• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Back strengtheing exercises

Agoraphobic

When a person has injured his/her back, it is said that the damage is permanent and these back pains will recur whenever posture is bad or the spot is strained again. Granted. However I've come across some fitness and health texts with articlces and suggestions for "Back Strengthening Exercises." Anyone out there knows if this is true? Can this condition of a weak back be reversed? Anyone been through any kind of physio where his/her back improved?

Thanks and cheers!

When a person has injured his/her back, it is said that the damage is permanent and these back pains will recur whenever posture is bad or the spot is strained again. Granted. However I've come across some fitness and health texts with articlces and suggestions for "Back Strengthening Exercises." Anyone out there knows if this is true? Can this condition of a weak back be reversed? Anyone been through any kind of physio where his/her back improved?

Thanks and cheers!
Sex is the best exercise.
However, you can't be at the bottom. :smile:

Agoraphobic

Thanks bud. Am not in Sg now, but will drop in when I'm there. Their website does mention an exerrcise program after diagnosis and that flows with what I have in mind. Have had acupuncture and chiro before which did take the pain away but still I live with the condition. Have to be consicious about bending my knees everytime I pull/lift something heavy else I'll throw my back off. This time, it was lugging my luggage out from the trunk of a car. Need to consider a hatchback auto now.

eeoror88

When got back problem, ride horse every morning sure for exercise cure one !! I no bluff you one !!

Agoraphobic

Sex is the best exercise.
However, you can't be at the bottom. :smile:

When me back is normal, I be tiger. BUT when back is hurting - once ya sit, ya cannot stand, once ya stand, ya cannot sit. The worst is to be seated in those type of two door coupe type sports car (like fkking Toyota Celica) with those low seats; got to have assistance to get out of the car.

lolabunny

I know you mean well :wink:, but with backpain, how to "ride" horse? Even a lower mount like doggie also tak boleh lah!

Could you guys refrain from animal cruelty? Keeping of horses to ride and even letting children pony ride their dogs is inhumane.
:cool::cool::cool:

Soul_Reaper

When got back problem, ride horse every morning sure for exercise cure one !! I no bluff you one !!

Yeah ! Horse riding is very good therapy for back problems.
A naval diver friend of mine injured his back while serving in the NDU.
He was on long term medical leave and despite numerous treatment by many doctors and specialists, the back pain remained. Finally the medical diagnosis was his back injury is permanent and cannot be cured. He was discharge from the navy on medical grounds.

He went to australia where he found work on a ranch. Learnt how to ride horses and soon became a cowboy there. Riding horses everyday cured his back injury. When he came back tsingapore on holiday, those doctors that treated him were amazed that he could recover from the injury.

YES ! Horse riding is a very good cure for back injury ! :biggrin:

Agoraphobic

Yeah ! Horse riding is very good therapy for back problems. ...................... YES ! Horse riding is a very good cure for back injury ! :biggrin:

Wow, and I thought the earlier forummer was being cheeky about "horseriding" as a remedy for backpain. So all that going up and down might just shake the back bone pieces into back into their proper place. Well, I suppose I shouldn't pass the chance to get on a horsie whenever that happens, but still I would be scared.

A few years ago me and some friends went go-karting and without a suspension, my spine became the shock absorber for the bumps on the track. After twenty minutes, I couldn't climb out of the kart when the rental time was over, that would be the last time for such joy rides.

lolabunny

Wow, and I thought the earlier forummer was being cheeky about "horseriding" as a remedy for backpain. So all that going up and down might just shake the back bone pieces into back into their proper place. Well, I suppose I shouldn't pass the chance to get on a horsie whenever that happens, but still I would be scared.

A few years ago me and some friends went go-karting and without a suspension, my spine became the shock absorber for the bumps on the track. After twenty minutes, I couldn't climb out of the kart when the rental time was over, that would be the last time for such joy rides.

driving without suspension?!

is the Osim iGallop a better non animal alternative? won't your spine be shaken by the horse riding? :cool:

eeoror88

is the Osim iGallop a better non animal alternative? won't your spine be shaken by the horse riding? :cool:

You ninpumcoop,

It's just like screwing on a water bed as compared to screwing on the floor !! Get it ??:eek:

Agoraphobic

Go-karts do not have suspension and the ride is bumpy and rough. No power steering also :( In my youth when I rode a two-cylinder bike, I thought the vibration was rough, turns out these rental go-karts are worse.

What is Osim iGallop?

I've not ridden horses b4 (only those pony where the guy leads the malnourished beast with a rope and you sit on top and wave to your gerfling to take a snapshot) and suspect that galloping can be quite torturous (ala Sultan's Cup) but two forummers honorably testified that it is good for backpain. Yes, I will keep the faith.:smile: