• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Apple OS getting more and more fcuked up

QXD

WTF, Apple OS quality kenna sai liddat, dun even need someone to make virus let Microshit yet oso can fcuk itself up big time!!!

So unreliable in data integrity, no wonder Apple attracts users who are either closet homos, voyeurs or perverts who enjoy posting self made porn pics and movies!!!!

news_logo.gif

Data losses in Snow Leopard bug
Users of the new Apple operating system Snow Leopard are experiencing massive data losses when logging into their machines under a guest account.
The problem appears to affect those who had a guest account enabled before upgrading to Snow Leopard.
Users have in some cases lost their entire main profile, including sites, pictures, videos and documents.
The problem, reported by more than 100 users on discussion forums, surfaced shortly after the OS's August release.
The issue follows closely on the heels of vast data losses by the Sidekick handset in the US, whose software was designed by Microsoft subsidiary Danger.
Unwelcome guest
Indications are that the Snow Leopard bug simply treats the principal account like a guest account - meaning that the account profile is wiped clean when logging out.
Users who first log into a guest account and then into their normal account have found it to be completely reset to factory default settings, with none of their personal data or files visible.
"I've been using Macs for decades...what the heck have I done here?" wrote user Wingrove on the Apple discussion forums on Monday.
"Repeated restarts and logins never get me back to me usual user acc(ount)."
Those who use backup services including the Mac's own Time Machine can restore their lost data, but it appears that for those who do not, the data is permanently lost.
Apple said in a statement that the problem "occurs only in extremely rare cases" and that it was working on a fix.
In the meantime, users should delete previous guest accounts and, where necessary, create new ones that are "native" to Snow Leopard.

Story from BBC NEWS:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/2/hi/technology/8304229.stm

Published: 2009/10/13 09:51:17 GMT

© BBC MMIX

Print Sponsor
<script type="text/javascript">BBC.adverts.write("printableversionsponsorship");</script>Advertisement
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ad.doubleclick.net/adj/bbccom.live.site.news/news_technology_content;sectn=news;ctype=content;news=technology;adsense_middle=adsense_middle;adsense_mpu=adsense_mpu;referrer=2hitechnology;referrer_domain=news.bbc.co.uk;rsi=;slot=printableversionsponsorship;sz=120x60;tile=8;ord=73518736676649?"></script>

<script type="text/javascript">BBC.adverts.show("printableversionsponsorship");</script>

we already knew that before they release snow leopard for sale. they rush it out to spoilt windows 7 party, not that it is ready.

Lee Hsien Tau

Can I blame this on Chiam huh?

WTF, Apple OS quality kenna sai liddat, dun even need someone to make virus let Microshit yet oso can fcuk itself up big time!!!

So unreliable in data integrity, no wonder Apple attracts users who are either closet homos, voyeurs or perverts who enjoy posting self made porn pics and movies!!!!

news_logo.gif

Data losses in Snow Leopard bug
Users of the new Apple operating system Snow Leopard are experiencing massive data losses when logging into their machines under a guest account.
The problem appears to affect those who had a guest account enabled before upgrading to Snow Leopard.
Users have in some cases lost their entire main profile, including sites, pictures, videos and documents.
The problem, reported by more than 100 users on discussion forums, surfaced shortly after the OS's August release.
The issue follows closely on the heels of vast data losses by the Sidekick handset in the US, whose software was designed by Microsoft subsidiary Danger.
Unwelcome guest
Indications are that the Snow Leopard bug simply treats the principal account like a guest account - meaning that the account profile is wiped clean when logging out.
Users who first log into a guest account and then into their normal account have found it to be completely reset to factory default settings, with none of their personal data or files visible.
"I've been using Macs for decades...what the heck have I done here?" wrote user Wingrove on the Apple discussion forums on Monday.
"Repeated restarts and logins never get me back to me usual user acc(ount)."
Those who use backup services including the Mac's own Time Machine can restore their lost data, but it appears that for those who do not, the data is permanently lost.
Apple said in a statement that the problem "occurs only in extremely rare cases" and that it was working on a fix.
In the meantime, users should delete previous guest accounts and, where necessary, create new ones that are "native" to Snow Leopard.

Story from BBC NEWS:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/2/hi/technology/8304229.stm

Published: 2009/10/13 09:51:17 GMT

© BBC MMIX

Print Sponsor
<script type="text/javascript">BBC.adverts.write("printableversionsponsorship");</script>Advertisement
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ad.doubleclick.net/adj/bbccom.live.site.news/news_technology_content;sectn=news;ctype=content;news=technology;adsense_middle=adsense_middle;adsense_mpu=adsense_mpu;referrer=2hitechnology;referrer_domain=news.bbc.co.uk;rsi=;slot=printableversionsponsorship;sz=120x60;tile=8;ord=73518736676649?"></script>

<script type="text/javascript">BBC.adverts.show("printableversionsponsorship");</script>

TeeKee

Yeah right, with the string of complaints about iPhone bricks out-of-the-box, iPods with batteries that go flat in 1hr, stonewalling from after sales service to honor warranties, goes to show Apple is no different from Microshit.

Same shit, different color.

dun ya noe?

materialism is a close relative of SATAN?

As expected newly released software always has bugs. Thats why many wait for the revisions before installing, when most of the major bugs have been fixed.

Char_Azn

Yeah right, with the string of complaints about iPhone bricks out-of-the-box, iPods with batteries that go flat in 1hr, stonewalling from after sales service to honor warranties, goes to show Apple is no different from Microshit.

Same shit, different color.

Actually if you put it that way, Apple is worse then M$. The force you to use both their hardware and software while M$ only force you to use their software

TS is an anti Apple har? LOL

Any OS sure have glitches 1 lah, Windows 7 will have also mah.

I'm a Mac user and i think it's a great OS for people who wants easy navigations and wants simple things.

No comments on Windows as i uses it for games and Mac for my work. But the fact is more and more people are porting from Windows to Mac, that can't be a negatives thing.

Do get a Mac TS, you will never turn back :p

popdod

Humans r prone to mistakes.

Usually i dun be a gan-cheong spider and buy the 1st release OS.
Wait for a while....a few updates, then the OS will be much reliable.

Compare to windoze.....mac OS r much stable.

:biggrin: :p :biggrin: