• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chen Chih-chung won Kaohsiung city councillor seat

Robert Half

Chen Chih-chung, son of Taiwan ex-President Chen Shui-bian won the Kaohsiung city councillor seat with wide margin on Saturday polls.

Chen, a lawyer, run as an independent candidate in south Taiwan's Kaohsiung city despite setback in losing a libel case against a magazine over allegations he visited prostitutes.

Earlier Chen himself received a 30-month jail term then cut to 14 months in June for related cases involving embezzlement of state funds, money laundering, forgery and more bribery claims.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

I saw him on TV after his victory. He spoke in Minnan all the way. I can see in his eyes - grit and steel - a man on a mission. He's the man to watch if all his lawsuits didn't do him in first.

Ah Bian's legacy lives on. :eek:

those buggers in the north...like genna tio gong tao...

Ah Bien's guilt is so blatant..yet they choose to believe he is being saboed...and he is innocent.

his son, guilty of calling chicken...oso think he is holier than god.

taiwan politics ,...

Robert Half

I saw him on TV after his victory. He spoke in Minnan all the way. I can see in his eyes - grit and steel - a man on a mission. He's the man to watch if all his lawsuits didn't do him in first.

Ah Bian's legacy lives on. :eek:

Taiwanese are truly democratic people unlike Sinkies :smile:

Singapore society is unforgiving anyone make one small mistake is comdemn like hell :mad:

Robert Half

wah...eat money eat so much oso forgive?

its taxpayers money leh...

He repaid the money & got punished being jailed.

So fair... Taiwanese people voted him in despite he is an independent candidate. Can Sinkies do the same ?

A lot of professional bodies in Sinkieland alway further pinned their members when their members run into problem with law or make mistake.

Their members paid high annual membership fee to get screw the by bodies when they need help from them most.

In past Sinkie GE.. an independent candidate alway lost their election deposits let alone win it.

My HongKie colleague told me Sinkie people is have quite similiar thinking like mainland PRC people :smile:

He repaid the money & got punished being jailed.

So fair... Taiwanese people voted him in despite he is an independent candidate. Can Sinkies do the same ?

A lot of professional bodies in Sinkieland alway further pinned their members when their members run into problem with law or make mistake.

Their members paid high annual membership fee to get screw the by bodies when they need help from them most.

In past Sinkie GE.. an independent candidate alway lost their election deposits let alone win it.

My HongKie colleague told me Sinkie people is have quite similiar thinking like mainland PRC people :smile:

==

arh..its never absolute.

the pedo committed a crime when young, forgiven, given scholorship...and he turned a pedo....

well...i am not trying to compare the length of our cock here...

I am all for forgive and give chance - but he and his dad, first deny violently that they did nothing wrong, trying all sorts of legal means to dodge, hide and god knows how much funds they squirrel away. So, finally they lan lan, they were found guilty or in fact, they returned money in exchange for leniency...

on this point, i don't think they deserve forgiveness. I spoke to some people in the north and they too feel bizzare about this blind belief that Chen is innocent and he is saboed...

one thing though, politics is dirty wherever you go..

Robert Half

==

arh..its never absolute.

the pedo committed a crime when young, forgiven, given scholorship...and he turned a pedo....

well...i am not trying to compare the length of our cock here...

I am all for forgive and give chance - but he and his dad, first deny violently that they did nothing wrong, trying all sorts of legal means to dodge, hide and god knows how much funds they squirrel away. So, finally they lan lan, they were found guilty or in fact, they returned money in exchange for leniency...

on this point, i don't think they deserve forgiveness. I spoke to some people in the north and they too feel bizzare about this blind belief that Chen is innocent and he is saboed...

one thing though, politics is dirty wherever you go..

One thing we cannot deny... young Chen still got elected by winning wide margin. Taiwanese still support him :biggrin:

Maybe Taiwanese still prefer China one side Taiwan one side.

One thing we cannot deny... young Chen still got elected by winning wide margin. Taiwanese still support him :biggrin:

Maybe Taiwanese still prefer China one side Taiwan one side.
===

thats the thing...the overall votes that the Shreks get are more than 50%...whereas the Avatars got less...this looks bad for the Avatars...who is facing an uphill challenge for 2012.

it is always "easier" for the opposition, just oppose ...haha...

Robert Half

===

thats the thing...the overall votes that the Shreks get are more than 50%...whereas the Avatars got less...this looks bad for the Avatars...who is facing an uphill challenge for 2012.

it is always "easier" for the opposition, just oppose ...haha...

It is not easy to run a country & make very one happy. Be Taiwan ROC or USA.

Voters don't see fast results in short term anyhow voted. No stability in garment in any country how to improve economy.