• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China gen z used grand parents and parents saving to buy property but property price has dropped by 50% after their purchase

And those shitty properties are more likely to be tofu dreg crap construction, good luck to you if you live in them, and good luck to you if you want to find people to rent the place. :biggrin:

congo9

I
I think it's more of the property bubble that cause the price to drop in price. There is a combination of forces behind it. Like high unemployment lead by the foreign investment withdrawal in Tier 1 city. Over building is also one thing. High geared infrastructure for local or provincial government.

It's a perfect storm. Xi Jin ping draw 3 red lines thinking he can control the bad loans and also wipe out all his enemy from Jiang faction. But he didn't have a perfect solution to execute if this go awry. That's what happening and unwinding our generation. You weakness the China's dramatic rise from third World to first World. And probably from first World back to economic misery.

Bad New Brown

She couldn't even get cdc voucher when all the sinkies household can get. Pap gave her reason becos invalid address :biggrin:

Aiyoh that tell why she behaved like a siao ding dong :devilish: here and scolding everyone who received handouts.

She must also understand that we also pay income tax, GST and property tax

congo9

Actually there's no reasonable price for a property. When a developer sell their property,they are pricing cost+ mark up = profit. That's probably some real profit.

After that it's the market condition in sub sale market that will actually decide the value of your investment.
It may spike to a unreasonable level but it will also drop like flies.

Good example is HDB. Build in 1980s,price at 40k or 110k . But fast forward 2024, even with lesser lease the price spike to 1million sgd.

Good example is china,bought at 3 million RMB but can only sell at 1.2 million rmb in 2024 via forced auction.

So in actual fact, it's the market condition that dictates the market value of the asset.

NanoSpeed

Women who are virgins and never been fucked are either nuns who 出家 or evil crazy nuts
That is not true. I live among virgins and they lead a chaste life. They paktor only when the man is interested in marriage, not pakpao only. And eventually when the marry, they do it out of love, not for angpao. They don't have to claim they are virgins, people look at the way they behave and speak, they believe immediately.

k1976

But we have loong term population decline in China and SE Asia...and Rise of AI....human related investment seem ...

k1976

Rich Hong Kong Families Sell Mansions at Discounts to Repay Debt​

• Ho Shung Pun’s family sold homes for $250 million in a month
  • Owners hammered by slumping property valuations, high rat

WATCH: Krystal Chia reports on the stresses on Hong Kong’s high-end property market.Bloomberg

By Krystal Chia, Venus Feng, and Lorretta Chen
July 30, 2024 at 7:00 AM GMT+8
Save

Some of Hong Kong’s wealthy families have been caught up in the city’s real estate slump after selling luxury homes and other properties at a loss to pay back loans.

Just in the past month, one debt-laden family disposed of seven properties for $250 million in the prestigious Peak district, with some going for hefty discounts.

In April, a family-run company sold its stake in the AIA Central building at a $20 million loss. Another clan that built its fortune in retail sold a shopfront at a 60% loss and had other properties seized by receivers.