• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 3 Oppies, Including Little Oppie, Killed In Bedok Fire! PAP Too Late To Save Them!

SINGAPORE: Three people, including a three-year-old, have died after a fire broke out in a fourth-floor Housing Board (HDB) flat in Bedok on Friday (May 13).

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to a fire at Block 409 Bedok North Avenue 2 at about 6.35am.

1652431737710.png

Four people were found unconscious in the unit, which had a "vast accumulation of combustible items", said SCDF.

A 56-year-old woman was found in the living room, while three others – a 35-year-old man, a 34-year-old woman and the child – were in the bedroom.

The woman in the living room was pronounced dead at the scene by a paramedic.

The 35-year-old man and the toddler died in hospital, said the Singapore Police Force on Friday afternoon, adding that police investigations are ongoing.

Sixty people were evacuated from neighbouring units as a precautionary measure, said SCDF.

NEIGHBOURS EVACUATED
Driver Willie Toh, 45, was leaving his flat at around 6.20am on Friday when he heard his neighbour in the affected unit shouting for help.

The neighbour, a man who Mr Toh said is the tenant, handed him a key through the window, which Mr Toh used to open the main door.

"I shouted a few times 'quickly come out'," said Mr Toh, adding that the smoke in the living room was so thick he could not see anything in the flat.

He then left to help his own mother. Their home is separated from the flat that caught fire by a stairwell.

Mr Toh said a young man helped carry his mother, who is in her 60s, downstairs from the fourth floor.

1652431747275.png

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fire-bedok-north-three-dead-toddler-scdf-2682541

Actuallee is 4 lah not sure how St leeport one
Ownself say another occupant pronounce dead but add up to 3 ?

Another occupant, a 56-year-old woman, was pronounced dead at the scene.

Actuallee is 4 lah not sure how St leeport one
Ownself say another occupant pronounce dead but add up to 3 ?

Another occupant, a 56-year-old woman, was pronounced dead at the scene.
Oh mother was critical but my uncle overheard laylio say dead. Means mati liao :frown:

As long as the battery is lithium-based, it is a ticking time bomb.

Same for electric cars.

Is it confirmed the fire was caused by PMD or just conjecture ?

Could be anything. Once i left my congee pot on the stove on without realising it until i smell chaotah smell. If I am not a light sleeper, my home could have caught fire too. Learnt my lesson since to double and triple check, plus set alarm.

The adjustable louvre windows can easily tear off by an adult, but the window grilles were the non-sliding type and too strongly secured.
The two adults in the bed room couldn't escape.