• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News: NKF has secret bank account

BusNo64

KNN, where got so coincdiental. After reporting $900k deficit, suddenly out of the blue got whopping $4 million donation from an anonymous dead man estate. Don't bluff lah Gerald, pls reveal how much NKF have in secret swiss bank account. :rolleyes:

It's the biggest single donation since 2005

The National Kidney Foundation recently hit the news with a $900,000 deficit, but suddenly and unexpectedly, it has received $4 million.

NKF chairman Gerard Ee told The New Paper that a Singaporean had left instructions in his will that the residual of his estate should go to NKF.

It is the biggest single donation to NKF since 2005 when it was engulfed in financial turmoil involving the former NKF board and management under then chief executive officer T T Durai.

Mr Ee said the donation is particularly helpful at a time when NKF had to dip into its reserves of $270 million for the first time in 10 years.

Read the full story in the 30 Nov edition of The New Paper.

http://tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,222307,00.html?

oli9

I wonder if TT DUREX & the incapable chow ah gua Richard Yong still donate religiously to the NKF?

I wonder if any of the PAP elites will donate $4 million to a non profit org when they die.

cooleo

>>Mr Ee said the donation is particularly helpful at a time when NKF had to dip into its reserves of $270 million for the first time in 10 years.<<

Wah lao eh! $270 million in reserves! Can last them donkey years man

macky888

every year 900k deficit... 270mil in reserves can last almost 3 centuries still. No joke..

what organisation will need such a big reserves?!!! i simply refuse to donate to any organisation who is already holding such massive reserves

Another smoke screen to encourage Singaporeans to donate all their estate to NKF when they died. Just like Ho Jinx asking people to "donate" money to CPF because she lost a substantial portion of our savings.

scoobyhoo

every year 900k deficit... 270mil in reserves can last almost 3 centuries still. No joke..

what organisation will need such a big reserves?!!! i simply refuse to donate to any organisation who is already holding such massive reserves

Your analysis is clear and logical.

Einfield

Good Questions, this 2 ass holes who dip their dirty hands into donations they are suppose to safeguard.

I wonder if NKF still send them donation flyers.

I wonder if TT DUREX & the incapable chow ah gua Richard Yong still donate religiously to the NKF?

'fatty boon boon', is an accountant, 900k deiicit, 270 mil in reserve....then dead man's chest..how many millions donation... very clever cooking the books...to gain sympathy from the public...

You added all your recipts & payments for the month, you have a shortfall of $900, but in your bank account, you have a balance of $270,000. You announce to one & all, you are broke, and you need to borrow a 1,000. Then suddenly, you say, your uncle died & left you an inheritence of 3.4million...never mind about the 1,000.

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: ...creative Christmas Carol...Merry Christmas Gerald...Merry Christmas!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: