• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Balls Shrinked! Israel Giving Up Soon on Vaccination, will go Herd Immunity Route!

Pinkieslut

As COVID outbreak intensifies, Israel said mulling ‘herd immunity’ policy​

Almost 3,000 new cases seen for 2nd straight day, but serious cases stay same; milder, fast-spreading Omicron reportedly prompts Health Ministry to weigh aiming for mass infections​

By TOI STAFF29 December 2021, 1:20 pm
People walk on Jaffa Street in Jerusalem, some with face masks, December 21, 2021. (Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90)
Israel recorded almost 3,000 new coronavirus cases for the second day in a row, according to data released Wednesday, as the infection rate continued to climb and senior Health Ministry officials were reportedly weighing a switch to a policy of reaching herd immunity through mass infection.
Ministry data published Wednesday morning showed 2,967 infections were confirmed on Tuesday, a similar number to the previous day, which had been a three-month high.
The ministry said 2.48 percent of all tests came back positive on Tuesday, a new high for the current wave driven by the highly infectious Omicron variant.

There were 17,260 active cases in the country, double the figure of a week ago. The R0 figure, representing the average number of people each virus carrier infects, grew further from 1.47 to 1.53, indicating the outbreak is intensifying.
For the first time, most Omicron infections were recorded in the community, not in people who recently returned from abroad or those they came in contact with, indicating the true figures are likely much higher than the official ones.
Get The Times of Israel's Daily Editionby email and never miss our top stories
Newsletter email addressGET IT
By signing up, you agree to the terms
However, the massive rise in infections has yet to translate to a rise in COVID-19 hospitalizations and serious cases. There were 88 serious patients, a similar number to the past few weeks, including 39 on ventilators and 18 on ECMO machines.
The death toll was at 8,243, with the past eight days seeing three new fatalities.
F211227OF123-640x400.jpg

Hadassah Ein Kerem Hospital’s coronavirus ward in Jerusalem on December 27, 2021 (Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90)
In light of the lack of immediate rise in serious illness, Channel 12 news reported Tuesday evening that senior officials in the Health Ministry have recently raised the option of switching to a “mass infection model.”
ADVERTISEMENT

That would mirror Sweden’s policy in the early stage of the pandemic, which saw the country elect not to impose major restrictions on people who aren’t in risk groups, in a bid to continue normal life while eventually reaching herd immunity.
While that was widely seen as a failure, and Sweden then changed course, the increasing prevalence of the Omicron strain — which is more infectious than the Delta variant but causes milder illness — has led Israeli officials to mull such a move, the unsourced report said.
It said the slowed pace of child vaccination and the unwillingness to impose a lockdown or other major restrictions “don’t enable any other model.”
Officials have estimated that within two weeks, 90% of COVID-19 cases in Israel will be Omicron.

Easy to solve herd immunity rate.

Get into sick covid infected Uber drivers car and play tikum tikum..... good luck....

If you die early gahmen pay the paper coffin bills... lunch included for visitors to the funeral to get infected from the family.

Only the best health win. Can fuck the spouse if your friend died before you....

The vaxxed ones will have a weakened immunity. For them, forget about whatever exotic Covid 'variants' the media fear porn wants them to lose sleep over... they should worry more about the common cold, herpes, shingles, tuberculosis, other infections etc. They might be deadly.

erm what about their plan to give 4th, 5th to the 12th booster? Retribution for the jewish sin committed against muslims?

congo9

There are no cure against covid. Just that everyone will get it.

Just fucking open the borders and resume the normal way of life. Isn't the govts worried that there won't be enough food in future n also rapid rise in temperature ?

Just let covid 19 fly and do it's job.

smh.com.au

Welcome to 2022, the year this pandemic ends​

Dr Nick Coatsworth

Opinion​

In 2022, the COVID-19 pandemic will end. Driven by the inexorable, inevitable spread of the Omicron variant and the use of vaccines, the global population will generate immunity to this virus.

The basic proposition of a pandemic, an infectious disease spreading globally among an infection-naive population, will be void. We will live our lives again as part of the incredibly social and incurably optimistic human species that thrives on this planet and has emerged from countless pandemics over history stronger and more capable of managing the next.

Dr Nick Coatsworth at his home in Canberra.

Dr Nick Coatsworth at his home in Canberra.Credit:Alex Ellinghausen

In Australia, we have seen extraordinary displays of community unity over the past two years, none more so than our uptake of vaccination. The primary driver has been a desire to protect our community, our family, and our vulnerable. Witness the extraordinary and world-leading vaccination rates of Victoria and NSW being mirrored around the nation. Witness the willingness to accept extreme restrictions to protect our vulnerable during 2020. Witness the fact that young Australians endured without complaint extreme imposition on the most formative and important years of their lives.

With a significant contribution from Australian science, COVID-19 is now the most treatable respiratory virus known to man. The case-to-fatality ratio of Omicron is likely to be less than that of influenza, and not a particularly bad flu at that. That will allow us to release all but the least intrusive of restrictions.
Most critically, this means we can leave behind any policy that impacts upon a child’s education in the name of COVID-19 control. It means our adolescents and young adults will be free to associate, to travel the nation and the world, and any restriction to that liberty will arise in only the most dire threat to our health. Such a threat grows more and more improbable by the day.

https://www.smh.com.au/world/africa...outh-african-study-shows-20211229-p59kkq.html

The virus itself has also helped us. It has evolved into a definitively milder illness with a complete uncoupling of case numbers and hospitalisations. The evidence for this emerged from South Africa very early in the Omicron wave and now has been validated around the world to the point of being conclusive. Both length of stay and disease severity are lower. In Britain, hundreds of thousands of cases have not brought the National Health Service to collapse. Regis Professor of Medicine at Oxford John Bell concluded earlier in the week that Omicron is not “the same disease we were seeing a year ago”. Every nation has seen the same phenomenon. We are seeing it in Australia.

In light of our community success, the evolution of the virus to a milder form and effective new treatments, the time for mandates and whole-of-community restrictions is therefore over. The case for fear of COVID-19 is now restricted largely to the social media platform of Twitter.

Absent the perennial efforts of a small but vocal section of public health academia and a dwindling number of media personalities, our community is ready and can move to a phase of living with COVID-19 as an endemic virus.

We must be cautious, though, as we have seen during the spread of Omicron, this vocal group will continue to advocate for “disease control above all else” and use the federal election as a lever to influence public policy.

https://www.smh.com.au/national/aus...d-my-trust-in-government-20211230-p59kzv.html
This will lead to inevitable calls for 2020-style policies in an attempt to damage the incumbent Coalition. It is critical that both major parties recognise that the challenges for 2022 and beyond are not related to COVID-19. This is an issue more so for Labor, which, in attempting to gain political mileage by prosecuting outdated COVID-control policies, risks misreading the mood of the electorate for the second election running.

Fortunately, most Australian Labor leaders have shown themselves adept at moving forward when the time is right. Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has brought Australians in her state of Queensland to high levels of vaccination and then taken the move to open up for summer, a difficult but ultimately correct decision.
Victoria’s Premier Daniel Andrews and his cabinet have emerged from the world’s longest lockdown to appropriately legislate to move the locus of decision-making power during a health emergency to the premier and the health minister. These are decisions that should restore Australians’ faith in politics and politicians no matter what one’s voting intention. They have shown that our elected officials recognise the time for considering disease control whatever the cost is well and truly behind us.

https://www.smh.com.au/national/que...covid-surge-hits-experts-20211230-p59kwj.html
This year and this election offer us an opportunity as a nation to refocus on the key unresolved issues requiring our attention. Indigenous constitutional recognition, the widening income gap, genuine taxation reform, national security and the transition to renewable energy dwarf COVID-19 in terms of their import as policy issues for the future.

We can be rightly proud of what we have achieved as Australians in the face of what was the challenge of our lifetime. We will emerge a stronger, healthier and more prosperous nation for our efforts.

2022 will be the year the pandemic ends. It could even be sooner than we think.

tobelightlight

Opinion

In 2022, the COVID-19 pandemic will end. Driven by the inexorable, inevitable spread of the Omicron variant and the use of vaccines, the global population will generate immunity to this virus.

I need to red the word "Opinion" here. It is just after all an opinion.

This guy still think vaccines work. UNFORTUNATELY.

so i assume he loves the mall and dine in.

tobelightlight

The vaxxed ones will have a weakened immunity. For them, forget about whatever exotic Covid 'variants' the media fear porn wants them to lose sleep over... they should worry more about the common cold, herpes, shingles, tuberculosis, other infections etc. They might be deadly.
Now Israel seems to give up on their vaccine and shout for herd immunity? How can the vaccinated ones have herd immunity? Herd immunity are for those who are unvaccinated.

They pushed, brainwashed ,psycho and "forced" pple into vaccination by imposing restrictions, and now talks about herd immunity??? That is very irresponsible. Those jabbed ones will have dire consequences, unless they get into the med beds.

Talking about med beds roll-out. It does not mean that they are ready to welcome you with a welcome drink at the door on this date. It means starting to build healing centers, organisation of the system and networks, hiring of workers and experts on the med beds, education, media, blah blah blah.. This is called rolling out. i think they miss the -ing. LOL.

As the roll out in concern, the process is for people in the know to start it out, to try it out and personal youtube it out for the masses TO KNOW, not about masses to get to use it. Then when more people are awared of it, then mainstream media will start letting the real masses know. How long can that be? i dunno. other sources said that they need the cabal to be totally removed and maybe the mainstream media being taken over by the good guys ( not sure on this one), then the med bed is ready to heal the masses. or it can be 6 to 8 months time, i dunno

Bear in mind that you learn about med beds now is from alt media, not the mainstream ones. You want med beds to be available soon, then more people have to wake up from the bullshit that is running amok now. The fear porn of pandemic , the lies of vaccines and the hidden agenda of the govt and cabal, etc.

So it depends, the more you are asleep and unawakened, the longer it will be delayed.

Skye prince had mentioned before that the priority of the usage of the med beds are for those who are UNVAXXED and in immediate need of healing, then it will be the vaxxed turn. The vaxxed ones have to learn to deal with their choice.

My fave channeler, Sharon, had mentioned before that even though med beds can heal the vaxx but the med beds will be booked from day to night and you have to wait for your turn and be in the queue among the millions of others. well, i think depend on locations where the med beds are. She advised that it is better not to get vaxx so you dun have to go through all these.

Well, the vaxx, like the flaccid boomers, can wait in the malls and restaurants while waiting for their turn and hopefully they dun die before their queue number are being called. I suggest the vaxx ones to keep themselves as healthy as possible and practise healthy tips from those health sites from the internet.

Take note: It is to keep yourselves ( vaxx ones) as healthy as possible to SURVIVE LONG ENOUGH to get to the med beds. It is not about to keep healthy so you enjoy robust health and thrive on it. Keep healthy and thrive on it is only for the unvaxx ones.

The moral of the story is you can be a boomer but dun be a flaccid one, like this one:

There are no cure against covid. Just that everyone will get it.

Just fucking open the borders and resume the normal way of life. Isn't the govts worried that there won't be enough food in future n also rapid rise in temperature ?

Just let covid 19 fly and do it's job.
Gomen must be seen to be doing something.
If did like Sweden, the Swedes are punished as they are not allowed to visit neighbouring Nordic states when borders were opened,

shittypore

What if few of our Ministars dwn with Covid including our beloved CAQ and kick the Bucket? Who going to answer giving the orders, Open all borders.

When you try and beat Covid with mass vaccination:

Screen Shot 2022-01-02 at 2.46.11 PM.png

When you let the immune system do what it was designed for :

Screen Shot 2022-01-02 at 2.49.08 PM.png

nightsafari

smh.com.au

Welcome to 2022, the year this pandemic ends​

Dr Nick Coatsworth

Opinion​

The basic proposition of a pandemic, an infectious disease spreading globally among an infection-naive population, will be void. We will live our lives again as part of the incredibly social and incurably optimistic human species that thrives on this planet and has emerged from countless pandemics over history stronger and more capable of managing the next.

Dr Nick Coatsworth at his home in Canberra.

Dr Nick Coatsworth at his home in Canberra.Credit:Alex Ellinghausen

In Australia, we have seen extraordinary displays of community unity over the past two years, none more so than our uptake of vaccination. The primary driver has been a desire to protect our community, our family, and our vulnerable. Witness the extraordinary and world-leading vaccination rates of Victoria and NSW being mirrored around the nation. Witness the willingness to accept extreme restrictions to protect our vulnerable during 2020. Witness the fact that young Australians endured without complaint extreme imposition on the most formative and important years of their lives.

With a significant contribution from Australian science, COVID-19 is now the most treatable respiratory virus known to man. The case-to-fatality ratio of Omicron is likely to be less than that of influenza, and not a particularly bad flu at that. That will allow us to release all but the least intrusive of restrictions.
Most critically, this means we can leave behind any policy that impacts upon a child’s education in the name of COVID-19 control. It means our adolescents and young adults will be free to associate, to travel the nation and the world, and any restriction to that liberty will arise in only the most dire threat to our health. Such a threat grows more and more improbable by the day.

https://www.smh.com.au/world/africa...outh-african-study-shows-20211229-p59kkq.html

The virus itself has also helped us. It has evolved into a definitively milder illness with a complete uncoupling of case numbers and hospitalisations. The evidence for this emerged from South Africa very early in the Omicron wave and now has been validated around the world to the point of being conclusive. Both length of stay and disease severity are lower. In Britain, hundreds of thousands of cases have not brought the National Health Service to collapse. Regis Professor of Medicine at Oxford John Bell concluded earlier in the week that Omicron is not “the same disease we were seeing a year ago”. Every nation has seen the same phenomenon. We are seeing it in Australia.

In light of our community success, the evolution of the virus to a milder form and effective new treatments, the time for mandates and whole-of-community restrictions is therefore over. The case for fear of COVID-19 is now restricted largely to the social media platform of Twitter.

Absent the perennial efforts of a small but vocal section of public health academia and a dwindling number of media personalities, our community is ready and can move to a phase of living with COVID-19 as an endemic virus.

We must be cautious, though, as we have seen during the spread of Omicron, this vocal group will continue to advocate for “disease control above all else” and use the federal election as a lever to influence public policy.

https://www.smh.com.au/national/aus...d-my-trust-in-government-20211230-p59kzv.html
This will lead to inevitable calls for 2020-style policies in an attempt to damage the incumbent Coalition. It is critical that both major parties recognise that the challenges for 2022 and beyond are not related to COVID-19. This is an issue more so for Labor, which, in attempting to gain political mileage by prosecuting outdated COVID-control policies, risks misreading the mood of the electorate for the second election running.

Fortunately, most Australian Labor leaders have shown themselves adept at moving forward when the time is right. Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has brought Australians in her state of Queensland to high levels of vaccination and then taken the move to open up for summer, a difficult but ultimately correct decision.
Victoria’s Premier Daniel Andrews and his cabinet have emerged from the world’s longest lockdown to appropriately legislate to move the locus of decision-making power during a health emergency to the premier and the health minister. These are decisions that should restore Australians’ faith in politics and politicians no matter what one’s voting intention. They have shown that our elected officials recognise the time for considering disease control whatever the cost is well and truly behind us.

https://www.smh.com.au/national/que...covid-surge-hits-experts-20211230-p59kwj.html
This year and this election offer us an opportunity as a nation to refocus on the key unresolved issues requiring our attention. Indigenous constitutional recognition, the widening income gap, genuine taxation reform, national security and the transition to renewable energy dwarf COVID-19 in terms of their import as policy issues for the future.

We can be rightly proud of what we have achieved as Australians in the face of what was the challenge of our lifetime. We will emerge a stronger, healthier and more prosperous nation for our efforts.

2022 will be the year the pandemic ends. It could even be sooner than we think.
I'm literally betting on 2022 it will be over. I speculate that by mid-year, everyone will be rushing to get back to normal. This is thanks to your SA chart. :thumbsup: