加徵關稅。此前,美方宣布計畫對一千三百項、總值五百億美元(約三千九百億港元)的中國商品加徵百分之二十五懲罰性關稅,主要針對高科技產品。中方隨後反擊,宣布擬對美國大豆、汽車、飛機等一百零六項商品同樣加徵百分之二十五的關稅。

特朗普在聲明中說:「中國沒有糾正自身不當行為,而是選擇傷害我國農民和製造商」,「鑒於中國採取不公平報復行動」,他指示貿易官員考慮進一步對華加徵關稅。特朗普隨後在公開場合說,他與國家主席習近平是朋友,但美國過去多任總統都無在經濟上抗衡中國,美國不能再被他人佔便宜。他又在Twitter留言,指中國擁有很強的經濟實力,卻被世貿組織定義為「發展中國家」,享受絕佳的福利和優勢,佔了美國的便宜。

針對特朗普的聲明,中國商務部及外交部昨天迅速作出回應,重申「中方不想打,但不怕打貿易戰」,又表示將對美方「聽其言,觀其行」,如果美方不顧中方和國際社會反對,堅持搞貿易保護主義行徑,中方將奉陪到底,不惜付出任何代價捍衞國家和人民的利益。

昨天晚上,外交部發言人陸慷再度發表聲明,且措詞更強硬,指美方嚴重錯判形勢,採取了極其錯誤的行動,終將損害自己的利益。中方已做好充分準備,如果美國公布新增徵稅產品清單,「我們將毫不猶豫、立刻進行大力度反擊。」他說,「中國人辦事歷來說到做到」「美方不應心存僥倖」。

商務部昨晚召開記者會,發言人高峰表示,今次是單邊主義及多邊主義的鬥爭,也是保護主義及自由貿易之間的鬥爭,傷害到中國切身利益。中國已有非常詳細的反制措施,且不排除任何選項。他又澄清,中美官員至今未展開談判。

新華社發表評論稱,「打贏貿易戰,中國完全有信心、有底氣、有能力,天時、地利、人和皆在我們這邊。」俄羅斯外長拉夫羅夫昨天在莫斯科會見中國國務委員兼外長王毅時,批評美國正在修改國際協議,企圖把自身利益強加於人。中國駐歐盟大使張明呼籲歐盟與中方共同維護多邊國際貿易秩序,明確反對保護主義。

睇更多

The trade war beat seven hundred billion dollars
[Sing Tao Daily]
Star Island Daily
10.5k person tracking
April 7, 2018 6:11 AM
■ President Trump of the United States stated in public that he was friends with President Xi Jinping. However, in the past, the United States did not have as many presidents to compete economically against China. The United States can no longer be dominated by others.

[Sing Tao Daily Report] (Sing Tao Daily Report) China-US trade war is heating up again! U.S. President Trump yesterday threatened to impose a further tariff on one hundred billion U.S. dollars (approximately 780 billion Hong Kong dollars) of Chinese goods, which is more than double the amount announced today. The Chinese Foreign Ministry responded with two tough responses yesterday, saying that the United States “seriously misjudged the situation” and “adopted extremely erroneous actions.” Once the United States announces a new taxation list, China will immediately and vigorously counterattack. The Ministry of Commerce has also indicated that it will fight back at any cost. There are currently detailed countermeasures and no options are excluded. Mainland experts pointed out that Trump’s arrogance is intended to increase bargaining chips, but China cannot take it lightly and should make full preparations.

Trump stated in a statement on Thursday (Hong Kong time yesterday morning) that the U.S. Trade Representative Office has been instructed to consider the “301 Survey” to impose additional tariffs on the additional US$100 billion of Chinese goods. Prior to this, the United States announced plans to impose 25 percent punitive tariffs on 1,300 Chinese products worth US$50 billion (approximately HK$390 billion), mainly targeting high-tech products. The Chinese side then counterattacked and announced that it intends to impose a tariff of 25 percent on the United States for 106 other commodities such as soybeans, automobiles and airplanes.

Trump stated in the statement: "China has not corrected its misconduct but chose to harm our farmers and manufacturers." "In view of China's unfair retaliatory actions," he instructed trade officials to consider further tariffs on China. Trump then said publicly that he was friends with President Xi Jinping. However, in the past, the United States did not have as many Presidents to economically compete against China, and the United States can no longer be dominated by others. He also left a message on Twitter, saying that China has a strong economic power, but it is defined by the WTO as a "developing country," enjoying excellent benefits and advantages, and it occupies a low price in the United States.

In response to Trump’s statement, the Chinese Ministry of Commerce and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs quickly responded yesterday and reiterated that “China does not want to fight, but is not afraid to fight a trade war.” It also stated that it will “behave what it says and watch its actions” against the US if the United States disregards the Chinese side. With the opposition of the international community and persisting in the conduct of trade protectionism, China will follow suit to the end and defend the interests of the country and its people at any cost.

Last night, Ministry of Foreign Affairs spokesperson Lu Yong issued a statement again, and the wording was stronger. He said that the United States has seriously misjudged the situation and adopted extremely erroneous actions that will ultimately damage its own interests. The Chinese side is fully prepared. If the United States announces a list of newly added tax products, "We will not hesitate to respond immediately and vigorously." He said, "The Chinese people manage to do it." "The US side should not be guilty. lucky".

The Ministry of Commerce held a press conference last night. Spokesman Gao Feng said that this time it is a struggle between unilateralism and multilateralism. It is also a struggle between protectionism and free trade, hurting vital interests of China. China has very detailed countermeasures and does not rule out any options. He also clarified that the Chinese and U.S. officials have not yet commenced negotiations.

Xinhua News Agency issued a commentary saying: "To win the trade war, China is fully confident, emboldened, and capable. The time of day, location, and people are on our side." Russian Foreign Minister Lavrov met with the State Councilor and Foreign Minister of China in Moscow yesterday. Wang Yishi criticized the United States for amending international agreements in an attempt to impose its own interests on others. Chinese Ambassador to the European Union Zhang Ming called on the EU and China to jointly safeguard the multilateral international trade order and explicitly oppose protectionism.

Some mainland experts believe that Trump’s threat to add tariffs is to increase bargaining chips, but China cannot afford to take it lightly. After all, Trump has been in charge of the White House. The imposition of tariffs "is not necessarily a matter of play." China should take precautions and be fully prepared.

睇More

458,000 tonnes of soybeans from u.s. were snapped up by european buyers after price fell by 5% to 90 cents a bushel. meanwhile, price of soybeans from brazil peaked at 200 cents a bushel. and china in its stupidity will buy from brazil at 200 cents a bushel while u.s. soybeans will still be way cheaper than brazilian soybeans after adding extra import duties as part of tariff threats. in the end someone else will buy the cheaper soybean from u.s. u.s. win, china lose. hosei liao!