• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can TR Emeritus Be Trusted?

kryonlight

In their latest article "tr-emeritus-is-a-responsible-sociopolitical-news-blog-and-not-a-‘no-holds-barred’-site", their editor said: "This TRE is not the former TR ..."

Since they are admitting now that TR Emeritus is a different creature from the former Temasek Review (TR), don't you think they should have given a distinct name and made a distinct blog design to differentiate themselves from the former Temasek Review (TR) and subsequently Temasek Review Emeritus?

Not doing so makes one suspect that they are subtly misleading readers by unscrupulously building on the good reputation of the former Temasek Review (TR) to shore up their reader base.

I have posted a comment on their article highlighting this issue, but they simply censored it.

Anyway, in my opinion, I think TR Emeritus cannot be trusted. They were the first to break the story on Yaw, followed up intensely by the MSM. In my conjecture, this was all planned and plotted to do WP in from both sides. The apology was only a side show. The only thing they didn't expected was the expulsion.

Do you have any other conspiracy theories on this? Please share.

In their latest article "tr-emeritus-is-a-responsible-sociopolitical-news-blog-and-not-a-‘no-holds-barred’-site", their editor said: "This TRE is not the former TR ..."

Since they are admitting now that TR Emeritus is a different creature from the former Temasek Review (TR), don't you think they should have given a distinct name and made a distinct blog design to differentiate themselves from the former Temasek Review (TR) and subsequently Temasek Review Emeritus?

Not doing so makes one suspect that they are subtly misleading readers by unscrupulously building on the good reputation of the former Temasek Review (TR) to shore up their reader base.

I have posted a comment on their article highlighting this issue, but they simply censored it.

Anyway, in my opinion, I think TR Emeritus cannot be trusted. They were the first to break the story on Yaw, followed up intensely by the MSM. In my conjecture, this was all planned and plotted to do WP in from both sides. The apology was only a side show. The only thing they didn't expected was the expulsion.

Do you have any other conspiracy theories on this? Please share.

then create your own website for that lah... talk so much , sinkie!!!

Char_Azn

TRE is a fucked up website that should have been closed down years ago. On the other hand freaking LHY is overreacting

Can you trust a used car salesman?

Can you trust a MP born in the year of the dog?

Can you trust someone who tell you that GST helps the poor?

blueyepea

Although TRE published apology to LHL, they are keeping mum on whether they give details of 'Matthew Chua" to LHL lawyers. The writer is really screwed by Richard Wan, who earlier assured him that his id is safe with TRE.

kojabkt repeated the same using 3in1 kopitiam which is a copycat of the demised sammbyboyalfresco.

most of the postings were mere petty recurring squabblings. it was such a disappointment!