• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can China bankers and businesspeople be trusted? Think again...

Tiu Kwang Yew

Those people who been to china and do business will understand.

There are more hungry people than what you watch on the CNA.

Those who make it big in China must have interesting stories to tell....

These chinese will do anything for money, anything.
Look at the PRC meimeis, CBs and assholes are nothing to them when money is the first !

If you invest in China big, think again. Malaysia and indonesia are a better deal.

Unless you are gambling in mainland, no amount of money is enough to fill up the abyss of investment.

1.3 billion is a biggest family to feed, if China is that rich -----we will not see these aliens shouting out as Kalungunis at the HDB pigeon holes.

jesus

Just look at that China coach Liu Guadong. He will do anything to get his money and reward.

Watchman

Singapore authorities don't really care !

As long as they can find ways to part with your money, they have reach objective !

If Singaporeans too much money ! Authorities will be worried !

peterlth

Come on lah ... not all PRCs are bad and cunning.

50% of all PRCs are good people and can be trusted. The other 50% will do ANYTHING to suck dry your money.

The challenge is to know which 50% your PRC business partner fall into.

If you don't know .... then .....

images
images

Naturefarm2

to be honest, do not be in business if you think you cant handle people.
i had deal with indian/jews/arab....
all is the same when it come to business. Its the people, not the race that count.
if people is cunning and cheated you, it just your failure, cannot blame the counter part.
if cannot handle cheat and failure, better go get a job and work under people.

Why exclude sinkies, they are the ones who can't be trusted even more.

Imagine you work hard all your life and in the end get screwed daily.

cunnosieur

CV OF DA JI BOR - LAI CHUI WO DE LA BA! WO FU WU HENG HAO DE!

Nationality: P R China; Singapore PR
Date & Place of Birth: 15/10/1964; Lanzhou, China
Gender Female

EXPERIENCE
Jan. 2002 – Dec. 2005 Bank of China, Singapore Branch

Account Relationship Manager – Corporate Banking Department

 Liaise with arrangers on syndication loans deals;
 Information gathering, assessing and analysing of macro economy, industry, multinational corporates etc.
 Prepare and present of credit proposals;
 Prepare annual review reports for existing portfolios;
 Draft various reports to Head Office;
 Draft, edit and finalise credit manual of the department in Chinese (over 120 pages)
 Translate credit manual of the department into English.

Sep. 1998 - Dec. 2001 The Kwangtung Provincial Bank
Singapore Branch
(KPB merged with Bank of China since
1 Jan.2002)

Senior Officer – China Business Department

 to build and expand customer base;
 to minimise problem loan facilities, increased interest income by 30% within year of 1999;
 to go on business trips whenever necessary;
 handling perplexing projects which involved in legal procedures;
 to draft reports to Head Office;
 to communicate well with senior managers and junior staffs.

May 1994- Jul 1998 Robert W H Wang & Woo/ Raymond Tan & Co

China Project Supervisor cum Administrator

 to oversee the legal procedures related to China Property Projects and to provide useful and helpful information to the customers;
 to translante documents whenever necessary;
 to manage 5 supporting staffs;
 implemented on-the-job training for new staff.

Jan 1989–1992 Gansu Arts & Crafts Import & Export Corp. Lanzhou

International Trade Representative

 Attending international trading fair, travelling overseas and within territary of China to negoticate with clients and suppliers on sales and purchse terms;
 Expanded business to Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, European and Middle East market;
 Worked closely with suppliers to ensure the prompt shipment.

Sep. 1986–Dec. 1988 Gansu Agricultural University, Lanzhou

Assistant Lecturer

 Conducted essential English courses to 1-2nd year students and students from ethnic areas;
 Conducted training courses to secondary school teachers from rural areass.

EDUCATION
1982–1986 Northwest Normal University, Lanzhou, China
B.A., English Language & Literature.

1990–1991 Gansu International Trade Institute, Lanzhou, China

 attended training courses on International Trade, International Finance and Commercial Law, etc.
 awarded the Certificate of Merit for the Post of International Trade Representative

2001 ACCA

Attended initial stage courses of ACCA such as Financial Informaiton for Mangement and Preparing Financial Statement, etc.

INTERESTS
Reading, photography, dancing

Royalblood

Those people who been to china and do business will understand.

There are more hungry people than what you watch on the CNA.

Those who make it big in China must have interesting stories to tell....

These chinese will do anything for money, anything.
Look at the PRC meimeis, CBs and assholes are nothing to them when money is the first !

If you invest in China big, think again. Malaysia and indonesia are a better deal.

Unless you are gambling in mainland, no amount of money is enough to fill up the abyss of investment.

1.3 billion is a biggest family to feed, if China is that rich -----we will not see these aliens shouting out as Kalungunis at the HDB pigeon holes.

knnccb, you fucked up at doing business that's your problem. EVERYWHERE in the world is like that; if you are WEAK the stronger ones would want to have a piece of you. Just like how the fucking USA think that they so damn good and can't hardly wait to sabotage other weaker countries' economy and plunder their natural resources. Like it or not, in this world, it's survival of the fittest :oIo:

MarrickG

Agree. There is a Chinese saying "人不为己,天诛地灭".

今天很讨厌自己
今天很痛恨某人
始终摆不正自己的重心
始终不懂爱惜自己
在大是大非面前
为何始终心软
为何始终妥协
你不肯坚持己见
你始终迎合别人
你始终为别人的错误买单
你跟他一样的顽固
可怜之人必有可悲之处
平安夜,只有心头的一抹冷
迟钝的也该开窍了
不要再对自己残忍
人的生命只有一次

knnccb, you fucked up at doing business that's your problem. EVERYWHERE in the world is like that; if you are WEAK the stronger ones would want to have a piece of you. Just like how the fucking USA think that they so damn good and can't hardly wait to sabotage other weaker countries' economy and plunder their natural resources. Like it or not, in this world, it's survival of the fittest :oIo:

huahero

If the Chinese cannot be trusted, Temasek Holdings wouldn't have purchase shares of CCB, CapitalLand wouldn't have invest in their Malls n building Schools.

They holds the key to a survivable economy if you don't join them. You eat yourself.

50% of all PRCs are good people and can be trusted. The other 50% will do ANYTHING to suck dry your money.

The ratio is more like 1% good to 90% bad with the rest classified as ass kissers who go with the flow. :rolleyes:

cunnosieur

img-6033-2.jpg

THE BREAST OF TIMES
By May Yip. The Straits Times Publication Date: 20-04-2006

Cleavages are bustin' out all over Singapore, it seems. Take the recent Miss Singapore Universe pageant. From tabloids to blogs, eye-catching bust-lines were what made headlines, with water-cooler talk revolving around the generous cup sizes of this year's winner.

Miss Singapore Universe

And on a daily basis, images of cleavages juggle - or should that be jiggle - for the attention of passers-by on billboard ads, covers of magazines and on the small screen.

Not that straight men with healthy libidos are complaining, but you would be excused for thinking that once-conservative Singapore is turning into one breast-obsessed nation.

"I thought this year's Miss Singapore Universe (Carol Cheong) won because of her boobs," says Joshua-Uriel Leong, a banker from BOC in his 30s who admits that he is a "boob man" and is drawn to a woman's breasts ahead of her other physical attributes.

And "Yes, yes, yes - size does matter", he adds.

According to Doy Teo, director of the Singapore operations of lingerie brand Triumph International, the number of women going up to a bigger C cup has surged from about 10 per cent a decade ago to 18 per cent.

The lingerie industry here is estimated to be worth S$100 million (US$62.58 million), says Teo. The brand now even carries a line of fuller-figure F-cup bras, and these whoppers have been enjoying brisk sales.

Another favourite among shoppers here is the push-up bra. Foong Yen, a spokesman for home-grown lingerie brand Ero, says 70 per cent of sales come from its Skin.Cool range of push-up bras.

As boob "authority" Jeffrey Chung notes: "The first things guys notice about girls are breasts. Instead of keeping them in, the media might as well capitalise on them."

He ought to know - he is the model agency owner who made headlines by marketing three D-cup models as the Singapore D-Cup Show Girls.

And the media has certainly wholeheartedly embraced this icon of femininity, from publications devoted to lad culture such as Maxim, featuring scantily clad women on and between its covers, to the popularity of models willing to display more decolletage.

There is also no shortage of cleavage on big and small screens too, such as Uma Thurman's bountiful bosom in The Producers or on the now-ended MTV reality series, Newlyweds, starring Jessica Simpson and her perfect double Ds.

This show of skin has even migrated from the reel world to reality, with a whole generation of young women flaunting their seemingly blossoming assets in tube tops and barely-there halters.

"Boobs are the reason men wake up in the morning and the source of comfort as they lie in bed with their ladies at night," says Joshua-Uriel Leong. "The ideal breast size should be big enough for you to notice, but not of the size that you end up talking to them instead."
However, not all males are breast men. "Of course men like bigger boobs in general but it's not really a deal-breaker unless she's awkward about it," says a 27-year-old lawyer who also declined to be named. "But if she was sensual and comfortable, then I'll be happy."

Cleavages are also not the first thing that gets Chung's attention when auditioning a model.

"You'll be shocked but I'll actually look at the smile first," says Chung. "When I look at a girl who wants to be a model, I want to see a smiling face because that is what makes everyone happy."

Ironically, women are the ones who are less accepting of their own body shape.

"I'm not unsatisfied but I could be happier," says a B-cup, 26-year-old woman, who estimates that half her bra collection is of the bust-boosting push-up variety.

"Certain tops favour those better endowed in the cleavage department and it sucks having to restrict myself from wearing certain pieces just because you're not blessed with a big bust."

Women tend to perceive their own breasts as smaller than an ideal breast size, and a great deal smaller than the size they think preferred by men.

"I'd say a full B," says one 26-year-old woman in the sales industry, when asked about her ideal bra size.

"But the ideal size to men? The bigger the better - how about a double D?"

So it's no surprise that Triumph has sold five million push-up bras - the famous Maximizer - in Asia since its launch, and that 90 per cent of the brand's range have padded cups.

The lawyer who spoke of deal-breaking boobs declares: "I don't think there's a need for a boob job as long as she's happy and comfortable with herself."

But try telling that to the millions of women, prodding and stuffing their bosoms to fulfil their ideal of buxomy beauty. If not the cups of bras, then at least the coffers of plastic surgeons, breast beauticians and push-up bra-makers are guaranteed to be filled to the brim.

cunnosieur

PRC Bank Exec

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Bank Exec)

http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...bank-exec.html

PAPsupporter

These business people are all meant to look for business opportunities and if all of them have come to the great country of Singapore under the great PAP government, their status of investment will be in great safety and have great chance of gaining higher profits. All credits for the fact that we have a great solid PAP government. 3 cheers for PAP. :smile:

My experience with local China boss, is they are extremely bossy, talked more worked less and love to show off their authority. Besides, never trust one that is a woman, you will die not knowing the reason. So be very careful when choosing an employer that comes from china.

cunnosieur

LAI CHUI WO DE LA BA

http://news.theage.com.au/breaking-...managers-jailed-in-us-scam-20090507-avxd.html

Bank of China managers jailed in US scamMay 7, 2009
Two former Bank of China managers and their wives were handed lengthy jail terms on Wednesday for their roles in a $US485 million ($A649 million) fraud, US justice authorities said.

The two men, Xu Chaofan and Xu Guojun, were convicted by a federal jury in Las Vegas last August of masterminding an elaborate plot that saw them attempt to embezzle hundreds of millions of dollars.

Xu Chaofan was sentenced to 25 years in prison while Xu Guojun was handed a 22-year jail term. Both wives of the men received eight years in prison each and all four were ordered to pay $US482 million ($A645 million) in restitution.

A third bank manager, Yu Zhendong, had pleaded guilty and cooperated with US government prosecutors trying the case.

During last year's trial, jurors heard how the managers laundered stolen millions through a network of accounts in Hong Kong, Canada and the United States, where they had planned to immigrate.

All five defendants were charged with a criminal conspiracy that began in 1991 and continued until October 2004 when the former bank managers and their wives were arrested.

The court heard how the former bank managers created a series of shell corporations in Hong Kong which were used to funnel the cash into personal bank and investment accounts.

Some of the money ended up on gaming tables at Las Vegas casinos, where the accused would frequently lay lavish bets of up to $US80,000 ($A107,000) dollars.

© 2009 AFP

singaporebomb

LAI CHUI WO DE LA BA

http://news.theage.com.au/breaking-...managers-jailed-in-us-scam-20090507-avxd.html

Bank of China managers jailed in US scamMay 7, 2009
Two former Bank of China managers and their wives were handed lengthy jail terms on Wednesday for their roles in a $US485 million ($A649 million) fraud, US justice authorities said.

The two men, Xu Chaofan and Xu Guojun, were convicted by a federal jury in Las Vegas last August of masterminding an elaborate plot that saw them attempt to embezzle hundreds of millions of dollars.

Xu Chaofan was sentenced to 25 years in prison while Xu Guojun was handed a 22-year jail term. Both wives of the men received eight years in prison each and all four were ordered to pay $US482 million ($A645 million) in restitution.

A third bank manager, Yu Zhendong, had pleaded guilty and cooperated with US government prosecutors trying the case.

During last year's trial, jurors heard how the managers laundered stolen millions through a network of accounts in Hong Kong, Canada and the United States, where they had planned to immigrate.

All five defendants were charged with a criminal conspiracy that began in 1991 and continued until October 2004 when the former bank managers and their wives were arrested.

The court heard how the former bank managers created a series of shell corporations in Hong Kong which were used to funnel the cash into personal bank and investment accounts.

Some of the money ended up on gaming tables at Las Vegas casinos, where the accused would frequently lay lavish bets of up to $US80,000 ($A107,000) dollars.

© 2009 AFP

might as well,cheat all the country money and send to singapore casino in future:biggrin: