• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Bloody Lazy Sinkies Should Sexercise Until Drop Dead!

Pinkieslut

National Day Rally 2019: Enabling seniors to remain productive takes a joint effort
SINGAPORE - The number of Singaporeans who are over the age of 100 has more than doubled since 2007, from 500 to 1,300 today, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Sunday (Aug 18).
Singaporeans are now living longer on average and have the world's highest life expectancy at birth of 84.8 years.
This is one reason they have to keep re-skilling themselves, Mr Lee said at the National Day Rally at the Institute of Technical Education College Central in Ang Mo Kio.
Singaporeans also stay healthy for longer, and most seniors do not want to stop working, he said.
"We are healthy for longer and living longer, but we don't want to live in retirement for longer. We want to stay active and engaged, to feel a sense of worth and purpose," Mr Lee said.
"Also, many of us want to build up bigger nest eggs for when we eventually retire. Therefore, many of us have multiple careers in our lifetimes."
But enabling seniors to continue working productively takes a joint effort from both employers and employees, Mr Lee said.
"Employers must redesign their training, jobs, and careers around the abilities and strengths of older workers."
Although older workers may not be as strong or quick as their younger colleagues, this is not a problem in many jobs that can be redesigned or where technology can be used, Mr Lee said.
On their part, employees must have the right mindset and be ready to adapt, learn new things and take on different responsibilities, he said.
"We cannot just be satisfied doing our old jobs well, because many jobs will change and some jobs will disappear."
Mr Lee said re-skilling must start early, when workers are in their 40s and 50s, if not earlier.
This way, they will have useful skills that will be valuable even as they near retirement age and can keep improving in their 60s, he said.

We want to stay active and engaged, to feel a sense of worth and purpose," Mr Lee said.
"Also, many of us want to build up bigger nest eggs for when we eventually retire.
KNN pinky talk cock also contradicting by saying this KNN why do you need bigger nest egg when retire since he said you need work to feel a sense of worth and purpose KNN he should just be honest and say you should work till you die else there is no purpose in life KNN

Didn't watch the speech. More motherhood statements, what a surprise! :biggrin:

don't need to preach what is already rampantly practiced by elderly sinkies.
1566145246780.png

1566145262922.png

1566145278660.png

1566145301896.png

1566145321465.png

1566145335467.png

1566145353922.png

1566145373248.png

1566145412263.png

Why don't just Soylent Green all the elderly instead of promoting such BS policies? It's obvious the pappies don't care and are trying to minimise the burdens..as such give the people the Soylent Green option n the pap can stop pretending they give a shit cause they don't

Soylent Green can't vote. :wink:

Pioneer+Generation+Card.jpg

D8DhLS2UcAESB5t.jpg:orig

You don't see a old malay guy picking cardboards. PAP put them in jsil?

Well they deserve the gahmen they get bcos they don't have the time to make it better for themselves
it's interesting that majority of sinkies i meet always tell me they have "no time", "must rush" somewhere, "do" some stuff. these are folks from both the pioneer and merdeka generations who are supposed to be retired and have ample time to shake legs and lim kopi. even if they have time, they have no time. it's part of the culture.

Basically singkies don't care about the government or pap etc...they always say look after themselves 1st which I agree to a certain extent..but when something is as simple as voting and a public holiday is give and polling hours are longer as compared to angmor lands. They deserve the shit that they get for failure to accomplish a simple task which is a citizens right and responsibility

KNN pinky talk cock also contradicting by saying this KNN why do you need bigger nest egg when retire since he said you need work to feel a sense of worth and purpose KNN he should just be honest and say you should work till you die else there is no purpose in life KNN

Sinkie old folks are very pathetic as they had nobody to depend on. They cannot depend on their own children to financially support them and look after their well-being let alone depending on the garment for all these. Lonely old folks has to eat well, exercise to keep fit and mobile because nobody (including their own children & relatives) will care for them except wanting to get their properties and money.

But despite some malicious penis people calling for soylent green, most of our sinkie old folks still able to live with dignity in old age past the age of 90 towards the centenarians of 100 :D

So don't look down on these sinkie old folks because they are not as poor & lousy as you think :inlove: