• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino punters mostly locals

SNAblog

The government sold the casino idea to the nation on 2 premises:
1. To create jobs for Singaporeans
2. To bring in oversea punters/tourists
However, neither has happened as we now witnessed:
1. Most jobs goes to foreigners with only a token numbers of singaporeans hired (The two casinos dare not reveal the number of singaporeans employed vs PRs vs EP holders)
2. Instead of enticing more oversea punters to our shore, the majority of punters are locals, as efforts to lure oversea punters are lacking.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_523208.html

May 6, 2010
Casino punters mostly locals
Profile of gamblers suggests both IRs must work harder to draw foreigners
By Lim Wei Chean

(Analysts say that until the high-rollers from abroad start arriving in droves, the casinos at Resort World Sentosa and Marina Bay Sands may end up cannibalising each other's pool of local, small-stake patrons)

WITH Singapore's first casinos in the two integrated resorts (IRs) now open, industry analysts and number crunchers will have plenty of fodder to chew on.

While they say it is too early to predict how well the casinos will do, they seem certain about one thing - that, going by the numbers, both Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) and Marina Bay Sands (MBS) need to work harder to court foreign punters.

The surprisingly high number of Singaporean and permanent-resident (PR) punters has been noticed. A recent report by Bank of America-Merrill Lynch noted that they make up 50 per cent to 60 per cent of RWS' casino patrons. Of this lot, nine in 10 pay the $100 levy for a 24-hour turn at the tables, with one in 10 forking out the $2,000 annual fee.

... Casino punters mostly locals ...
tis shows ...

1. world-crass, world-bestest, world-lumpar 1 has failed miserably 2 draw 4eign high-rollers ...
2. 4eign high-rollers c sg no up n show :oIo: 2 sg ...
3. gahmen oni wants 2 squiz mor moni fr peasants ...

The government sold the casino idea to the nation on 2 premises:
1. To create jobs for Singaporeans
2. To bring in oversea punters/tourists
However, neither has happened as we now witnessed:
1. Most jobs goes to foreigners with only a token numbers of singaporeans hired (The two casinos dare not reveal the number of singaporeans employed vs PRs vs EP holders)

Dont anyhow say hor. Our forummer Char-Anz, who has a brother working as a croupier in RW, claimed that most of these jobs went to Sporeans wor.

He may rebuke you.

Everyday... i heard horror stories of dis auntie tat uncle loss how many how many thousands in Casino... But still cheong... De oni winner here is the fucking garment. Just print out a pc of paper call license then sit back and rec'd tax. How much job it realli create for sinkie? How much of the earning are use to help the needy? I bet 1st pirority ish how many 100k ea useless minister will get for pay increment dis yr. :oIo:

AND WAT THE FUCK MUST I PAY ADDITIONAL $8 OUT OF $60 BILL IF I WERE TO USE MEDISAFE TO PAY FOR POLYCLINIC CONSULTATION?

USE MEDISAFE TO PAY FOR MEDICAL BILL MUST PAY ADDITIONAL ADMIN FEES?

OI! PAP DOG! YES YOU DON'T LOOK LEFT LOOK RIGHT! WATCH OUT FOR RETIRBUTION! TUI LEI LOR MOH HUM KAR CHAN!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo: