• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can die...don't get sick....

theblackhole

TAXI driver David Chua, 57, is hoping that the Government will top up Medisave accounts when the Budget is announced next week.

He suffers from high blood pressure. Because he has a family history of colon and stomach cancers, he has to go for scopes every two years to get a health update. Even at subsidised rates, he has to fork out about $700 each time.

While he does contribute to his Medisave account every year - compulsory in order to renew his taxi-driving licence - the amount in it is dwindling.

Medisave can be used to pay hospital bills and up to $300 a year can be spent on some outpatient treatments.

In last year's Budget, Singaporeans received a top-up in their Medisave, the health savings portion of their Central Provident Fund accounts. The $200 to $500 top-ups went only to people earning $100,000 or less a year.

But Mr Chua worries that even if he gets a Medisave top-up, he still cannot run away from higher medical costs............

theblackhole

no amount of top up will be sufficient. the medical cost is soaring like hell. if you got an incurable disease, just prepare to die lah....$300 a year for one chronic disease is barely sufficient....anyway welfarism is dead in singapore..

if you continue to smoke, drink and adopt a bad lifestyle and have bad genes, that's the end of you and your inheritance...don't expect any free hand outs...

you die your business....go and have a blast!!!!! go to the casino - the best way to end your life..

Go casino is the last choice. If lost just jump from roof top garden. That will also sent message to all gambler.

There is always Malaysia as what the MIW said.

Even give birth also in JB nowadays. Soon, you will see many of the young Singaporean with the stated COB as Malaysia.

no amount of top up will be sufficient. the medical cost is soaring like hell. if you got an incurable disease, just prepare to die lah....$300 a year for one chronic disease is barely sufficient....anyway welfarism is dead in singapore..

if you continue to smoke, drink and adopt a bad lifestyle and have bad genes, that's the end of you and your inheritance...don't expect any free hand outs...

you die your business....go and have a blast!!!!! go to the casino - the best way to end your life..

Char_Azn

Pple need to start looking at buying those medisave enhancement insurance products. It's only about $20 - 30 a month but cover most hospitalization bills. Long term, you kena funny funny stuff will be able to more then get back your money. Wait for government hand out can wait long long

theblackhole

you see americans and british and even europeans flocking to india for their medical treatment....welfarism is also not the solution....

so asking our own citizens to go to malaysia is not a novel idea too...

but sending your own folks to other countries...hahahaa...the japanese did that....old no use lah...better quickly go lah.....

a country with no respect and compassion for the old, the sick and the elderly will be doomed .....heaven and earth will punish the people who neglect the old, the sick and the infirmed...

you agree?

KNNBCCB

a country with no respect and compassion for the old, the sick and the elderly will be doomed .....heaven and earth will punish the people who neglect the old, the sick and the infirmed...

you agree?

Not agree.
Old man still long life leh...:confused:

theblackhole

my friend had a lump in his leg removed at our world class hospital. he was refered to a surgeon by his GP. he was shocked when he was told he had to undergo GA!!! and he had to stay one night!!! no problem, he can still claim from his medisave.

he got his lump removed. the bill came to over $3K!!!!!!! WTF!!!!...but damned lucky for him, his boss paid for him.

how about peasants like us with no insurance, no medisave and no savings,no boss and no nothing? let the lump be lor!!! afterall, it's not cancer and it does not cause any inoveniences. i've seen people walking around with so many lumps ..and nothing done!!!

you think singapore is world class medical hub? just one simple lump cost more than
$3K!!!....if major surgery how????.....no worry lah, bypass only cost $8!!!!...surely Singaporeans can afford $8!!!!......well done man!

no_faith

this is the fear in most citizens.

medical bill sky high. you can die but dun fall sick.
same time, you could be dragging others wif you on the medical bills.

theblackhole

many of us do not have enough in our medisave...if we continue to ask for more use, the minimum sum will be raised...and our cpf will be a tombstone for all of us...nothing to withdraw when we reach 55...and nothing to receive when we reach 65....

damned sad hor...

no_faith

many of us do not have enough in our medisave...if we continue to ask for more use, the minimum sum will be raised...and our cpf will be a tombstone for all of us...nothing to withdraw when we reach 55...and nothing to receive when we reach 65....

damned sad hor...
worst, u no money yet sick. age 65 u take ur money and loan to yourself for medical purposes,
you will be charge an interest.:eek:

Char_Azn

my friend had a lump in his leg removed at our world class hospital. he was refered to a surgeon by his GP. he was shocked when he was told he had to undergo GA!!! and he had to stay one night!!! no problem, he can still claim from his medisave.

he got his lump removed. the bill came to over $3K!!!!!!! WTF!!!!...but damned lucky for him, his boss paid for him.

how about peasants like us with no insurance, no medisave and no savings,no boss and no nothing? let the lump be lor!!! afterall, it's not cancer and it does not cause any inoveniences. i've seen people walking around with so many lumps ..and nothing done!!!

you think singapore is world class medical hub? just one simple lump cost more than
$3K!!!....if major surgery how????.....no worry lah, bypass only cost $8!!!!...surely Singaporeans can afford $8!!!!......well done man!

Like I said, freaking get insurance coverage on top of the medisave schemes. I'm pay >$30 a month for this kind of plan on top of other critical illness plans I bought. That's on top of my Company insurance. If 1 fine day company kick me out I still can cover my own Hospitalization bill, medisave + insurance coverage = fully paid for. Need to take care of yourself. If not when something serious happens, can go fly kite liao. I think the minimum is at least be able to settle the hospitalization bills first

hotbot

regarding this, i have a question on insurance policy. i knew someone who has passed away. i was told by her wife that he kanna stroke,then started to claim from his policy. 2nd time round...he kanna cancer and insurance disallow him to claim further. so does that mean having 2 insurance policies is safer?? or how does it work, please advise. thanks!

Policy has claim limits. Itemised limits, annual limits and overall limits. By the time one makes claim, it's usually too late to buy another policy. Either medically uninsurable or heavy premium loading. Whether or not to buy more policies when healthily insurable, it's up to one's expectation, planning and finances.

dietcoke

Pple need to start looking at buying those medisave enhancement insurance products. It's only about $20 - 30 a month but cover most hospitalization bills. Long term, you kena funny funny stuff will be able to more then get back your money. Wait for government hand out can wait long long

can give some examples? i would like to ask my agent abt them..

blackreplica

Well I'm not sure if it helps, but i am on some sort of policy, i think costing about 600 bucks a year which covers me for treatment/hospitalisation for all accidents/major illnesses up to class B wards at private or public hospitals.

The premium varies by age and about half of the premium is covered by medisave.

If your agent is from prudential, try asking about their prushield policy. I think thats what it's called

Cruxx

TAXI driver David Chua, 57, is hoping that the Government will top up Medisave accounts when the Budget is announced next week.

He suffers from high blood pressure. Because he has a family history of colon and stomach cancers, he has to go for scopes every two years to get a health update. Even at subsidised rates, he has to fork out about $700 each time.

While he does contribute to his Medisave account every year - compulsory in order to renew his taxi-driving licence - the amount in it is dwindling.

Medisave can be used to pay hospital bills and up to $300 a year can be spent on some outpatient treatments.

In last year's Budget, Singaporeans received a top-up in their Medisave, the health savings portion of their Central Provident Fund accounts. The $200 to $500 top-ups went only to people earning $100,000 or less a year.

But Mr Chua worries that even if he gets a Medisave top-up, he still cannot run away from higher medical costs............

700 over 2 years = 700/730 = less than $1 a day. Sinkie sheep only know how to whine and complain. Sinkieland's spending on healthcare is 3% of GDP. To put things into perspective, the US spends circa 16% of GDP on healthcare. And yet Sinkie sheep have the 4th highest life expectancy and lowest infant mortality rate in the world. What more do you sheep want? Stop sucking on the government's tits and grow up. :rolleyes:

Sporeans have to start asking why medical care in Spore should be a business:confused:

Why mist Sporeans go to Malaysia a 3rd world country for affordable healthcare:confused:

As for the gov't why do we have the most expensive gov't in the world when they give us sub-standard health care services :confused: