• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Channels 8 and U commended for 'variety and choices'

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
S

suicidalpap

MediaCorp's Chinese channels commended for variety & choices

The Advisory Committee on Chinese Programmes or ACCESS has commended Singapore's two free-to-air Chinese channels - 8 and U - for supporting the local media industry.

ACCESS said the two MediaCorp channels had outsourced more Chinese programmes to local production companies in the past two years. And this has led to an improvement in content and wider choices for viewers.

The committee, which released its report on Tuesday, urged free-to-air channels to continue to nurture the industry.

It also wanted Pay TV operators to step up efforts to protect children from mature content, as well as consider introducing more Chinese children's programmes.

Associate Professor Lee Cheuk Yin, chairman of the Advisory Committee on Chinese Programmes, said: "I think on the whole, we find that the radio and TV broadcasters ... have done a very good job, in the past two years, in providing, informing and entertaining listeners.

"In some areas, ... for example, programmes on education, programmes for the younger kids and programmes for senior citizens - we see some improvements in these areas."

Why they said free-to-air and yet we still have to pay $110 annually?

They mean Singapore has 100 channels of chinese programmes that compete against each other such that among the 100, these two are the best choices?

Ownself calling ownself good.. It is like mediacorp radio thanking singapore listeners for making them the number 1 radio broadcaster.... I feel sick everytime i hear the on radio... Then the CEO give themselves a payrise for making themselves the most well-received broadcaster.. Brilliant! That's why these local radio and tv awards are a waste of time and taxpayers' money.

Shameless dogs. Their so called last big hit was Little Nyonya. That says alot about the quality of Mediacoxk shows, or more appropriately the lack of it!

Ownself calling ownself good.. It is like mediacorp radio thanking singapore listeners for making them the number 1 radio broadcaster.... I feel sick everytime i hear the on radio... Then the CEO give themselves a payrise for making themselves the most well-received broadcaster.. Brilliant! That's why these local radio and tv awards are a waste of time and taxpayers' money.

ya.... KNN.. I feel sick when they said "Number 1" this and that... the truth.. is there is ONLY 1 in singapore !! Where got Number 1 or Number 2 ??

Sometimes.. the Ch U.. will say ... "Only in Ch U".. wtf... already in Ch U, definitely will not in CH 8 , right ??

If show in CH U and still show in CH 8 .. then is a big fucking problem liao.

They are creating their own fucking joke.
All belong to the same company, where got competition ?? so.. dont tell us.. Number One :mad:

Have choices la.

On every remote control, there is a choice between a green button and a red button mah.

If you choose the green button, then don't con-prain lor.

the recent flood must hve clouded their thinking circuits.

More variety & choice ? Lan jiao...

What choice when on CH 8, you have that fuck-up show Ai for 7 days a week?

What choice when on CH U you have a repeat of that draggy Korean show at 10.30pm...

What choice when on CH 8 and CH U you run the same news program at 10 and 1130?

bullshit bullshit.
programs dey bought all exipred.

i dun watch sg programs, lame, bullshit, wanabes.

go online watch other country programs better.

Media-suck-my-cock.:oIo:

I guess Mediacorp isn't aware that "Self praise, is no praise" :)

Why get steamed, just switch stations.
I recommend listening to the station xFM(96.30) has music with very little ads or propagands. BBC (88.90) is good for news. Also have many, many Malaysian stations with more music & no propaganda

It is a pain to watch local production, sterotype production with same voices use over and over. The same faces appearing so often also.
Holiday movie was re-run of the last re-run, yawn. Only 'nice' program for me is the Noose; running similiar punchline like sammyboy...laughing at ourselves and our leaders. Ho Ho Ho.