• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chan Chun Sing is comparable to LKY, according to Netizens

Leepotism

Netizens praise Chan Chun Sing, calling him another LKY for being “honest, authentic” after his closed-door speech leak

Many netizens are now saying they respect him more than ever for the frank and forthright manner with which he spoke drawing parallels between him and Singapore's former PM

Singapore—Despite the negative feedback that emerged after the leaked audio recording of Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing at a recent closed-door meeting with the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCCI), many netizens are now saying they respect him more than ever for the frank and forthright manner with which he spoke. For them, the diplomatic bluntness from Mr Chan was both refreshing and relatable, and they say he is another Lee Kuan Yew, the country’s founding Prime Minister.
“He is a good minister. He is indeed another Lee Kuan Yew for he dares to say things as they are, in an honest manner.”

The Trade and Industry Minister himself said in a Facebook post that he provided “a frank assessment to the business leaders” and that he does not “mince my words when presenting hard truths and trade-offs.”
Read related: Chan Chun Sing minces no words about panic buying: “Small group behaving like idiots”

In the recording of the meeting he can be heard saying such things as “Why did the run happen? You know, run on the supermarket, right? …I damn ashamed. You know why? Xia suay… We embarrass ourselves, disgraceful, we disgrace ourselves… No paper, water also can. So why do we behave so idiotically? I cannot tahan. Then the selfish idiot go and take all the alcohol swab, because got no more clean wipe right?”

For this, Mr Chan was called out for what was perceived as derogatory name-calling, his use of Singlish, among other “offences.” But instead of garnering condemnation from the public that he serves, some netizens have praised Mr Chan for the very same reasons that others have called him out, and said that the leak was possibly “a blessing in disguise.”
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-2.03.01-PM-300x97.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-2.02.00-PM-300x78.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-2.02.38-PM-300x82.png

For one netizen, Mr Chan “is definitely the man of the year in my book.”

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.47.56-PM-300x99.png

Another netizen went so far as to calling him another Lee Kuan Yew.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-2.00.29-PM-300x113.png

Others praised him for being “honest” and for being so “in touch with the ground,” which they said came as a surprise.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.49.05-PM-300x63.png

That he was so relatable, others said, made him an effective communicator.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.51.22-PM-300x107.png

Several said that their impression of Mr Chan has changed for the better.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.51.03-PM-300x83.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.49.34-PM-300x93.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.55.06-PM-300x75.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.57.48-PM-300x73.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-2.01.34-PM-300x60.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.52.30-PM-300x52.png

And if he was less than complimentary to some Singaporeans, this was not undeserved.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.53.24-PM-300x74.png

Mr Chan may have just won himself some new voters because of the incident.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.57.38-PM-300x64.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.52.46-PM-300x72.png

One netizen pointed out a valid concern that the leak, however “beneficial” it may have been, would have a dampening effect on leaders wanting to voice their opinions frankly.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.55.35-PM-300x175.png

Others also decried the breach of the closed-door meeting, saying that the person who leaked the audio clip must be exposed.
Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.57.55-PM-300x87.png

Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-1.58.41-PM-300x73.png

Another black becomes white. The unbearable stupidity of sinkies.

Those people who praises him truly have a strong sense of humor not to be taken seriously.

I agree Chan Chun Sing AKA Kee Chiu is comparable to Lee Kuan Yew.

LKY is smear of shit on sole of shoe

KeeChiu is smear of shit on side of shoe

BOTH STINK TO HIGH HEAVEN AND OBNOXIOUS TO 7TH LEVEL OF HELL
LKY IS THERE NOW

HIS SON AND KEECHIU WILL BE THERE, HOPEFULLY VERY VERY VERY SOON

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Most sinkies are impressionable and easily manipulated, while some suffer from delusions of grandeur. :wink:

Sinkies like the white scums even for strange reasons.

Hahaha.... oh how the standards have fallen eh? :roflmao:

Another Lee Kuan Yew? WTF, that's pushing it too far. Pap porlumpars are really imaginative.

KNN rast time my uncle know a chiobu and after sometime due to she posted this type of porlumpar messages in fb my uncle replied say you rike your backside to be poked is it she became very angry and the friendship ended KNN
download.gif

What is it with 3rd world citizens that love these crude vulgar strong handed patriarchal talk down to you straight talking hard truth despensing talk down to u and berate u authoritarian commander in chief talk simple so u idiots can understand but won't have opinions of ur own or see beyond the layers dictatorships?

Like dutertard,trumptard....Chan chun sing,but they cannot accept people like bill Clinton?

I exclude LKY cause he is genius and an enigma,a very complicated person.he is like a genius manipulating fools,macheivelli,he does the same thing as CCS and trump and dutertard but on a whole different level,he can even fool the western intellectual community not just the idiots.he is the master of illusion......like that movie about magic.

What is it with 3rd world citizens that love these crude vulgar strong handed patriarchal talk down to you straight talking hard truth despensing talk down to u and berate u authoritarian commander in chief talk simple so u idiots can understand but won't have opinions of ur own or see beyond the layers dictatorships?

Like dutertard,trumptard....Chan chun sing,but they cannot accept people like bill Clinton?

I exclude LKY cause he is genius and an enigma,a very complicated person.he is like a genius manipulating fools,macheivelli,he does the same thing as CCS and trump and dutertard but on a whole different level,he can even fool the western intellectual community not just the idiots.he is the master of illusion......like that movie about magic.
spot on! :thumbsup:

it's a cultural thing...

Well said most women like to be treated roughly thats why bad boys always win and nice guys finish last...those who have migrated three cheers to u

like i said earlier...LKY speaks with 50 yrs of track record... tis arse O is not just embrassing himself, but his party as well..
he is now like a dead chicken kicking the pot... my guess ..is game over for him :geek:

The other thing Mr Chan so proudly spoke about was how he bravely decided to issue 4 masks per household to calm Singaporeans down. Really? Deciding to issue 4 masks per household was a tough difficult decision to make for a general? If that was difficult for him, can we really depend on him for even bigger decisions that involve bigger risks such as when Singapore goes to war?

If calming nerves through the issue of masks was important, why didn’t he stand out to calm our nerves on the night when it mattered?

A good general rallies his soldiers at the critical moment when it matters. A bad general on the other hand, appears days after the battle is over, not to encourage his soldiers but to put them down even more.

https://trulysingapore.wordpress.com/2020/02/19/mr-chan-calls-singaporeans-idiots/