• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING: MA BO CHEE receives STRONG LETTER From Miss AURORA LEONG

ahleebabasingaporethief

Way to go Aurora Leong. Fark the SCUMS IN WHITE!

Letter to Mah Bow Tan on the conversion of two blocks of flats in Toa Payoh into worker dormitories

Mr Mah Bow Tan
Minister for National Development

I refer to the Straits Times article “Two Toa Payoh blocks converted to dorms” on December 19, 2009. It stated that 2 HDB blocks were being used as dormitories for employees of Resorts World Sentosa (RWS).

I would like the following queries answered:

1. Under which HDB scheme were the 2 blocks of flats rented out to RWS?

2. HDB rents out flats to the needy Singapore Citizens under the Public Rental Scheme (PRS). HDB had tightened the criteria for eligibility for the PRS citing “strong demand for rental flats” in a press release in Feb 2009. Why are these two blocks of flats not rented out to the needy Singapore Citizens? Does the welfare of foreigners have a higher priority than providing housing for needy Singapore Citizens?

3. The ST article states that “each flat houses four to six people who each pay between $140 and $260″. This amounts to a rental ranging from $560-1560 per flat per month, which is generally below the median subletting rents for 2-room and 3-room flats in Toa Payoh in 3Q 2009. Why are these flats rented out to RWS at such a cheap rate? Was the intention to rent out the 2 blocks of flat made public to attract the highest bidding tenants? If not, why?

4. The HDB website states: “The Ethnic Integration Policy (EIP) is aimed to promote racial integration and harmony and to prevent the formation of racial enclaves, by ensuring a balanced ethnic mix among the various ethnic communities living in public housing estates. EIP is applicable to the purchase of new flats, resale flats, SERS ( Selective En-bloc Redevelopment Scheme) replacement flats and DBSS (Design, Build & Sell Scheme) flats as well as the allocation of rental flats in all HDB estates.”

What are the ethnic ratios of the occupants in the 2 blocks of flats rented out the RWS? In renting out 2 entire blocks of flats to a single tenant (RWS) to house foreigners, HDB could have violated the Ethnic Integration Policy. Why is EIP not applied in this case? What is the rationale for waiving the EIP quota for foreigners when all other Singaporean HDB flat dwellers are subject to EIP limits?

Regards,
Aurora Long

Here's what sporeans have to say: <!-- You can start editing here. --> 9 Comments on "Letter to Mah Bow Tan on the conversion of two blocks of flats in Toa Payoh into worker dormitories"

<li id="comment-49434" class="alt"> cat on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 9:46 am
097edbd76474a185edf47ff92bc2f42e

IT would be funny if the residents of this rooms rented out a small place to any vice trade woman.
Would MBT chase these workers out?
Where to find their replacement then?

<li id="comment-49435" class="alt"> cat on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 9:47 am
097edbd76474a185edf47ff92bc2f42e

LHL mentioned that even poor families have aircon in their small hdb flats and he wanted people to save electricity.
I wonder if he realise the irony that even FT who rent the Toa Payoh place has air con.
should he expect locals to have less?

<li id="comment-49439" class="alt"> MenInBlue on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 9:52 am
f18d9ac8172f0556fdc02effc5aa775b

I can’t even afford to live in the prime estate of Toa Payoh and these foreigners can get to live in it… wondering what’s the point of being a citizen then? Why not house them in Lim Chu Kang or other outskirts of Singapore?

<li id="comment-49465" class="alt"> songsonggaojurong on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 12:20 pm
962f219a91d02e00a87a06a307ac8407

I agree with meninblue. This is really puzzling. On 1 hand, MBT comes out and declare that singaporeans shouldnt expect all the flats to be based in developed towns but on the other hand, such units are used and rented out to IR staffs? That plot of land could easily be used to redevelope new, higher units of flats right?
I do not understand this idiocracy in thinking.

<li id="comment-49527" class="alt"> Cpt on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 2:22 pm
40fd655de4d7610dce29b16d9fedad36

As long as you know what are the priority in Lky team. Then mbt action is already understood. Rws is a cash cow for lky team.

<li id="comment-49535" class="alt"> Fievel on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 2:36 pm
80e2b280fb175e1236a28bb47a8f5f7e

…because our leaders are such excellent private sector materials. They ought to have earned much more money in the private sector, according to the Lees, both father and son. So you can only expect capitalistic workings in the way they run Spore. What else is new.

<li id="comment-49562" class="alt"> cy on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 4:02 pm
1579433194d9ba3289e2e432be12f916

clear double-standards.
looks like the IR is bring problem before it is being built, i wonder how many more problems will it bring when it is built?

<li id="comment-49643" class="alt"> KAM on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 10:48 pm
390105a4ab80cde30259b6c6bd055be4

Scandalous!
The millionairre ministers have NO SHAME in making obviously controversial decisions, using public funds and public housing, to provide private housing to private foreigners (so what if they come to sustain the new IR)!
Scandalous! They are just digging a bigger hole in the ground when the next GE comes. But there will still be stupid Singaporeans who will see eye to eye with them, and still vote them in.
For the rest of the people, please wake up! See how your Singapore is being gifted to foreigners, and telling you it is for your own good.
Wah lao eh!

<li id="comment-49649" class="alt"> kny on Mon, 21st Dec 2009 11:31 pm
4cc96b2e68d5744607b77bf5709ad4c7

How does the IR benefit the average Singaporean?

to the 66% goondus,

vote out the fucking papee traitors for god's sake!

PAP AKA Old Fart AKA Traitor is not afraid of:
WP
SDP
RP
and all opposition combined

But he knows, FT vs Local Sinkies issue will do him in.
You can be of any race or religion but FT Vs Local makes them close ranks and vote PAP out, his once effective divide and conquer tactic is being foil by his own FT policies.

We will see the effect in the coming GE.

to the 66% goondus,

vote out the fucking papee traitors for god's sake!

Peasant Long is deluded.

Many moons ago, peasants demanded to know the true cost of building pigeonholes.

Vermin Mah, ever arrogant, dismissed peasants' request as malicious and told Housing Mafia not to answer those questions.

This is the arrogance of the regime, it disregards peasants and happily provide services and goods to foreigners while peasants are given a heap of dung, derided as lesser peasants, pregnant with expectation gaps, inferior genetic stock and not as hungry or enterprising as commies.

Only in peasantpore where local peasants are third class citizens in their own country!!! woe woe woe.

Seems like evryone is a fucking LIAR!

<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"><td class="msgF" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">mscitw <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">9:56 am </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">Cloyn <nobr></nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (5 of 6) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">26261.5 in reply to 26261.4 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">"We have a limited stock of rental flats and we have to allocate them carefully", Grace Fu, HDB PUBLIC RENTAL SCHEME, PARLIAMENTARY DEBATES SINGAPORE OFFICIAL REPORT ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT, Thursday, 15th February, 2007.
On Dec 18, 2009, in an article 'HDB flats for IR workers' reported by Tessa Wong, the regime has allocated limited stock of rental flats to foreign talents toiling for the Integrated Resorts.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...1.html?vgnmr=1
This is another example that PRs and foreign talents are accorded better treatment compared to the usual dung heap reserved for lesser peasants, who always have expectation gaps, are not enterprising or hungry for success.
</td></tr> <tr><td> </td></tr> </tbody></table><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" width="24%" nowrap="nowrap"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" width="50%" align="center" nowrap="nowrap"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" width="25%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table> <!--PreMsgHTML--> <!--/PreMsgHTML--> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"> <td class="msgF" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">From: </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">Cloyn <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">10:04 am </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">mscitw <nobr></nobr> unread</td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (6 of 6) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">26261.6 in reply to 26261.5 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt">Limited stock, allocate CAREFULLY for Sinkies
Exclusively and FREELY for Ftrash.
These traitors must all be beheaded, disemboweled, and be finished off with a broomstick.
</td></tr></tbody></table>​

Oh my god! The following proved to be true?
LKY, LHL and the doggies has promised to help the poor singaporeans, it's just a fallacious notion only. We believed them the wholesale but don't tell us your story is totally delusions of the grandeur.
I like to see the doggies touching their heart to explain the whole saga to the peasants, if you're just follow the head honchos instruction than you're not the reprsentive we want. Simply, if the opposition put a dog to challenge you I will vote for the dog that for sure.

Letter to Mah Bow Tan on the conversion of two blocks of flats in Toa Payoh into worker dormitories

Mr Mah Bow Tan

I refer to the Straits Times article “Two Toa Payoh blocks converted to dorms” on December 19, 2009. It stated that 2 HDB blocks were being used as dormitories for employees of Resorts World Sentosa (RWS).

2. HDB rents out flats to the needy Singapore Citizens under the Public Rental Scheme (PRS). HDB had tightened the criteria for eligibility for the PRS citing “strong demand for rental flats” in a press release in Feb 2009. Why are these two blocks of flats not rented out to the needy Singapore Citizens? Does the welfare of foreigners have a higher priority than providing housing for needy Singapore Citizens?

3. The ST article states that “each flat houses four to six people who each pay between $140 and $260″. This amounts to a rental ranging from $560-1560 per flat per month, which is generally below the median subletting rents for 2-room and 3-room flats in Toa Payoh in 3Q 2009. Why are these flats rented out to RWS at such a cheap rate? Was the intention to rent out the 2 blocks of flat made public to attract the highest bidding tenants? If not, why?

4. The HDB website states: “The Ethnic Integration Policy (EIP) is aimed to promote racial integration and harmony and to prevent the formation of racial enclaves, by ensuring a balanced ethnic mix among the various ethnic communities living in public housing estates. EIP is applicable to the purchase of new flats, resale flats, SERS ( Selective En-bloc Redevelopment Scheme) replacement flats and DBSS (Design, Build & Sell Scheme) flats as well as the allocation of rental flats in all HDB estates.”

What are the ethnic ratios of the occupants in the 2 blocks of flats rented out the RWS? In renting out 2 entire blocks of flats to a single tenant (RWS) to house foreigners, HDB could have violated the Ethnic Integration Policy. Why is EIP not applied in this case? What is the rationale for waiving the EIP quota for foreigners when all other Singaporean HDB flat dwellers are subject to EIP limits?

Regards,
Aurora Long

Mah Pui Poh's answers :

Simple answers to simple questions :

You must see the big, big picture. Firstly you KPKB that gahment build pigeon holes - so many citizens apply for condos and bigger flats. The gahment had to stop building small 2-room 3-room flats. Now rent these pigeon holes to foreign talents and you KPKB. Don't be a bitch in a manger.

Qn 1. What HDB scheme? HDB or gahment for that matter are not scheming like some citizens who buy HDB flats to make huge profits. Anyway HDB is also gahment body - so gahment decides what to do. You want foreigners to invest in multi-billion projects - but citizens don't want low class jobs. You want only to be supervisors, manager, CFOs and work in nice air-con offices. You need these foreigners to work and live reasonably well here. You can't treat these casino dealers, resort GD personnel and hotel chambermaids literally as maids or slaves and ask them to live near cemetery. Don't be so inhuman and bully them like you bully your maid.

Qn 2. Why are citizens so stupid to rent a flat? You belong to this country and with the high salary you earn (compared to the Indons, Myanmese or Vietmins, Malaysians), you should buy a flat instead like most other citizens. Later can sell it and make huge profit and upgrade to condos - like what so many smart citizens do. You see those HUDC flats sold en bloc? Each can make 1 or 2 million. Why rent - every month rent might as well use it to pay mortgage - after twenty years the flat is yours. Renting is for very poor or old citizens who have no body to take care of them - and left it to gahment to care for them. You got money and you want free or cheap lunches? Come on, gahment treat equals equally and unequals unequally.

Qn 3. Below market rent? Simple Maths - average for six persons at $140 and $260 is $1000 for a pigeon hole. Citizens pay less than $100 for whole flat you KPKB that gahment makes huge profit from pigeon holes. Now rent pigeon holes to foreigners for $1000 and you say it's dirt cheap or amoeba size rent. Now you know factually how much gahment subsidise citizens for their homes.

Qn 4. Ethnic integration. Come'on you think you are intelligent and appear to ask difficult questions. Actually it is so obvious. Living in heartland allows these foreigners to integrate with local citizens. You see them everywhere - in the wet market, the void decks, the bus stops, the neighbourhood kopitiams and hair salons, RC outings or gotong royongs. Soon you will be familiar with Tagalog, Myanmese, Vietnamese, Bahasa, Cambodian, Hindi, Cantonese, Macanese. When we spread our second wings and go regional again, or go global, you will be at an advantage.

Any more questions??? Before the real minister answer your STRONG questions? Remember, no man is an island. The little red dot cannot appear to be a diamond and live in a sea of poor green eyes. You must learn to prosper thy neighbours.

Knnbccb ever since day 1 certain cb Gia implemented ERP I would spit at the sight of him in the newspapers!!!

Whenever he rebuked SGreans on HDB matters he would always end his speech with a sarcastic remark and a slanted laughter..

He always loves to generalise all HDB applicants by quoting a case example to justify his policies!!!

cb mole!!!

Mr Mah Bow Tan

Regards,
Aurora Long

Knnbccb ever since day 1 certain cb Gia implemented ERP I would spit at the sight of him in the newspapers!!!

Whenever he rebuked SGreans on HDB matters he would always end his speech with a sarcastic remark and a slanted laughter..

He always loves to generalise all HDB applicants by quoting a case example to justify his policies!!!

cb mole!!!

He does the sarcastic smile because he has NOT forgiven Singaporeans for losing his elections against CST.

As a result, he was shooed in and since then, like most people that gain position by the Back Door, he suffers from a huge dose inferiority complex.

Hence he is getting even with S'poreans by making life more and more difficult by implementing more and more ERPs then AND making HDB flats VERY expensive and UN-affordable.
He is getting even for his erection lost, hence that sarcastic smile.:oIo:

Peasant Long is deluded.

Many moons ago, peasants demanded to know the true cost of building pigeonholes.

Vermin Mah, ever arrogant, dismissed peasants' request as malicious and told Housing Mafia not to answer those questions.

This is the arrogance of the regime, it disregards peasants and happily provide services and goods to foreigners while peasants are given a heap of dung, derided as lesser peasants, pregnant with expectation gaps, inferior genetic stock and not as hungry or enterprising as commies.

Only in peasantpore where local peasants are third class citizens in their own country!!! woe woe woe.
That's why we hope that he will be trying to explain again, in his post election losing speech.

BREAKING: MA BO CHEE receives STRONG LETTER From Miss AURORA LEONG

Ma Bo Chee... Hahahaha...

Haven't heard that in a while

You must be Hainanese

what happen there?

En Bloc. Residents who fully paid their flats get chased into new pigeon holes to start payments again, and lose their local social groups.

AND THEY DID NOT TEAR DOWN THE BLOCK BUT RENT TO FTS!

En Bloc. Residents who fully paid their flats get chased into new pigeon holes to start payments again, and lose their local social groups.

AND THEY DID NOT TEAR DOWN THE BLOCK BUT RENT TO FTS!

si peh jia lat :eek:
enbloc already have to buy another place at high prices. and good luck if they can find another unit close to town like henderson.