• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino company reaches out to grass roots

downgrader

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg

Published August 5, 2009

Resorts World reaches out to grassroots

By LI DAN WEI

THE People's Association (PA) and Resorts World at Sentosa (RWS) yesterday announced a partnership through which RWS can reach out directly to Singaporeans through the PA's grassroots network.

A memorandum of understanding (MOU) was signed by PA chief executive director Tan Boon Huat and RWS chief executive Tan Hee Teck to seal the collaboration.

Under the scheme, RWS will commit approximately $1.2 million in event and venue sponsorship to PA, its grassroots organisations, PAssion Card and Chingay 2010 next year.

The deal comes under a corporate partnership scheme started by PA in late-2008 through which socially responsible corporations work with PA's grassroots network to support programmes and initiatives that promote social cohesion and community service.

This is the third formal corporate partnership that PA has signed - and its highest-value sponsorship so far. Its two other corporate partners are Nestle Singapore and StarHub.

DOM the Clown

I, toldling you, I toldling you...

"Members have their privileges" ..ARE YOU A MEMBER?..or simply "MEMBER"?

Don't pray pray hor! I've membership card wan hor!

NSVmitkarte.jpg