• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Boy who picked up lost phone but didn't return it revealed through WhatsApp

8YAmWZ7.jpg

A Stomp contributor, 'R', lost his phone on a bus, only to find out through his friends that this boy had picked it up -- because he changed the Whats App profile picture to his own.

Later, when R's sister tried contacting him to get him to return the phone, the boy promptly removed the picture.

R explains the situation:

"I lost my phone on bus 89. Someone took the phone and didn't return it to the bus captain, so my repeated lost items complaint to SBS and multiple calls to my phone didn't help.

"The boy in the pic is currently using my phone which my friends found from WhatsApp, as he changed my profile pic to his photo but it is still showing my name.

"My sister repeatedly messaged him to return the phone, but instead he immediately removed his pic.

"Should I reach out to police with his photo which my sister managed to screenshot from her mobile?

"Hope not many people have this attitude of trying to own other's people valuable items.

"It's not so much the value of the phone. It's my personal information."

shctaw

I think picking up lost item and not knowing how to return it to the rightful owner should not be a crime.

People have to keep an eye on their belongings rather then blaming other for finding and not returning.

whatthink

I think picking up lost item and not knowing how to return it to the rightful owner should not be a crime.

People have to keep an eye on their belongings rather then blaming other for finding and not returning.

Keeping thing now belonging to you is a crime no matter what.

wendychan

Can always go to police station.
Many years ago, a certain lawyer cycled with my usual group of cyclists. He actually boasted thst he found s phone in a rest room. Sent the sim card back to singtel and kept the phone.

Quite a promininent lawyer.

Looks like a Chinese with dark complexion.

no lah..................it's a Caucasian boy impersonating a Malay boy....................

the Malay boy also greedy lah..................i ever found an iPhone in a toilet once at a mall and waited elsewhere to return to the owner leh.............see how good i am:smile:

no lah..................it's a Caucasian boy impersonating a Malay boy....................

the Malay boy also greedy lah..................i ever found an iPhone in a toilet once at a mall and waited elsewhere to return to the owner leh.............see how good i am:smile:

Why would anyone want to impersonate some guitar strumming, soccer dribbling....oh wait....i got it.

soIsee

If that is what your parents had taught you.

i feel sorry for your existence.

nanjingren

Why do we have to write about race? Even if he's not the type within your racial profile, I reckon he's still anak Singapaore. Are we not sinkies, regardless of race & religion?