• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News 47 new coronavirus cases in Sinkieland

A Singaporean

Wow. The virus continues to show who is boss. PAP totally unprepared to handle the virus despite being paid millions. Sinkies are fucked. New record every day. Gold standard.

Get ready for more deaths and the spread to schools. Someone needs to be held accountable for poor border control.

some MPs must too covid 19 n die then i think they will start to think of welfare of citizen but 70% are idiots like CCS said.

39 imported and eight local cases. What is the pap waiting for, what are they doing? Trying to hit four-digits by this time next month?

Wait and see approach.

You can't see the Tsunami until it is too late.

Hopefully there is no Tsunami heading Singapore's way

Wait and see approach.

You can't see the Tsunami until it is too late.

Hopefully there is no Tsunami heading Singapore's way
They know what is going on in other countries, and the reason why they locked down. It's simple for them, just follow the China template. Anyway, I hope pap has a good playbook.

The numbers will rise exponentially and then the infection will fizzle out even if we do absolutely nothing.

Because everyone ded. :unsure:
Not everyone lah.

Majority will survive.

I do see Sam's logic as well as others.

It is what Boris Johnson also wanted to do.

Except when they ran the models and told him exactly how many will die as a result of this he couldn't stomach it.

Singapore can and will.

Good luck sinkies!

Not everyone lah.

Majority will survive.

I do see Sam's logic as well as others.

It is what Boris Johnson also wanted to do.

Except when they ran the models and told him exactly how many will die as a result of this he couldn't stomach it.

Singapore can and will.

Good luck sinkies!
Don't speak so soon. Citizens die can replace with foreign ones, but one shot many dead sinkies may be cause a run on CPF! :eek:

One way to get around that is to devalue the SGD$.

If you devastate the SGD$ if you sell the US$ investments in Temasick you can cover those CPF withdrawals in the short term.

One way to get around that is to devalue the SGD$.

If you devastate the SGD$ if you sell the US$ investments in Temasick you can cover those CPF withdrawals in the short term.
Ding ding ding! Also the money printing press that does the same without need to sell invt but kudos I love good answers. :thumbsup:

To put it more accurately he perceived that the electorate would not be able to stomach it and it would cost him the next election.

PAP on the other hand knows that they have a strong mandate and can do pretty much anything they want.

Am pretty sure Pinkie is briefed on the figures ran on the infection models, that only leaves me to say... Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

They probably told him

Sir our NCID is super tok gong! Damn solid sir! Even WHO praised us! No problem sir! Dont worry one we can take care of it! Any case we quarantine. Problem solved. People can keep going about their lives! Economy still normal. Steady or not sir?

And pinkie says wah lau you guys damn good lah. I like. Make my job easy!

Ok did you all order my mee siam mai hum?