• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CB Japs JAL Pilot drunk 10X over the limit for DRUNK FLYING! KNNCCB!

Tony Tan

http://www.asiaone.com/asia/drunk-japan-airlines-pilot-was-almost-10-times-over-limit

Drunk Japan Airlines pilot was 'almost 10 times over limit'

japanairlines-reuters.jpg

PHOTO: Reuters

AFP

Nov 02, 2018

Facebook Twitter Google+
Email

TOKYO - A Japan Airlines pilot who was arrested in Britain shortly before a flight for being drunk was almost 10 times over the legal blood alcohol limit for a pilot, London police said.
The incident came a day after another Japanese carrier apologised for multiple delays after a hungover pilot called in sick.

JAL executives told reporters in Japan that the co-pilot cleared an in-house breath test but aroused the suspicion of a bus driver taking him to the plane at Heathrow Airport on Sunday.

The co-pilot, identified as Katsutoshi Jitsukawa, 42, was arrested by British police and required to undergo a blood test that confirmed those results.

He had reportedly consumed two bottles of wine and more than 1.8 litres (nearly four US pints) of beer over six hours on the night before the flight.
Read also

Japan Airlines apologises for arrested drunk pilot
"We are certain (the in-house breath test) wasn't conducted properly," JAL communications chief Muneaki Kitahara told reporters Thursday.
A spokesman for the London police said a test on the co-pilot taken 50 minutes before the flight's scheduled departure revealed 189 milligrams of alcohol per 100 millilitres of blood in his system - almost 10 times the 20-milligram limit for a pilot.
The drink-drive limit in England is 80 milligrams.
The pilot later pleaded guilty before a court to being over the legal limit, and is expected to be sentenced on November 29.
The plane departed London after a delay of 69 minutes.
"The company sincerely apologises to the passengers and to all affected by the employee's actions," JAL said in a press release.
The incident came just a day after All Nippon Airways revealed a hung-over pilot had caused multiple flight delays.
The male pilot in his 40s called in sick after a night of drinking on the remote resort island of Ishigaki in southern Okinawa prefecture, the company said.
The last-minute sickie forced the airline to delay five flights linking Okinawa island and smaller regional islands, affecting 619 passengers.
Following the two incidents, the transport ministry urged airline companies to strictly comply with rules on drinking.
But under Japan's current system, while plane crew members are banned from drinking within eight hours of working, there is no legal limit set and breath tests are not required.
Read also

CAAS launches probe into SIA pilot who busted alcohol limit; first case in 10 years
Airlines have their own regulations, with JAL saying its rules banned pilots from drinking 12 hours before flying - a limit they now said would be pushed back to 24 hours.
The airline will now also involve airport staff in alcohol checks rather than allowing pilots to test each other, Kyodo news agency reported.
Transport Minister Keiichi Ishii on Friday told reporters that the government would look into tightening the rules on drinking by flight crews.
"We will use all possible means to ensure flight safety," local media quoted him as saying.
He reportedly said Tokyo would study rules in other countries to determine best practices.

The airline will now also involve airport staff in alcohol checks rather than allowing pilots to test each other, Kyodo news agency reported.

No wonder the drunk pilot passed the in-house test before being caught lah. Buddy buddy mah.

Tony Tan

Self driving cars, but no self flying planes.

Actually there is way more than sufficient technologies to implement passenger drones, as big as Air Bus 380. Would be ACTUALLY SAFER than using human pilots:

1. Way lesser MISTAKES!
  2. NEVER Drunk!
  3. NEVER Suicide!
  4. NEVER Hijack Own Flight! (Think MH-370)
  5. NEVER Plot 911!
  6. NON- HiJackable! You can not point a gun at robot's head to order it to compliance!
  7. NEVER PANIC!
  8. NEVER AFRAID!
  9. NEVER Careless!
  10. Always follow every rules and orders!

It is too easy for robots to understand Control Tower's Air Traffic Controllers Instructions and Talk a meaningful conversation with Air Traffic Controllers. Too easy for robot to check radar and read instruments and can even self-diagnostic faults. Also very easy to have REMOTELY-PILOTED planes, via satellite links. No-need to look for blackbox in any accident - every bit of data is up-to-date inside ground control data center.

There are all not new. All are yesterdays technologies.

Only nightmare is to get HACKED by HACKERS = SUPER TUA-TUA-KEE!

Actually there is way more than sufficient technologies to implement passenger drones, as big as Air Bus 380. Would be ACTUALLY SAFER than using human pilots:

1. Way lesser MISTAKES!
  2. NEVER Drunk!
  3. NEVER Suicide!
  4. NEVER Hijack Own Flight! (Think MH-370)
  5. NEVER Plot 911!
  6. NON- HiJackable! You can not point a gun at robot's head to order it to compliance!
  7. NEVER PANIC!
  8. NEVER AFRAID!
  9. NEVER Careless!
  10. Always follow every rules and orders!

It is too easy for robots to understand Control Tower's Air Traffic Controllers Instructions and Talk a meaningful conversation with Air Traffic Controllers. Too easy for robot to check radar and read instruments and can even self-diagnostic faults. Also very easy to have REMOTELY-PILOTED planes, via satellite links. No-need to look for blackbox in any accident - every bit of data is up-to-date inside ground control data center.

There are all not new. All are yesterdays technologies.

Only nightmare is to get HACKED by HACKERS = SUPER TUA-TUA-KEE!
You just need to think take bus also sure die when got accident like that China bus driver lost control on bridge plunge into river - then there is no difference between self driving cars, bus or planes. Hacking or not also applies across the board.

maxxi

a Pax paid a visit to the cockpit before flight.He saw one pilot in the left hand seat and one monkey in the RH seat.

Surprised he inquired: "I know what the pilot is for,but the monkey?"..

The reply was: "the pilot is there to make the pax feel confident,the monkey is there in case the pilot touches anything"...

Ang4MohTrump

You just need to think take bus also sure die when got accident like that China bus driver lost control on bridge plunge into river - then there is no difference between self driving cars, bus or planes. Hacking or not also applies across the board.

Don't quote stupid irrelevant matters, the bus crash because driver was being assaulted by passengers. And you got to watch the videos of Chow Ang Moh passengers robbing and shooting Uber & Taxi drivers and then crashed to kill many others. If these cars / taxis were made DRIVER-LESS cars nothing would happen! The you cannot rob the robots cannot assault the robots! Robot will automatically stop according to program if something wrong happened.

They have millions of robots in factories that saved lots of stupid and careless workers, by automatically stopping.

HongKanSeng

Hypocritically Japs falsified a fake image of being:

• Prudent
  • Polite
  • Discipline
  • Ruly
  • Attentive
  • Excellence
  • Honest

They are now repeatedly proven to be all otherwise. They are dishonest freak maniac sloppy violent cheap slutty and dirty.

• Prudent
  • Polite
  • Discipline
  • Ruly
  • Attentive
  • Excellence
  • Honest

They are now repeatedly proven to be all otherwise. They are dishonest freak maniac sloppy violent cheap slutty and dirty.
I d9ntch think so. Even their porn look super clean.

Don't quote stupid irrelevant matters, the bus crash because driver was being assaulted by passengers. And you got to watch the videos of Chow Ang Moh passengers robbing and shooting Uber & Taxi drivers and then crashed to kill many others. If these cars / taxis were made DRIVER-LESS cars nothing would happen! The you cannot rob the robots cannot assault the robots! Robot will automatically stop according to program if something wrong happened.

They have millions of robots in factories that saved lots of stupid and careless workers, by automatically stopping.
Who is comparing with Angmoh here? You are too stupid to understand my point is hacking should not be an impediment to self driving planes as hacking can be done to self driving cars bus and planes and impact is the same for all resulting in death just like the China bus plunge into the river.

• Prudent
  • Polite
  • Discipline
  • Ruly
  • Attentive
  • Excellence
  • Honest

That is your whore mother that you are describing.

@ginfreely
description must need to be 10X worse than this to have sammyboy.com agree.

No your whore mother is 100 times worse but discounted by you son of whore. Well every word you thief slanderer and harassers insinuating of me is not true, you will get a violent death with TEN body parts.