• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bloody old spinster smrt ceo bitch say train here not "crush load" crowded yet

BusNo64

20100627-k6wniw18q75wpsghbknbw14nj3.jpg

bloody fucking old spinster bitch! knn ask her go take the train every morning is see whether crowded or not? fucking old bitch expect to see this issit:

large_SubwayChina_Olympics_Traffi_Meye.JPG

knnbccb! :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

bloody fucking old spinster bitch! knn ask her go take the train every morning is see whether crowded or not? fucking old bitch expect to see this issit:

large_SubwayChina_Olympics_Traffi_Meye.JPG

knnbccb! :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

How crowded? That bitch don't care how crowded cos she don't take MRT train to work! She is only there to milk it for her million dollars salary and bonuses.

It was really pleasing to see her apologise for the security lapse and note that she and her organization may be subjected to further action from the government.
Anyone else share this sentiment?

Yes it has not reach " crushing load yet " . It's just packed like sardines .

"Crushing load " is when you feel your ribs cracking
and your eye balls popping out.

-SMRT President and CEO Saw Phaik Hwa

Let's face it, she is paid millions NOT to look after your confort and safety.

This kind of position is not open to the "Best Person" but the "Best Connected Person"

You can put a monkey in that position and SMRT will still run and make a profit.

It was really pleasing to see her apologise for the security lapse and note that she and her organization may be subjected to further action from the government.

Verbal apologies are cheap. We rather not listen to apologies for her lapses. We EXPECT her to do her job properly just as we EXPECT WKS to do his properly. What if the infiltrators had been fanatic terrorists who had planted a bomb?

What further action from the govt? She is HC's friend.

Verbal apologies are cheap. We rather not listen to apologies for her lapses. We EXPECT her to do her job properly just as we EXPECT WKS to do his properly. What if the infiltrators had been fanatic terrorists who had planted a bomb?

What further action from the govt? She is HC's friend.
Seeing them act humble is a start.
You can't expect things to change overnight.

LoL act humbly just to take easy way out and avoiding more tussle !

Still does not answer the problem of lapse of operation readiness .

But the stations are using every bit of available space for retail shops.
Isn't that great?

This Cheebye should make his/her resume available

I doubt she ever worked in a transport company before this.

Sadly, sinkies have no power to decide who will lead them. If they do, they will choose someone who will meet their demands.

SMRT is maintaining maximum profits for shareholders .

Commuters are just like drug addicts and cows to be milked !

SMRT should increase fares to 4 dollars to prevent over- crowding .

SMRT is maintaining maximum profits for shareholders .

Commuters are just like drug addicts and cows to be milked !

SMRT should increase fares to 4 dollars to prevent over- crowding .

Agreed.
Poor sinkies.

Who was responsible for causing transport company to be listed as a public company? Farking greedy fuckers in the 1980s did that. I bet their reason is "to be more competitive". How can you be more competitive when you only have 2 transport companies that don't compete on equal routes???

Cheebye fuckers.
What a joke

Even the US runs the postal service on $2 billion loss each year. Most of the US states run their metro on a loss yearly and subsidize it using other tax revenue.

Why did US choose to do this?

To prevent shit service like this to transpire and the woes to be on the shoulders of public.

Yah u wait long long ar u know she n ho jinx very close 1 or not from what I heard.

This Cheebye should make his/her resume available

I doubt she ever worked in a transport company before this.

Sadly, sinkies have no power to decide who will lead them. If they do, they will choose someone who will meet their demands.

B4 that I heard she was incharge of the DFS in changi airport.

She was the CEO of DFS, not just DFS in changi airport.
Who she is close to, I don't know. What I do know is that when it's a choice between the government and the ministars or a corporation and its management to take it, the latter usually does.

I think they were more humble 4 decades ago when the opposition was a force to reckon with and to keep them on their toes.
But the PAP has become more and more arrogant with Ministers condescending and talking down on the people. Hope you wake up from your slumber.

frankly speaking, both the EW and NS line already at its capacity...they cannot add any more trains liao, or increase any more frequency before the trains start to kiss each other's backside.

The only way visible is to increase the travelling speed of each train - but this is limited i think by the infrastructure - the signalling system cannot tahan higher speed without compromising safety. Morever, after the Clementi incident, I think they are even more adverse to this. So, for EW and NS which remains the core transport line - this is it...until the line can be extended sufficiently to accomodate another train.

I think during the setting up of the system, they grossly under-estimated the capacity or they felt it was not cost effective to factor in the high usage.

Basically, the length of the line limits the number of trains possible, of course, increasing the travelling speed of the train helps but there is safety concern. But increasing the frequency of the NS trains only solves the problem partially. You bring more people from Sengkang to Dhoby Guat - they will jam pack the trains to Raffles Place and City Hall where most of the crowd are heading. So unless, they extend the line to the CBD, they are not doing anything constructive.

The most practical thing to do, is to increase the speed of the trains and not keep making useless statements of increasing frequency on NS line which adds more people to the fringes of the city. Or what they do with Circle Line, shorten the train to allow more trains giving the false impression that the trains can come faster.