• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aunty Kena Robbed @ Bedok Bus Interchange

Posted on 31 Jan 2010
'My sister-in-law badly beaten up and robbed at Bedok Interchange toilet'

my_sisterinlaw_robbed-thumbnail.jpg

A robber attacked my sister-in-law in a food centre toilet at Bedok Interchange and left her with nasty injuries after punching her face more than 20 times, says STOMPer Alex.

In an email to STOMP yesterday (Jan 30), the STOMPer said:

“A robbery took place on Jan 25, Monday, in broad daylight during lunch hour at the crowded food centre's toilet of Bedok Interchange.

“The victim was my sister-in-law, a 50+ stall helper at a nearby stall.

“She did not have any cash with her at that time, so the robber took her ear ring and necklace.

“The robber also left her with a torn left eye socket, fractured facial bones, and a few big bumps on her head. A few veins around her eye also burst.

“The robber punched her face 20-30 times continuously, and her head was knocked against the toilet bowl countless times. She has no chance of defending herself at all.

“According to the eyewitness, this robber might be a man pretending to be a woman so as to gain entry to the ladies toilet.

“My sister-in-law is so lucky to be alive after this assault on her.

“She wants to share her ordeal to warn the general public of this kind of incident.

“The robber has not been caught, and this is photo taken 5 days after she was robbed.”

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: robbery , thief

WKS --

eh, low crime doesnt mean no crime, geddit ?

or like the new slogan says 'careless = cashless' ... your sis-in-law was careless ... today i need my men down at sentosa, where got time to petrol bedok interchange, sheesh ...

Singaporeans must not be complacent and assume that Singapore it safe. It is because of these complacent attitude that robbery like this happens.

Don't blame our boys in blue. Don't blame WKS. Don't blame the influx of foreigners. Blame our complacency and our idiocy to expect basic security that after paying millions.

Suspect must be another ah tiong needs money to send home for Chinese New Year

Singaporeans must not be complacent and assume that Singapore it safe. It is because of these complacent attitude that robbery like this happens.

Don't blame our boys in blue. Don't blame WKS. Don't blame the influx of foreigners. Blame our complacency and our idiocy to expect basic security that after paying millions.

I also want to ask why SHit Times don't report these incidents, but any little small thing that happens to Sinkies in JB is immediately prominent news on the shit times. I can tell u that this is not the first time this robber has done it. He seems very brazen, and experienced. Where are all the other victims?

Hah sometimes I wonder how many of these crimes goes unreported making SG a low crime country. Did I tell you guys at 1 time I was nearly robbed at chua chu kang near the LRT. This chinese man tried to rob me with a knife. Luckly my old army buddies were around they came over and when he saw them coming over he ran off. The next day I went to the police post at Farja to report can you imagine what that fat malay sgt told me? He asked if anything was stolen when I said no he said " No need to report lah nobody was injured and nothing stolen " then he walked away and ignored me.

Good point. JB robbery will be big news. The injuries indeed are serious.
I also want to ask why SHit Times don't report these incidents, but any little small thing that happens to Sinkies in JB is immediately prominent news on the shit times. I can tell u that this is not the first time this robber has done it. He seems very brazen, and experienced. Where are all the other victims?

Hah sometimes I wonder how many of these crimes goes unreported making SG a low crime country. Did I tell you guys at 1 time I was nearly robbed at chua chu kang near the LRT. This chinese man tried to rob me with a knife. Luckly my old army buddies were around they came over and when he saw them coming over he ran off. The next day I went to the police post at Farja to report can you imagine what that fat malay sgt told me? He asked if anything was stolen when I said no he said " No need to report lah nobody was injured and nothing stolen " then he walked away and ignored me.

I can tell u crime is under reported and sometimes even not reported. Without a free press and independent media, how to dig out the truth? U think Wong Cunt Stink dare to report that crime has actually gone up in S'pore? He must impress his boss mah. In singapore there is 2 sets of book. One is the real accounting of all the crimes, and the other is the fake one. Just ask yourself one logical question. How come population increase by 35% due to FT intake from countries that are notorious for their crime rates, and than when these FTs come to S'pore, they become angels meh?