• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheapo BMW driver parks for free at private estate every day

Posted on 18 Oct 2009

cheapo_bmw_driver-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Peng Jin spotted this BMW 5 series driver who makes use of the private estate to park for free every day, when he lives at a HDB estate nearby.

Says this STOMPer:

"I really can't believe what many Singaporeans can stoop so low these days.

"There is this BMW 5 series owner who lives at Lorong Ah Soo HDB estate that parks daily at Jalan Pelikat at Charlton Park.

"The drive from the main road to Jalan Pelikat is approximately 3 km.

"I cannot understand what sort of savings this driver hope to achieve as in the long run, buying a Season Parking may be cheaper.

"Ocassionally, he gets summoned as residents complain about the illegal parking (continuous white line drawn across Jalan Pelikat).

"Furthermore, what irks me is he can own a 5 series but avoids to buy a Season Parking coupon."

TeeKee

what a nice car, sure got more chances of kena brushed by other vehicles if park on the streets..

but then again, park in HDB muti-story parking could get your windows smashed just because you leave your cash cards in your car?

pia

what a nice car, sure got more chances of kena brushed by other vehicles if park on the streets..

but then again, park in HDB muti-story parking could get your windows smashed just because you leave your cash cards in your car?

HDB carparks sure get muliple dimples on body due jealous drivers slamming their doors when opening. He's just protecting the resale value of his precious car :biggrin:

SamuelStalin

Posted on 18 Oct 2009

cheapo_bmw_driver-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Peng Jin spotted this BMW 5 series driver who makes use of the private estate to park for free every day, when he lives at a HDB estate nearby.

Says this STOMPer:

"I really can't believe what many Singaporeans can stoop so low these days.

"There is this BMW 5 series owner who lives at Lorong Ah Soo HDB estate that parks daily at Jalan Pelikat at Charlton Park.

"The drive from the main road to Jalan Pelikat is approximately 3 km.

"I cannot understand what sort of savings this driver hope to achieve as in the long run, buying a Season Parking may be cheaper.

"Ocassionally, he gets summoned as residents complain about the illegal parking (continuous white line drawn across Jalan Pelikat).

"Furthermore, what irks me is he can own a 5 series but avoids to buy a Season Parking coupon."

It is called keeping up with the Joneses (and looking good in front of ignorant passerbys who do not live there). Public Relations =D

SamuelStalin

This Stomper is just a stupid nerd and a dog. Seriously Singaporeaneses. Hop out of your fucking well and look around you stupid fucks.