• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Campus fight ends in police report

MarrickG

20100728.234503_fight3.jpg

A meeting between two Ngee Ann polytechnic students allegedly ended up with one injured, and a police report lodged.

The incident occurred on Monday at about 11am in the school canteen.

According to a Shin Min report, the fight involved more than 20 students, and three students suffered slight injuries.

However, in an email, a spokesperson from Ngee Ann Polytechnic said there was no large-scale fight on campus. "There was no gathering of over 20 students... And only one student was hurt, and not three as reported," said the spokesperson.

B, the injured student, spoke to Shin Min reporters earlier and said the fight was unprovoked. He did not wish to be identified.

pic2.jpg

He said he was sitting in the canteen doing his work when he felt someone staring at him.

He turned around to find a male student that he did not recognise, glaring at him. The student then went up to B and told him to meet him at the nearest toilet "to talk".

"I told him I didn't even know him, and we could just talk in the canteen", said B, speaking to Shin Min's reporters.

But the student then told him to meet back at the canteen in 10 minutes.

Perplexed, B pulled together three other friends and decided to meet the student in the canteen to get to the bottom of the matter.

However, they were taken aback when they got to the canteen to find the student who had approached B, together with the other students.

Sensing trouble, B went forward and repeated again that he did not know him, and asked "why the need to fight?". B had barely completed his sentence, before a punch thrown by the student landed on the side of his head.

Said B: "I immediately felt giddy and my friends came up to help me pin him to the ground. But just as another friend came forward to help, he slipped and accidentally kicked the head of the student who was on the floor. That was when the guy's friends rushed up to us and tried to separate us, and the three of us got injured as a result."

This guy is a real geek. Doesn't even know what "taliking" means in such a scenario. During my school days, I've been asked to attend a few of such "talking" sessions. But after, a while, no one dare to ask me anymore cos the person whom I "talked" to, would end up with a bloodied nose or lips or a fractured limp. I was from a particular school in Kim Seng Rd during the 80s which has a reputation of being notorious. So getting involved in fights over some silly petty staring incidents was a common occurence. Not only within our schools but with the blokes from the other schools in the vicinity like Tuan Mong, Bukit Ho Swee, Hwa Yi etc. But now when I look back, I feel damn paiseh over my childish behaviour back then. All the violence was totally uncalled for and could have been easily avoided. I would like to apologise to all those chaps whom I've fought with if I had the chance to meet them again. :o

I thought Campus Superstar is no more?

20100728.234503_fight3.jpg

A meeting between two Ngee Ann polytechnic students allegedly ended up with one injured, and a police report lodged.

The incident occurred on Monday at about 11am in the school canteen.

According to a Shin Min report, the fight involved more than 20 students, and three students suffered slight injuries.

However, in an email, a spokesperson from Ngee Ann Polytechnic said there was no large-scale fight on campus. "There was no gathering of over 20 students... And only one student was hurt, and not three as reported," said the spokesperson.

B, the injured student, spoke to Shin Min reporters earlier and said the fight was unprovoked. He did not wish to be identified.

pic2.jpg

He said he was sitting in the canteen doing his work when he felt someone staring at him.

He turned around to find a male student that he did not recognise, glaring at him. The student then went up to B and told him to meet him at the nearest toilet "to talk".

"I told him I didn't even know him, and we could just talk in the canteen", said B, speaking to Shin Min's reporters.

But the student then told him to meet back at the canteen in 10 minutes.

Perplexed, B pulled together three other friends and decided to meet the student in the canteen to get to the bottom of the matter.

However, they were taken aback when they got to the canteen to find the student who had approached B, together with the other students.

Sensing trouble, B went forward and repeated again that he did not know him, and asked "why the need to fight?". B had barely completed his sentence, before a punch thrown by the student landed on the side of his head.

Said B: "I immediately felt giddy and my friends came up to help me pin him to the ground. But just as another friend came forward to help, he slipped and accidentally kicked the head of the student who was on the floor. That was when the guy's friends rushed up to us and tried to separate us, and the three of us got injured as a result."

"I thought Campus Superstar is no more?"

This is the "Campus Hoot-star"!

This guy is a real geek. Doesn't even know what "taliking" means in such a scenario. During my school days, I've been asked to attend a few of such "talking" sessions. But after, a while, no one dare to ask me anymore cos the person whom I "talked" to, would end up with a bloodied nose or lips or a fractured limp. I was from a particular school in Kim Seng Rd during the 80s which has a reputation of being notorious. So getting involved in fights over some silly petty staring incidents was a common occurence. Not only within our schools but with the blokes from the other schools in the vicinity like Tuan Mong, Bukit Ho Swee, Hwa Yi etc. But now when I look back, I feel damn paiseh over my childish behaviour back then. All the violence was totally uncalled for and could have been easily avoided. I would like to apologise to all those chaps whom I've fought with if I had the chance to meet them again. :o

These are the lives of street toughs that don't want to study properly. :mad:

Talking and fighting. Haha.

Violence in the mind towards studying and doing better would have served you much better. What does violence in being a street tough serve you in? King of the Hill entitlement? :mad:

No, that title only appears in Street Fighter, and it's an arcade game.

And how much is ego being paid per hour? :confused:

I've seen so many egotistical guys, but they still aren't billionaires. :rolleyes:

These are the lives of street toughs that don't want to study properly. :mad:

Talking and fighting. Haha.

Violence in the mind towards studying and doing better would have served you much better. What does violence in being a street tough serve you in? King of the Hill entitlement? :mad:

No, that title only appears in Street Fighter, and it's an arcade game.

And how much is ego being paid per hour? :confused:

I've seen so many egotistical guys, but they still aren't billionaires. :rolleyes:

I'm glad those days of violence ended when I left school. Although not a billionaire, I'm now running my own business and drawing quite a good income and owning a few properties locally and elsewhere. Thank god!

Itz goot to see sinkies hoot sinkies.
but
when cums to national politics...their fighting spirit hab gone.

:o :( :o

I'm glad those days of violence ended when I left school. Although not a billionaire, I'm now running my own business and drawing quite a good income and owning a few properties locally and elsewhere. Thank god!

Haha oh really? Well if what you claim about yourself, then I'm happy for you, even though you're still not quite there yet.

At least you're not so useless to use your fists in everything (what you do in bed is your problem).

You realised, before you died on the streets in the hands of a more violent thug, that brains are more important to run your own life, even if you still have a really long way to go.

Keep it up. There's still room for improvement.

Balls boy can really do better, to impress me further, cos' seriously I don't feel anything about his petty, and insignificant "achievements".

Let's cheer him on everyone! ~ ;)

Staring incident happens. But this guy not steady, if you want to settle the misunderstand just say "Sorry" and move on. If not settle it "one to one" not need to get Police involve...

Singkies know the procedure....... but FTs dun. :(