• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China Dream 中国梦 Mimpi China

batman1

PRC economy has collapsed.Emperor Xi got to escalate military conflicts/tensions in South China Sea to divert attention from severe internal problems.:x3:

The smarter Tiongs have left that shithole, regardless of SES level.

It's not just the economy. I predict social upheaval and maybe a civil war too. Don't be a gongkia or gong CB and go there just because your powderful Sinkie red passport gives you 30-day visa-free travel. You might return within a week in a bodybag or coffin, and maybe not with all your organs intact. :cool:

k1976

Tiongkok AI leeplacing Jiak Liao Bees at God Speed...​

They used to work for China’s biggest companies, but now they’re doing manual labour​

wuhan3.jpg

Long hours and shrinking resources have prompted employees to rethink trading their time and health for higher pay. ST PHOTO: AW CHENG WEI
UPDATED

JUL 21, 2024, 09:38 PM

FacebookTelegram

HONG KONG — Ms Leon Li used to play a discreet but indispensable part at one of China’s biggest tech giants.

As an administrative officer, she worked round the clock to schedule meetings, prepare documents and provide her bosses with whatever support they needed.

But in February, she quit the company, forgoing a stable career and comfortable salary for something a little less stressful – cleaning homes.

k1976

Every morning when the alarm rang, all I could see was my dull future,” she told CNN, reflecting on her office job.

Ms Li, 27, is part of a growing base of Chinese workers swopping high-pressure office jobs for flexible blue-collar work.

Many of them used to work for some of the biggest companies in the country.

But these firms are slowly losing their appeal as China’s economy faces headwinds including a property crisis, declining foreign investment and slumping consumption.