• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cathay slowly dying off - closing outlet at West Mall come 20 Feb

Aaron carter

1739863928347.png

https://urlr.me/naR8JP

Only dating couples in SG, where there is little to do, go to the movies. I haven't gone to a cinema for ages since there are enough activities and errands for me after office hours - including watching movies and dramas on Netflix and Disney + - to occupy my time.

Cathay and Shaw Bros owned lots of properties in sinkie and KL. Their cinemas in KL are just left to rot waiting for offers. These venues could easily be used gigs by local bands. Live music. Thats how it is in the UK.

landlords will kill off SG - malls, office buildings, apartments, coffee shops, food courts

close lor as if I even care lol..... go watch movie at the cinema have so many rules to follow.... going to uplorry liao still play hard to get lol... can't smoke, no outside food except for their stupid food.... I watch netflix in my own place better..... I want to smoke, drink beer and eat whatever I like nobody huan lo....

MM2 bought over Cathay but it continues to produce fuckshit with Fuck Neo all the time. How to recoup money? Also, the worst thing in Sg is to saddle yourself with real estate that isn't profitable. If you want to prosper, you can't do upright business like cinema. Entertainment business is hard, especially in a small sinkhole. Even the oldest cinema chain in Pinoyland is dying. Only the megachurches are prospering. Keep telling people Jesus will bless you if you bless the church with your blood sweat and tears. The road to hell is paved with avarice

may be can survive if cinemas are retrofitted with pubicles oops cubicles to allow couples to copulate and make the moves while watching movies. and rename them “sin-nemas”.

close lor as if I even care lol..... go watch movie at the cinema have so many rules to follow.... going to uplorry liao still play hard to get lol... can't smoke, no outside food except for their stupid food.... I watch netflix in my own place better..... I want to smoke, drink beer and eat whatever I like nobody huan lo....
I thought your wife will order you out to the balcony with your iPad, beer and cigarettes. LOL!