• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blanket party gone wrong: NSF in ICU for 9 days

Cthulhu

Army recruit beaten up in camp

Mon, Jan 05, 2009
AsiaOne

By Teh Joo Lin

A SINGAPORE Armed Forces (SAF) recruit was beaten up in camp last month and is still warded in hospital with head injuries.

The 19-year-old's mother told The Straits Times he had to be warded in the intensive care unit of Changi General Hospital for nine days before being moved to a general ward about a week ago.

The 45-year-old housewife, who has four children, said her oldest son suffered internal bleeding in the head.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/the%2BStraits%2BTimes/Story/A1Story20090105-112261.html

captainxerox

that platoon sure hamkachan liao. saf sure dulan they get bad press and will get to the bottom of the code red.

"you can't handle the truth!"

Cthulhu

It was the NSF's mum who spilled the beans to the press. SAF never issue any official statement.

For incidents such as this, it is best for the person to blog about it and post links on popular forums. No point relying on lapdog media to publicize the case. The CPL Dave incident was exposed on fuckwarezone even before it was officially announced. Details of the commando dunking incident were also revealed online first.

Anyway, I wonder what the NSF did to get such a beating.

DerekLeung

Farking colonel and major better get to bottom of this !

Those bullies have to get 10 years each .

If not please post the picture and address of the judge here !

We will send commandos in ! We need to see that justice is done !

Cthulhu

Jan 5, 2009
Army recruit beaten up in camp
By Teh Joo Lin
A SINGAPORE Armed Forces (SAF) recruit was beaten up in camp last month and is still warded in hospital with head injuries.
The 19-year-old's mother told The Straits Times he had to be warded in the intensive care unit of Changi General Hospital for nine days before being moved to a general ward about a week ago.

The 45-year-old housewife, who has four children, said her oldest son suffered internal bleeding in the head.

According to the soldier's mother, he was hit on the head with poles by several of his camp mates. The attack allegedly took place behind closed doors in an office in the camp.

Her son enlisted last June and was assigned storeman duties in his camp.

The Defence Ministry is now investigating the incident.

Its director of public affairs, Colonel Darius Lim, said: 'The SAF does not condone any form of unruly behaviour by its servicemen. It takes a serious view of this incident.'

He added: 'Once the investigations are completed, servicemen who are found guilty of any improper conduct in this incident will be severely dealt with. The army is assisting the serviceman who is currently warded in a general ward in hospital."

Mindef did not say how many soldiers were being investigated.

It is also not clear what the dispute between the victim and his attackers was over.

After the assault, the recruit was apparently taken to his bunk, where he was found vomiting on the floor later that night. He was then taken to hospital.

The youth has since regained consciousness and 'can remember everything', although the left side of his body was still weak from the injury, his mother said.

Recalling the incident, she said: 'At that time, I was really so scared, I was going to the temple every day,' adding that she had not been able to eat or rest properly since her son was hospitalised. 'My son came back from the dead.'

SAF soldiers who run afoul of the law can be dealt with under military law or in civilian courts.

Under military law, serious offenders may be court-martialled, and the penalties include detention, reprimands and fines.

Under the Penal Code, the maximum punishment for endangering a person's life by causing grevious hurt to him is a jail term of up to 10 years and a fine or caning.

Pica_NA

Before they can sue... SAF aldy stuffed them with a significant amount of $$.... to shut them up.....

Nowsaday, youngster really stupid... beat ppl also need to be careful, try to avoid the head... but... the one kena beaten up also weak... In the past, I also kena blanket party but I am still walking tall now... HAHA... conclusion, youngster are weak, pampered and is an idiot.... :cool:

Cthulhu

From fuckwarezone:

Originally Posted by Lafiel
if im not wrong

its 3 guys beat 1 guy up
then all 3 are in db right now

newspaper report internal bleeding

from what i heard its actually 1 side of the brain became dead

so the beaten up guy is already 1/2 paralyze

how i know? cause i know the sis of 1 of the 3 guys that beat him up

prince123456

bastard... ppl send you for army training is to defend the country .. not to beat up your own men...

like ..this this country .. soldiers.. hopeless:mad:

"Its director of public affairs, Colonel Darius Lim, said: 'The SAF does not condone any form of unruly behaviour by its servicemen. It takes a serious view of this incident.'

He added: 'Once the investigations are completed, servicemen who are found guilty of any improper conduct in this incident will be severely dealt with. The army is assisting the serviceman who is currently warded in a general ward in hospital."

Mindef did not say how many soldiers were being investigated."

I dun know where this faggot Colonel darius Lim has been. In my experience, NS is one unrully behaviour to the next. Every week also got unruly behaviour. From the instructors at BMT, to course instructors, blanket parties in between, behaviour designed to humiliate u, belittle u, and endanger your life, etc. fUCKING NS IS 2 years of unruly behaviour. What this cheebye Colonel don't realise is that this is a case of attempted murder. The storeman could have easily died. This is way beyond a blanket party, or as the colonel says "unruly behaviour".

VIBGYOR

Recalling the incident, she said: 'At that time, I was really so scared, I was going to the temple every day,' adding that she had not been able to eat or rest properly since her son was hospitalised. 'My son came back from the dead.'

wah, she's taking a big risk by doing that, luckily his time is not ripe yet, so he recovered.

It was the NSF's mum who spilled the beans to the press. SAF never issue any official statement.

For incidents such as this, it is best for the person to blog about it and post links on popular forums. No point relying on lapdog media to publicize the case. The CPL Dave incident was exposed on fuckwarezone even before it was officially announced. Details of the commando dunking incident were also revealed online first.

Anyway, I wonder what the NSF did to get such a beating.
He sabo the whole platoon? :smile:

mscitw

The peasant mother is stupid to trust Mindef dogs.

Her son is not a white horse, Mindef dogs will hush up the matter to avoid rocking the boat.

This is peasantpore.