• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[China] - China man solves ridiculously tough Math problem in 1 night that 6 international PhDs couldn't solve after struggling with it for 4 months

UltimaOnline

1652355818039.png

In a 2021 interview, Wei's unkempt hair and water bottle that had seen better days first attracted the public's attention.

He was mistaken for a student at that time due to his scruffy appearance.

This prompted people online to buy him new bottles.

But this outpouring of good will bothered him.

Wei said: “But I’m worried about the gift-giving issue and how it affects my teaching ethics.”

Wei was then given the dubious honour of Peking University’s “ugliest math teacher”.

Jiupai News, a Chinese news media, reported that Wei had turned down an offer from Harvard to study as a PhD candidate.

This was despite the school having promised to waive his English competency test and provide him with an interpreter.

“The application process is complicated, and my English is not very good,” Wei explained.

https://mothership.sg/2022/05/china-math-genius-god-wei/

China man solves ridiculously tough Math problem in 1 night that 6 international PhDs couldn't solve after struggling with it for 4 months​

KNN this will leave my uncle to wonder who came out with the problem ? The creator should know the solution KNN​

ilovechinesegal

Those China people come sg study to them is as easy as abc. They just need to learn ang mo nia. The rest to them is as easy as their fingertips.

congo9

I suspected the PHD in that university in a fraud. It did not follow the logic at all.