• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CCB now even receptionist jobs goes to China cunt

cooleo

Just called up a MAINBOARD listed company. A lady picked up and of cos i was speaking English. She stopped me before i can finish my sentence and said "ke yi jiang HUA YU ma?" ("can you speak in Mandarin?")

CCB...receptionist don't understand basic English? So i have to learn Mandarin to accomodate her? I can speak Mandarin, but i am truly puzzled as to why some PRC cunt who can only speak Mandarin is hired as a receptionist!

If a Caucasian called how? Abang called how? Ah neh? Eurasian?

Then the cowcasian or ah neh, will have to learn the international getting to know you, "ni you mei you, mai xia mien"?:D

Just called up a MAINBOARD listed company. A lady picked up and of cos i was speaking English. She stopped me before i can finish my sentence and said "ke yi jiang HUA YU ma?" ("can you speak in Mandarin?")

CCB...receptionist don't understand basic English? So i have to learn Mandarin to accomodate her? I can speak Mandarin, but i am truly puzzled as to why some PRC cunt who can only speak Mandarin is hired as a receptionist!

maybe she was receptionist, maybe she was just passing by and picked up the phone while receptionist went to washroom

anyway she was polite in asking whethere you can speak mandarin; if you can't she will probably get a colleague

why so racist

why so much hate in your heart

PRC are wonderful people

maybe she was receptionist, maybe she was just passing by and picked up the phone while receptionist went to washroom

anyway she was polite in asking whethere you can speak mandarin; if you can't she will probably get a colleague

why so racist

PRC are wonderful people

This is called racist? If I buy prata from Ah neh and refuse to buy from Chinese, does that mean I am racist against Chinese? Talk cock la! :oIo:

Government might be using the stimulus package to pay companies to employ Foriegn Talents to stay in power !

PAP have sold out sinkies to make a few bucks.
sad very sad.

why so racist

PRC are wonderful people

We all know...they are wonderful people, especially the ah mei's, when we go and purchase 'xia mien' from them...yummy!, they even throw in the ice cream with cream..isn't that wonderful?.

They are our comrades from China, our relatives from FUJIAN etc.....but if they take away your job today..wonder if you would say, they are wonderful people?.

The question is, it is not whom they replace, but surely a job like a receptionist ( which is also redudant these days), can be filled by a bona fide SINkingporeans!. But, most employers, with the encouragement from the MIW's... want..

"ai chi, ai pi, ai, tua liap neh"...."fresh, cheap &...hmmm big breasts"...:rolleyes:

Complain so much for fuck. Sinkies loser like you is suppose to deserve. such treatment. That is your outcome for being balless and posting.here without doing anything outside.
Just be a sinkie and swallow all the shit that pap force it to u. Maybe swallow the shot while complaining. That is the sinkie way.

I support you. Should write a letter to Temasek Review about this and let them make an independent investigation whether the receptionist is PRC or not. Please loh, receptionist should know how to speak English. This is not about being country-ist (not racist coz you both are Chinese?). :)

Employ Sinki receptionist and all they do is pick up the phone. Employ PRC receptionist, they not only pick up phone, they also service the employer. Which one you want?

Yup many small campany hire PRC receptionist less than $1200/month. Now even Singtel source out their hotline to Indian. Even big listing company do that.
Singtel even hire many student to help out in their retail shop, most doesn't know the product/plan service/detail very bad happen to me.

well, girls who check you in at boarding gates are now mostly PRC

Yup many small campany hire PRC receptionist less than $1200/month. Now even Singtel source out their hotline to Indian. Even big listing company do that.
Singtel even hire many student to help out in their retail shop, most doesn't know the product/plan service/detail very bad happen to me.

Which is why, if more of such things get published somewhere (e.g. Temasek Review or ST forum or The Newpaper), it would create awareness among Singaporeans and when everyone makes noise, the Gov't will hear about this and have to do something about it. The Reform party supports for "minimum wage" policy.

One possible solution is to have a minimum wage policy for Singaporeans and for foreigners, they will get a lower wage but the employers need to pay a levy for the foreigners so net impact is, the same cost to hire Singaporeans (or marginally lower to hire Singaporeans) and foreigners for the Company but when using foreigners, the Singapore as a nation will get more income from the levy.

Since it is the same cost to the employer, employers will feel indifferent about hiring foreigners or Singaporeans.

I am not that smart, but those smart people such as the Gov't or the opposition party should think of a best solution for this.

Complain so much for fuck. Sinkies loser like you is suppose to deserve. such treatment. That is your outcome for being balless and posting.here without doing anything outside.
Just be a sinkie and swallow all the shit that pap force it to u. Maybe swallow the shot while complaining. That is the sinkie way.

Thai pimp loser! How does it feels to be assed by me again? Shiok? What are you going to do about it? So far you don't have the balls to ass me back. :D:D:D

wake up, the policy of FT coming here and given better incentives for employers to employ them is INTENTIONAL!

I hate tonychat but I have to agree with him on- talk the talk, wlak the walk. when the chance to voice out comes then voice out.

A person irregardless of race who do not know how to converse in english especially when the company products or services relates to global market or here, then they should be screwed. I beleive alot of singaporeans like to be recep. Its an easy job altho low pay. mostly can go home on time.

well, girls who check you in at boarding gates are now mostly PRC

I know of a prc gal who works in SATS. I think at the check-in counter. She earns abt 1.3k per mth. I believe with 1.5k per month, there are singaporean willing to take up the job. Now, she quit SATS and join a foreign mnc taking 1.8k a month. Oh... BTW, her english is really bad.

Personally, the glc shld think of how to increase the salaries abit higher and employ only singaporeans.
!&!!

If you are a MAINBOARD listed company, and you hire a receptionist who can't speak English and DEMANDS that you speak Mandarin to accommodate her, i WORRY for your company.

No Sinkaporean wanna work as receptionist? No need brains, little workload and leave on the dot.....Sinkaporeans NO WANT?!

I'll play devil's advocate. ;)

Sinkaporeans with Poly/degree would say its too degrading to be a receptionist!

If you are a MAINBOARD listed company, and you hire a receptionist who can't speak English and DEMANDS that you speak Mandarin to accommodate her, i WORRY for your company.

No Sinkaporean wanna work as receptionist? No need brains, little workload and leave on the dot.....Sinkaporeans NO WANT?!

I'll play devil's advocate. ;)

Sinkaporeans with Poly/degree would say its too degrading to be a receptionist!

O level holders don't want the job? What about secondary school dropouts? Qualified?