• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Big deal sia...

• Thread starter Thread starter Sagat
  • Start date Start date
S

Sagat

Jul 22, 2010
Give way to YOG vehicles

<!-- by line --> By Lee Min Kok
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
bus.jpg

ST PHOTO: KEVIN LIM

FRET not if you see a bus dressed in the distinct purple livery of the Youth Olympic Games ply Singapore's busy highways over the next month or so. Blinking white lights, special licence plates bearing the words 'YOG' and lanes which have been painted with prominent road markings consisting of the five Olympic rings are the three main cues motorists have to look out for if they are to give way to these vehicles during the inaugural Games.

Only the second left-most lanes of affected roads, designated as Youth Olympic Lanes, will be used by the fleet of 700 buses, cars and limousine taxis. Signs and banners have also been put up by the sides of roads to alert motorists. Parts of the seven major expressways, such as the Pan-Island Espressway and the Central Expressway are involved in the scheme, while smaller roads like Bishan Road and Chin Swee Road have been affected as well.

The ruling, which will come into effect during the Youth Olympic Lane validity period between August 5-26, could see motorists face a $130 should they fail to give way.

Read the full story in Thursday's edition of the Shit Times.

What fxxx-up ruling is this?

If I am travelling at the speed limit in the 2nd lane, why must give way? If I go to the 1st lane, I must accelerate more & if go to 3rd lane, must slow down to lorry speed.

If they want to travel fast without obstruction, why dun they use the 1st lane instead?

Big Bro says liao...

What u want ? Ai Sio Pa ah....:D:D:D

wonder any bros here wanna sacrifice their car...

create accidents at 2nd lane... etc.. jam brake and let YOG buses kiss yr car arse. :eek::D

Let them malu...:D:D