• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

At 19, this Singapore Polytechnic student runs a US$25 million tech start-up

Johnrambo

1609694583609.png

SINGAPORE: Computer geeks often dream of building that killer app that stands out from the competition — like Harsh Dalal, who co-created one of the first screen recorder apps at the age of 13.

It recorded 5 million downloads within a few weeks.

This app the Singapore permanent resident built with his teenage friends did not make them millionaires, however, despite their first-mover advantage back in 2014.

“We didn’t make any money out of it, foolishly because we didn’t expect it to actually take off,” recalled Harsh. “It was a missed opportunity. We didn’t know how to monetise the app.”

Instead of hosting it on Apple’s App Store, as they could not afford the annual fee of US$99 (S$131), they uploaded the app to a free hosting provider. And the 5 million downloads busted the bandwidth provided.

“It was a very novel product that no one had actually done before,” said Harsh. “I was quite shocked … We were just five kids playing in the corner, experimenting with our iPhones and how tech works.”

But the app’s success paved the way for this Generation Z tech entrepreneur. The 19-year-old is now chief executive officer of software development company Team Labs, whose clients include the Coca-Cola Company, Google and Hilton.

The youngest in the company, he manages 120 employees in eight cities while keeping up with schoolwork at Singapore Polytechnic, where he is taking a diploma in business administration.

More at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...nt-harsh-dalal-million-tech-start-up-13878064

View attachment 100287

SINGAPORE: Computer geeks often dream of building that killer app that stands out from the competition — like Harsh Dalal, who co-created one of the first screen recorder apps at the age of 13.

It recorded 5 million downloads within a few weeks.

This app the Singapore permanent resident built with his teenage friends did not make them millionaires, however, despite their first-mover advantage back in 2014.

“We didn’t make any money out of it, foolishly because we didn’t expect it to actually take off,” recalled Harsh. “It was a missed opportunity. We didn’t know how to monetise the app.”

Instead of hosting it on Apple’s App Store, as they could not afford the annual fee of US$99 (S$131), they uploaded the app to a free hosting provider. And the 5 million downloads busted the bandwidth provided.

“It was a very novel product that no one had actually done before,” said Harsh. “I was quite shocked … We were just five kids playing in the corner, experimenting with our iPhones and how tech works.”

But the app’s success paved the way for this Generation Z tech entrepreneur. The 19-year-old is now chief executive officer of software development company Team Labs, whose clients include the Coca-Cola Company, Google and Hilton.

The youngest in the company, he manages 120 employees in eight cities while keeping up with schoolwork at Singapore Polytechnic, where he is taking a diploma in business administration.

More at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...nt-harsh-dalal-million-tech-start-up-13878064
bro this is one of many reason why companies prefered foreigners because they are really smart and also street smart!
i salute him!.

Maybe those ceca FTs speak Mandarin. :roflmao: :rolleyes:
the ceca they dont have to speak mandarin bro to survive in sg because their community is very strong they support eachother unlike singaporean all they know is backstabbung one another.

give u a few good examples if u notice these ceca will normally bring home food to work and if they go lunch they only eat from indian stall very extreamly u see them buy from other stalls.

and another good examples i seen with my own eyes here in Australian ceca will form a group of 4 different family and they buy 1 property and live in one house.
some of u would be asking me why they do that right?
let me explain the 4 family lived together and everyone contribute every month paying the house that mean the house loan is faster finish and after they finish paying the house loan they will buy another houseand one family move to the new house and still all of them keep paying the house to make it faster finish and same thing to the 3rd and 4th house.
that mean everyone save alot of money and help eachother. can sgrean do this in sg????????

the ceca they dont have to speak mandarin bro to survive in sg because their community is very strong they support eachother unlike singaporean all they know is backstabbung one another.

give u a few good examples if u notice these ceca will normally bring home food to work and if they go lunch they only eat from indian stall very extreamly u see them buy from other stalls.

and another good examples i seen with my own eyes here in Australian ceca will form a group of 4 different family and they buy 1 property and live in one house.
some of u would be asking me why they do that right?
let me explain the 4 family lived together and everyone contribute every month paying the house that mean the house loan is faster finish and after they finish paying the house loan they will buy another houseand one family move to the new house and still all of them keep paying the house to make it faster finish and same thing to the 3rd and 4th house.
that mean everyone save alot of money and help eachother. can sgrean do this in sg????????

Haha...maybe u dont get my sarcasm tere. Speaking Mandarin only works in a typicial kiasi kiasu cheena company. Foreign companies dont give a two hoot.

Yes. I noticed ceca really take care of their own nationals. Unlike sinkies....backstabbing themselves and kpkb 24/7 are their forte. :biggrin:

Haha...maybe u dont get my sarcasm tere. Speaking Mandarin only works in a typicial kiasi kiasu cheena company. Foreign companies dont give a two hoot.

Yes. I noticed ceca really take care of their own nationals. Unlike sinkies....backstabbing themselves and kpkb 24/7 are their forte. :biggrin:

i knew it bro hehehee

What the fuark is wrong with the PAPpies.

His company is still pre-profit.

Would they rather have a VC Unicorn around pulling in talent, $$ and clout?

Or would they rather die-die have every farking Sinkie do NS and then his company falls to shit in 2.5 years, FOREVER in the tech world?

Short-sighted, idiotic, priggish and corrupt.

KNN how about this news - ex poly grad uncle did badly in course other than distinction in maths and went on to beat ceo to puppies at work getting condemned but eventually broke out of slavery by breaking secret code of sg pool :biggrin: KNN