• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buy Sony Vaio At Your Own Risk!

Jul 14, 2010

Laptop sent for repairs, but new problems keep cropping up

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
RECENTLY, I dropped my Sony Vaio laptop and sent it back to Sony for repairs. The total bill came up to more than $600.
The first time I took my laptop home, I realised I had been given the wrong hard disk. I called to arrange for a courier to collect the laptop from me, but did not get to speak to a manager for an explanation, even after a few days.
The second time I got my laptop back, the motherboard was the wrong one. I was told to take the laptop to the Sony service centre again. When I asked why no one from Sony had apologised for the mistakes, the officer said he could not apologise as the mistake was made by the technical department and not customer service. When I asked if I could be compensated for the trip, he replied that this was not company policy.
The third time I got my laptop back, I heard a sound as if something was loose inside. I sent it to the service centre again. The customer service officer later told me that it was a loose screw that must have been dropped in accidentally.
The fourth time I got my laptop back, I tried to charge it and realised that the front panel charge indicator did not light up. I sent the laptop for repairs again and the customer service officer pointed out that my right panel connector was not aligned properly.
I have written to Sony seeking an explanation but have yet to receive a call.
Luke Tan

$600 might as well buy new one

Cheebye Sinkie loser

Luke...try using de force...it's able 2 solve a whole load shit of problem...

BTW...we nid ur help 2 stand outside AMK polling station cuming GE...:D:D

... The first time I took my laptop home, I realised I had been given the wrong hard disk. ...

Luke Tan
ah luke ...

ur peektures n videos in ur hd still there anot? ... :confused:

I never associate Sony with anything reliable other than their core competence of stereo and TV. A Sony computer is a no-no for me.

Sony got a good marketing tactic in Singapore by sponsoring TV newsreaders with the slick Vaio facing the camera instead of buying TV advertising time. Only tech newbies and fashionable wannabes who don't know much about computers would buy into that. But then again, there're enough of newbies and wannabes out there.

I never associate Sony with anything reliable other than their core competence of stereo and TV. A Sony computer is a no-no for me.

Sony got a good marketing tactic in Singapore by sponsoring TV newsreaders with the slick Vaio facing the camera instead of buying TV advertising time. Only tech newbies and fashionable wannabes who don't know much about computers would buy into that. But then again, there're enough of newbies and wannabes out there.

I still find Lenovo quite reliable. My Lenovo lappy is with me for many years, still works well.

Lenovo should be OK since they took over IBM PC lock, stock and barrel. So far, feedback is positive. Looks like IBM didn't shortchange them.

Luke...try using de force...it's able 2 solve a whole load shit of problem...

BTW...we nid ur help 2 stand outside AMK polling station cuming GE...:D:D

Luke will glad vote for something that make him bring the unit back ten times for repairs, play taichi with him, charge him $600, give him a $200 voucher..and he will be as happy as a lark...

a typical 66.6% brain....he stand outside the AMK polling station, looking at all his idols in huge billboard...he will cum so many times, that his white pants will be soaking wet & an embarassment....;)

mmmm...

Luke

In god you only trust

Pay cash the rest have to

$600 not worth the repair

Stupid you are

May the force be with you

Master Yoda, you need a pair of glasses.

My name is Skywalker, not Tan.

Why are you wasting time in this forum?

Err...Guys...i mean dis force lah...;)

Notebook no more...Problems no more...:D:D

stock-photo-anger-men-destroy-a-laptop-35204314.jpg

And we nid him 2 do dis 2 66.6%...quite siong i tink...:p:p

stock-photo-young-men-destroy-a-laptop-36211687.jpg

What ever happened to that great supportor of MAC???

BUY A MAC, NEVER LOOK BACK

I am using Acer Timeline and the battery life is good. Few years ago, I had this HP Business notebook and after a year, i still able to sell it for $1K. HP notebook seems to have resale value.

i dun go for quality... see wat happen...
gd quality comes with farking service..
go for spec... buy delll get accident warranty...
any problem they just change a new one..
easy.. no question ask...
not so low quality but great service....