• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Baby boy abandoned at AMK bus stop

• Thread starter Thread starter Dodomeki
  • Start date Start date
D

Dodomeki

Woman believed to be mother arrested two bus stops away

By Benson Ang
July 02, 2010

A four-month-old baby boy was found abandoned at a bus stop yesterday afternoon.

The baby was left in his stroller with a red blanket and some pieces of cloth. There was also a green purse containing money and a passport-size photograph.

A woman passer-by spotted him and watched the little one for over an hour, before raising the alarm.

The police said they were alerted at about 3.45pm.

An hour later, a woman, believed to be the baby's mother, a 34-year-old, was arrested two bus stops away on the other side of the road.

Police are investigating.

Child abandonment carries a jail term of up to seven years and/or a fine.

A spokesman for the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports told The New Paper that 10 babies were abandoned from 2007 to September last year.

SAD COUNTRY SINGAPORE... :(:(:(

To expensive to support own children and the citizens can no longer afford.

SAD COUNTRY SINGAPORE... :(:(:(

To expensive to support own children and the citizens can no longer afford.

1-3.jpg

Yeah man! I have plenty of money to throw on growing butterflies in the always flooded Orchard Rd, but I have no money to help the poor Singaporeans.

I really wonder why ah???

I think it must be the Lemon Tree! Like the song below ah!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/bCDIt50hRDs&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bCDIt50hRDs&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Woman believed to be mother arrested two bus stops away

By Benson Ang
July 02, 2010

A four-month-old baby boy was found abandoned at a bus stop yesterday afternoon.

The baby was left in his stroller with a red blanket and some pieces of cloth. There was also a green purse containing money and a passport-size photograph.

A woman passer-by spotted him and watched the little one for over an hour, before raising the alarm.

The police said they were alerted at about 3.45pm.

An hour later, a woman, believed to be the baby's mother, a 34-year-old, was arrested two bus stops away on the other side of the road.

Police are investigating.

Child abandonment carries a jail term of up to seven years and/or a fine.

A spokesman for the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports told The New Paper that 10 babies were abandoned from 2007 to September last year.

Whose territory? Assloon or BBQ Seng?....wasn't 'mee siam mai hum' that said that SINgaporeans will be.............:rolleyes:

The state expects parents to look after the young AND the PAP minitoots. When parents are old & tired it's the responsibility of the young to look after them, their own children & of course the PAP minitoots.

The state has no responsibility for looking after anyone except the minitoots because they don't want Sporeans to develop a crutch mentality.

Is it any wonder that the minitoots insist Spore needs them:confused:

The state expects parents to look after the young AND the PAP minitoots. When parents are old & tired it's the responsibility of the young to look after them, their own children & of course the PAP minitoots.

The state has no responsibility for looking after anyone except the minitoots because they don't want Sporeans to develop a crutch mentality.

Is it any wonder that the minitoots insist Spore needs them:confused:

Heard through the grapevine...that more 'candies ' & 'goodies' in the goodies bag to be announced soon or during the National Day Speech..

Expect another round of GST increase..which is to look after them POOR MIW's.....:D

wahlaneh...
that reminds me that i was also almost thrown away in a rubbish dump.:(

Heard through the grapevine...that more 'candies ' & 'goodies' in the goodies bag to be announced soon or during the National Day Speech..

....:D

Old PAP formula was goodies before elections, bitter medicine after elections.

Now only got pricee hikes after price hikes. Did I miss a stealth election:confused::confused:

maybe the father of the kid is a junkie & ended up in some remand prison for narcotics related offence, then the uneducated young mother is unaware that she can approach community aide for her situation, incapable of financing the milk powder & diapers, decided to abandon the kid at the bus-stop?

no surprises, my guess, she's a minah

maybe the father of the kid is a junkie & ended up in some remand prison for narcotics related offence, then the uneducated young mother is unaware that she can approach community aide for her situation, incapable of financing the milk powder & diapers, decided to abandon the kid at the bus-stop?

Approach community aide? Maybe if you are staying in U.K. In Sinkapore, you die your own business hor!

My bet is that it is a cina. Evidence : "red blanket". Cina loves anything red, including angpow. "Stroller" : rarely see minahs in stroller - too expensive.
Minahs prefer to have their other children carry the baby - there is no shortage of them.

Finally 34 year old Minah has more heart than a 34 year old cina. It is their religious beliefs - "god willing". Probably the mother did it to spite the husband.

My bet is that it is a cina. Evidence : "red blanket". Cina loves anything red, including angpow. "Stroller" : rarely see minahs in stroller - too expensive.
Minahs prefer to have their other children carry the baby - there is no shortage of them.

Finally 34 year old Minah has more heart than a 34 year old cina. It is their religious beliefs - "god willing". Probably the mother did it to spite the husband.

You will be 'taken off guad'....have you seen the minahs with stroller that are branded "aprica"??, times have changed, but attitude haven't; still buying goods that they barely afford, to SHOW OFF.

Going out, they dress to the nines, back home, the house may look neat, but it is bare & almost everything, they buy on credit.