• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: PUB replied on BB water fest..

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Breaking: PUB replied on BB water fest..</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:25 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 18) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30919.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>PUB finally replied commenting on Bt Batok water splashing festival... what a joke...
HAHAHAH!
-------------------------------------------------------------
from Kathleen LEE <[email protected]> hide details 6:14 pm (4 hours ago)
to BT Kojak <[email protected]>
date Mar 31, 2010 6:14 PM
subject Fw: Enquiry on Public Utilities Act (Chapter 261) - Request for views"water splashing" in public places

Dear Mr Kojakbt
Thank you for your feedback on the "water splashing" festival organised by Bukit Batok Grassroots Organisation.
2 While the abovementioned 'water splashing activity' is similar to activities such as charity car wash events which do not require approval from PUB, we have since advised the organiser that no hoses or pails of water shall be used for the "water splashing activity" and to ensure that water is used frugally.
Thank you.

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Dear Mr Kojakbt
Thank you for your feedback on the "water splashing" festival organised by Bukit Batok Grassroots Organisation.
2 While the abovementioned 'water splashing activity' is similar to activities such as charity car wash events which do not require approval from PUB, we have since advised the organiser that no hoses or pails of water shall be used for the "water splashing activity" and to ensure that water is used frugally.
Thank you.

"Water is precious", "Every drop counts" and these are some of the slogans of the Save Water Campaign. So is HDB following supporting the Save Water Campaign fully or half-heartedly by given the advice: :Ensure that water is used frugally."

What is this even is organized by the SDP or WP political parties? How would the HDB advise then?

Dear Mr Kojakbt
Thank you.

"Water is precious", "Every drop counts" and these are some of the slogans of the Save Water Campaign. So is HDB following supporting the Save Water Campaign fully or half-heartedly by given the advice: :Ensure that water is used frugally."

What is this even is organized by the SDP or WP political parties? How would the HDB advise then?
You can't do this, or we will get the police to arrest you?

The police will arrest them frugally... ha ha ha MEMBER lah!...how to splash water frugally??? I want to learn...mayb they use their own water pistola?..and the ladies..squeeze their "SPONGES"... the water thrown out will be frugal.... ha ha ha ha

WHAT A JOKE!!!:rolleyes:

Use cup, dun use pail lah, cover the floor with plastic sheets, poured water can be reused and pour again lor, good idea bor?:D:D

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Breaking: PUB replied on BB water fest..</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">7:25 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 18) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30919.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>...the abovementioned 'water splashing activity' is similar to activities such as charity car wash events which do not require approval from PUB, we have since advised the organiser that no hoses or pails of water shall be used for the "water splashing activity" and to ensure that water is used frugally. Thank you.

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt noWrap width="24%"></TD><TD class=msgrde noWrap align=middle width="50%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right width="25%"></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot></TD><TD colSpan=3></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Car wash is washing cars. That's using water, not wasting water. Excuse me but how can water be splashed frugally?