• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Award-winning haircut from Jurong Point hair salon

ChewCheng

Dun go for cheap hair-cut. How to face people like this?

boy_goes_for_hair_cut_ends_up_with_ushape_shaved_on_head-thumbnail.jpg

A friend of STOMPer kaiseraltals ended up with an oddly-shaved head after visiting a hair salon at Jurong Point yesterday (Apr 15). Apparently, the hairstylist wasn't paying attention while cutting the youth's hair and did nothing to correct the mistake.

The STOMPer wrote:

"My friend went for a hair cut at a $10 hair salon at Jurong Point yesterday (Apr 15) and came out with a U-Shape 'balding' at the top of his head.

"He told us that the hairstylist wasn't paying attention when cutting his hair and merely returned him the $10 after the incident. Nothing was done to rectify the mistake. I heard he came out of the salon crying after that.

"When we returned to school today, my friend was asked to explain why his hairstyle was like this but thankfully, the teachers made an exception not to punish him this time.

"I feel the hairstylist should pay more attention when cutting people's hair, so as to ensure mistakes like this do not happen.

"I won't be going to the store in Jurong Point to have my hair cut, and certainly won't be recommending anyone there as well!"

Is that the latest fashion? It looks like shit .....

bro middaydog's hair style had inspired this barber quite a bit, me guess :eek::eek::eek:
still lack some attitude :o:o:o

Could this be a prank?

knn, barber is very zeh ark. At least make it more balance. Like that how? poor guy have to shave all liaoz.

Could this be a prank?

knn, barber is very zeh ark. At least make it more balance. Like that how? poor guy have to shave all liaoz.

i agree with you , might be a prank . no matter how bad a haircut is , also wont end up like that . i will burn the salon if my hair turn out like that .

I haven't been to a barbershop or salon for more than a year. Just shave and trim sideburns myself once every two or three days.

For those who still have reservist duties, get a cut at police academy or army camp. Long hair is long hair, short hair is short hair.

Handsome is handsome. No hairstyling can make you more handsome. E.g. can a fat ugly auntie be pretty by perming her hair?

I haven't been to a barbershop or salon for more than a year. Just shave and trim sideburns myself once every two or three days.

For those who still have reservist duties, get a cut at police academy or army camp. Long hair is long hair, short hair is short hair.

Handsome is handsome. No hairstyling can make you more handsome. E.g. can a fat ugly auntie be pretty by perming her hair?

handsome also must groom lah ....good hairstyle can make a handsome person lagi handsome ;)

Agree. Good to keep good grooming and be neat. But remember this guy... He's still handsome unshaven and unkempt roaming the streets.

Img270710335.jpg

this looks too fake. No one can be that incompetent. definitely a prank.

$10 salon should be that Q B cut. The one that do 15 mins finish cutting one.

There's also an EC House $10 hair salon in Jurong Point.

Also, both EC and QB use a $10 one-use stored value card for haircuts. I don't think they do refunds, because the card would have been inserted into a machine before your haircut starts. So, it could have been some other random $10 haircut shop in the mall.

[Deleted for double post. The forum is really sluggish after the 'upgrade'.]

Agree. Good to keep good grooming and be neat. But remember this guy... He's still handsome unshaven and unkempt roaming the streets.

Img270710335.jpg

this kind of rugged hippie look very popular in japan even now ..i used to have this kind of image ;) . to have this kind of image is not for any tom dick or harry ...you must to have a good fashion sense and of course must be handsome ;)

this looks too fake. No one can be that incompetent. definitely a prank.

To prove the point that handsome is handsome, you can be shaven half bald or cropped full bald and still be handsome.

thumbnail.aspx
David-Beckham-bald-haircut.jpg

bro middaydog's hair style had inspired this barber quite a bit, me guess :eek::eek::eek:
still lack some attitude :o:o:o

1. bro, nobody ever beats unclebotak to his hair or head hoh!
2. unclebotak is origin.

No hairs, bald head, just say so, don't need so many words to explain!!:D

To prove the point that handsome is handsome, you can be shaven half bald or cropped full bald and still be handsome.

Don't change the subject lah. He was talking nobody can be that incompetent and cut his hair till it looks like that. How about someone cuts your top part bald like him and then you'll look like bottom with pony tail top bald?

whahahaha...good one ;)